We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Fort Worth hotels

Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3261 NE Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76137 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #82 of 100 hotels in Fort Worth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014
ALFIE1255 Harrow, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
4
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I booked this hotel going by the pictures and ratings online. I planned to stay for 4 months due to work training and the price was attractive. However that should have been my first clue. I have just drove 12 hours from two states away and all I wanted was to rest. But when I arrived the hotel smelled heavily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Daniel - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and overall condition of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to... More

Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was looking for a place to stay for a month long visit to the DFW area. I knew that this hotel specialized in long term residences. When I checked in, the lady at the counter was decently friendly but I could not get past the smell and dirt EVERYWHERE. I mistakenly paid for a full week (so I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I was disheartened to read that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be patrolling the hallways for offensive odors and debris to make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will... More

Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had 2 deluxe rooms for my family. They were very spacious and well equipped with pull out sofa. Had to change room with the kids as my air con was not working and the kids were not too bothered about it.Overall I thought the hotel was very good. It is a non smoking hotel which was good.Breakfast is a grab... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your spacious room, especially the fully equipped kitchen. It was disheartening to read that your air conditioner did not work properly; however, I am very happy to hear that it did not get you down. Thank you again for posting... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was the nasty hotel I have ever had to spend the night in. The hallways were permeated with smoke so it didn't do a whole lot of good to have a non-smoking room. Our shoes stuck to the carpet, the couch was soiled to the point I had to get blankets out of my vehicle before I could sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be inspecting rooms and hallways more thoroughly to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Dogs barking, smell of smoke, unclean areas. After a night of dogs barking being moved from room to room floor to floor the window for a good nights sleep wained. When confronted with our disappointment a manager told us our sleep was not his concern. When taveling the point of staying in a hotel IS for sleep? We left behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the odors and level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. If you would like to discuss this further, please do... More

Bisbee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

If the hairs of previous guests on the bathroom walls do not bother you, then bye ll means, check on in. If the smell of rotting garbage in the stairwell landings does not bother you, then by all means, check on in. If detouring through & around extensive highway construction does not bother you, then by all means, check on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Nicholas - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I met with the staff, and we will be implementing more frequent checks of our public areas to ensure they are clean and have a fresh aroma. I also... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We had so many problems with this hotel. The whole building stunk of smoke and dog poop. We got sent to a dirty room, stayed in a dingy room, got locked out, and lied to my the ast. Mgr. I wouldn't even let my dogs stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We will definetly come back. The staff was so nice! Room was clean and easy access to restaurants. A little construction but only a couple minutes delay! Booking our next stay now! Chris and Chrissy were so helpful! Thanks so much! We will be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

There's a lot of road construction in the area and it takes a little longer to get to the Extended Stay than you would like after a long day's work. The night time staff were great and were very helpful with local info. I never meet any of the day staff. I was there for one month so I can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do apologize that the coffee available as part of our grab-and-go breakfast was not replenished as often as it should be. I have discussed this with my morning staff, and have updated our processes to include an extra pot of coffee to be brewed in the... More

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were confused by the on going road construction around the area exits no longer there and so on,so we called and Richard directed us to the hotel. They were over booked and the room I requested was taken,but that was quickly amended by Richard who gave us a free up grade to the Deluxe Studio. Room was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek

Address: 3261 NE Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76137 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fort Worth
Fort Worth Extended Stay

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer