We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 101 Fort Worth hotels

Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4701 City Lake Blvd. W., Fort Worth, TX 76132 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fort Worth - City View)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #77 of 101 Hotels in Fort Worth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014
Travelingstarr Oklahoma city
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
8
2
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I don't normally write bad reviews unless I was extremely unhappy with the experience hence this rating. This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The previous guest had left the toilet clogged and the hotel never bothered to unclog and clean it. When we arrived at the room and notified the front desk, the maintenance guy blamed it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma city
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I checked in with Lola when I first arrived and she was great! She set the tone for my entire stay, great employee! The room was alright, beds could be a little more comfortable. Again, the staff is what made my stay memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

We read your review and were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that our staff, especially Lola, helped you have such an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your kind words. If you are ever in the area, we hope that you choose to stay with us again. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

If I wanted to be nitpicky, there might be some stuff to improve. But I am not and we were very pleased with our room, especially for the Priceline special price we paid. It was large and roomy and great for me and 2 energetic older kids. We had many tv channels to choose from, including 2 Showtime channels. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad to read that you were pleased with your room overall, and that our front desk staff was helpful and accommodating. Still, I would like to apologize that the chemicals in the pool gave your son difficulty. Your feedback is helpful to us as... More

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Some rooms have been updated but do not expect that updated room. So many complaints about the stay. The room was filthy, the rugs were stained, the couch smelled like a barn, the laminated floor was torn and both of my parents tripped and one fell. I reported this serious incident at the front desk and nothing was done. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention, and we wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding your stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We will be working with our staff to ensure all areas of our hotel are meeting our standards and that we are... More

DeRidder
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

First timer here the feeling was friendly comfortable and relaxing. For the price, it was just right, very pleasant and friendly staff. Check in and out was an easy experience plus pet friendly. That I liked and so did our Sugar our puppy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable, relaxing stay at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our pet friendly policy. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team.... More

skiatook
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We pricelined express deal and got this place. We are not picky people and realize you can find issues with any place. We walked in and lady at desk was very nice but place smelled terrible. We got our room key and headed up to 3. The smoke smell about knock you down , the room was so dirty, pee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

Steve – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at fwc@extendedstay.com. We hope that... More

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I needed a place to stay for about six weeks while my family moved states. The rates on this hotel were the best for the area and what I got for my money was what I expected. It was one of the deluxe rooms so it had the extra living space and couch which was awesome and for only $5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are pleased that you are enjoying your spacious room, especially the kitchen, and the service our staff has provided. I am sorry that you experienced some maintenance issues, but glad that we were able to resolve them in a timely, friendly manner. Thank you again for taking time out of your... More

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This is the worst place to say. The manager Erin need to loss her title as manager, and get someone that knows how to run the business they way it should be. she is rude and think she is better then people and she isn't. I stayed there to find bugs in the restroom, there was dust on the back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexandria VA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

You're setting yourself up for disappointment if you compare this place to a Hilton or Marriott. Make no mistake - this is a bare-bones economy hotel. If you're on a super tight budget, this is the place for you. That said, even though it's bare-bones economy, it's very, very convenient to have a larger-than-standard hotel room equipped with a full-sized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest, responded to this review

My Staff and I have read your comments regarding your last stay at our hotel. We are an Extended Stay America we strive on being in a totally different category of hotels, for the traveler who wants the amenities of an apartment and are staying for more than a few days. We are very sorry that the cooking utensils, pillows,... More

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I can't stress enough that extended stay hotels are apartment type suites geared for students or business people who need accommodation for a week or a month etc. That said, they do sell off rooms on Express Deals for cheap. I've never seen a child or couple ... Strictly solo. This suite was large, too large for my two nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest

Address: 4701 City Lake Blvd. W., Fort Worth, TX 76132 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fort Worth - City View)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Extended Stay Fort Worth
Fort Worth Extended Stay

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay