We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3261 NE Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76137 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #81 of 102 Hotels in Fort Worth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015
ChuckBrooks Alamogordo, New Mexico
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    8
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
8
5
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Haltom City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We had made arrangements for new couple to the city with babies stay for 2 week with possible 3rd week. Very kind helpful staff when we checked them in!! But, the hotel is supposed to be non-smoking but the hall and room smelt of smoke, family across the hall had a dog and evidently fleas...the babies began getting flea bites!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

This hotel has old and dirty carpet and furniture. So gross that I wouldn't even sit on the couch which had stains and cigarette burns on it. I walked around with shoes on in my room since the hardwood was sticky and carpet looked dirty. Luckily the bed was clean. My room had no full length mirror. When I requested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glendale, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Been staying a few nights now and overall I am not impressed. Staff is friendly but overall not helpful. Upon arrival dead cockroaches under the kitchen sink. There is a legit patched hole in the bathtub. We are paying for housekeeping daily... so far they have not shown up. When asked if it will be on my bill they said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
304 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We stayed here 4 nights during a recent trip. The first room had a bad A/C unit, and even though it was January in Ft. Worth, the room was hot. The manager reassigned us to another room, which was very nice - good bed, good A/C, nice TV. Breakfast was good every morning with apples and oranges, muffins, coffee and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that your air conditioning unit was not functioning properly; however, I am so glad that we were able to accommodate your party. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The nastiest Extended Stay I have ever encountered. The place looks o.k. from the outside. The room I was initially assigned to had DIRTY carpets with burns from smokers. The curtains were stained badly, the bathroom tub was not cleaned properly had ring and hair in tub, sinks not ever properly cleaned, stained towels, nasty walls, bed mattress was terrible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that your room was not up to standards and you had trouble logging onto the Wi-Fi network. Please accept my apology. I am also sorry to read that you received such poor service from my staff in trying to resolve your issue. Your comments... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

First thing I noticed was a sign as you approach saying a weekly stay at this dump is $219. However my stay cost me $140 for one night! Big nascar race this weekend so the price goes up I guess. Non smoking rooms but the place stinks of stale cigarettes and dogs. Bed is the most umcomfortable I have ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed to read that you experienced a smoke odor at our hotel, and that our common areas had so many cleanliness issues. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, we will conduct more frequent inspections of public areas moving forward. Thank you very much for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I booked this hotel going by the pictures and ratings online. I planned to stay for 4 months due to work training and the price was attractive. However that should have been my first clue. I have just drove 12 hours from two states away and all I wanted was to rest. But when I arrived the hotel smelled heavily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Daniel - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and overall condition of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was looking for a place to stay for a month long visit to the DFW area. I knew that this hotel specialized in long term residences. When I checked in, the lady at the counter was decently friendly but I could not get past the smell and dirt EVERYWHERE. I mistakenly paid for a full week (so I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I was disheartened to read that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be patrolling the hallways for offensive odors and debris to make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will... More 

Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had 2 deluxe rooms for my family. They were very spacious and well equipped with pull out sofa. Had to change room with the kids as my air con was not working and the kids were not too bothered about it.Overall I thought the hotel was very good. It is a non smoking hotel which was good.Breakfast is a grab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your spacious room, especially the fully equipped kitchen. It was disheartening to read that your air conditioner did not work properly; however, I am very happy to hear that it did not get you down. Thank you again for posting... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was the nasty hotel I have ever had to spend the night in. The hallways were permeated with smoke so it didn't do a whole lot of good to have a non-smoking room. Our shoes stuck to the carpet, the couch was soiled to the point I had to get blankets out of my vehicle before I could sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be inspecting rooms and hallways more thoroughly to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.3 mi away
Value Place Fort Worth Fossil
Value Place Fort Worth Fossil
#53 of 102 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
12.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top