We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 104 Fort Worth hotels

Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4701 City Lake Blvd. W., Fort Worth, TX 76132 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fort Worth - City View)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest to your Saves list
Ranked #79 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
C T Fort Worth, Texas
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
10
2
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I stayed at this hotel for about 6 months when we were relocating to the area and searching for a permanent home. Our original reservation was made at an Extended Stay a couple of blocks away, but we were bumped by them and sent to this location instead. The price was reasonable (the longer you stay, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay here was a disaster. As other reviewers have noted the included "breakfast" is pretty much limited to oatmeal in a coffee cup or an apple. We had to try 3 rooms before we found one that was minimally acceptable and acceptable was a stretch. First room the key didn't work in the lock so we didn't get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The check-in process and housekeeping service you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be meeting with my staff to review these issues. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really... More 

Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

I stayed just one night while in town visiting family. I showed up at the more visible location on Overton Ridge, only to discover that my room was at a second location just a couple of blocks away. I got checked in quickly there and got to my room. It was late, so I just wanted to get to bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had issues with your PTAC unit and guest service. I am doing a thorough walk of all rooms to ensure that any PTAC issues do not happen again in the future. I will also be re-training our staff on customer service. A... More 

PA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The hotel is very smoky, even in the non-smoking rooms. The grab n go breakfast is terrible. Essentially you can grab an apple and coffee. There is no maid service so you have to go exchange towels and clean your own room. The rooms do have big kitchens, but that's it. No double beds so someone is sleeping on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I don't normally write bad reviews unless I was extremely unhappy with the experience hence this rating. This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The previous guest had left the toilet clogged and the hotel never bothered to unclog and clean it. When we arrived at the room and notified the front desk, the maintenance guy blamed it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oklahoma city
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I checked in with Lola when I first arrived and she was great! She set the tone for my entire stay, great employee! The room was alright, beds could be a little more comfortable. Again, the staff is what made my stay memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

We read your review and were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that our staff, especially Lola, helped you have such an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your kind words. If you are ever in the area, we hope that you choose to stay with us again. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

If I wanted to be nitpicky, there might be some stuff to improve. But I am not and we were very pleased with our room, especially for the Priceline special price we paid. It was large and roomy and great for me and 2 energetic older kids. We had many tv channels to choose from, including 2 Showtime channels. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad to read that you were pleased with your room overall, and that our front desk staff was helpful and accommodating. Still, I would like to apologize that the chemicals in the pool gave your son difficulty. Your feedback is helpful to us as... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Some rooms have been updated but do not expect that updated room. So many complaints about the stay. The room was filthy, the rugs were stained, the couch smelled like a barn, the laminated floor was torn and both of my parents tripped and one fell. I reported this serious incident at the front desk and nothing was done. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention, and we wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding your stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We will be working with our staff to ensure all areas of our hotel are meeting our standards and that we are... More 

DeRidder
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

First timer here the feeling was friendly comfortable and relaxing. For the price, it was just right, very pleasant and friendly staff. Check in and out was an easy experience plus pet friendly. That I liked and so did our Sugar our puppy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable, relaxing stay at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our pet friendly policy. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team.... More 

skiatook
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We pricelined express deal and got this place. We are not picky people and realize you can find issues with any place. We walked in and lady at desk was very nice but place smelled terrible. We got our room key and headed up to 3. The smoke smell about knock you down , the room was so dirty, pee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

Steve – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at fwc@extendedstay.com. We hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest

Address: 4701 City Lake Blvd. W., Fort Worth, TX 76132 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fort Worth - City View)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Extended Stay Fort Worth
Fort Worth Extended Stay

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay