We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4701 City Lake Blvd. W., Fort Worth, TX 76132 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fort Worth - City View)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #79 of 103 Hotels in Fort Worth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015
C T Fort Worth, Texas
Add Photo

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    7
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
10
2
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lured by a cheaper rate. Took the family up to the room, exhausted after all night'r on grandbaby birth watch. Got to the room through the dirty grimy stinky elevator only to be welcomed to food on the floor of the kitchenette and stains on the bedding. Yuck!!! Packed up, refunded room, and stayed at the Holiday Inn next door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that the cleanliness of your room was not up to standards. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, our team is being re-trained on how to properly inspect a room after it is cleaned to ensure nothing... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

My son and I stayed at this hotel for about 6 months when we were relocating to the area and searching for a permanent home. Our original reservation was made at an Extended Stay a couple of blocks away, but we were bumped by them and sent to this location instead. The price was reasonable (the longer you stay, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Our stay here was a disaster. As other reviewers have noted the included "breakfast" is pretty much limited to oatmeal in a coffee cup or an apple. We had to try 3 rooms before we found one that was minimally acceptable and acceptable was a stretch. First room the key didn't work in the lock so we didn't get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The check-in process and housekeeping service you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be meeting with my staff to review these issues. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really... More 

Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

I stayed just one night while in town visiting family. I showed up at the more visible location on Overton Ridge, only to discover that my room was at a second location just a couple of blocks away. I got checked in quickly there and got to my room. It was late, so I just wanted to get to bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had issues with your PTAC unit and guest service. I am doing a thorough walk of all rooms to ensure that any PTAC issues do not happen again in the future. I will also be re-training our staff on customer service. A... More 

PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The hotel is very smoky, even in the non-smoking rooms. The grab n go breakfast is terrible. Essentially you can grab an apple and coffee. There is no maid service so you have to go exchange towels and clean your own room. The rooms do have big kitchens, but that's it. No double beds so someone is sleeping on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I don't normally write bad reviews unless I was extremely unhappy with the experience hence this rating. This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The previous guest had left the toilet clogged and the hotel never bothered to unclog and clean it. When we arrived at the room and notified the front desk, the maintenance guy blamed it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oklahoma city
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I checked in with Lola when I first arrived and she was great! She set the tone for my entire stay, great employee! The room was alright, beds could be a little more comfortable. Again, the staff is what made my stay memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

We read your review and were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that our staff, especially Lola, helped you have such an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your kind words. If you are ever in the area, we hope that you choose to stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

If I wanted to be nitpicky, there might be some stuff to improve. But I am not and we were very pleased with our room, especially for the Priceline special price we paid. It was large and roomy and great for me and 2 energetic older kids. We had many tv channels to choose from, including 2 Showtime channels. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad to read that you were pleased with your room overall, and that our front desk staff was helpful and accommodating. Still, I would like to apologize that the chemicals in the pool gave your son difficulty. Your feedback is helpful to us as... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Some rooms have been updated but do not expect that updated room. So many complaints about the stay. The room was filthy, the rugs were stained, the couch smelled like a barn, the laminated floor was torn and both of my parents tripped and one fell. I reported this serious incident at the front desk and nothing was done. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention, and we wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding your stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We will be working with our staff to ensure all areas of our hotel are meeting our standards and that we are... More 

DeRidder
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

First timer here the feeling was friendly comfortable and relaxing. For the price, it was just right, very pleasant and friendly staff. Check in and out was an easy experience plus pet friendly. That I liked and so did our Sugar our puppy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable, relaxing stay at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our pet friendly policy. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay