We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center

3.0 of 5 1701 South University Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76107 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Worth University Drive/River Plaza)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    32
    27
    16
See reviews for
62
10
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Mt Pleasant Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Each year we travel to Forth Worth for a horse competition and stay for about 2 weeks. We have stayed several times at this location when it was a Residence Inn. This is our first experience with the property being Wyndham owned and operated. We knew that the property needed updating, so could overlook what was clearly "outdated" by way... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center, responded to this review

First, let me thank you for staying with us at the Hawthorn Suites and for taking the time to inform me more about your stay. And let me apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while at the hotel. I never want any guest to leave disappointed in the hotel and we, as a hotel, obviously failed. I have taken over... More 

Williamstown, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Have used this place for years. Wasn't sure if the new Wyndham would be as good and it was not. Out of a 5 day stay we didn't receive any room service for two of those days. The breakfast was not as good either. Many items were not refilled or had a sign on them that they were out of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on your most recent stay. I would like to personally apologize on behalf of the hotel for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I am currently working closely with each housekeeper to ensure they are following proper Wyndham cleaning standards and have seen great improvement in the past week.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We loved the Hawthorn Suites. The front desk was friendly and happy to provide advice on where to go and the best ways to get there. The Suites were located right on the Trinity River which was beautiful to walk on. The location was an easy drive into Forth Worth and close to a residential area with shopping. We were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with at the Hawthorn Suites and taking the time to let us know about your visit. We are more than thrilled to hear your stay went so well. I will be sure to pass on all your kind words to the hotel staff. And we are working on retooling our cleaning schedule. Thank you again, Jeff... More 

Perry
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Service was horrible, maids were nasty, we asked for towels everyday due to no service. Ran out of toilet paper and because it was raining we were told the people could not get to us easily due to it being wet, really folk you won't melt! Worst stay ever and I have stayed at that facility for years! Breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the review. I believe we spoke in person while you were staying at the hotel and I am fully committed to correcting everything we discussed. I do sincerely hope on your next visit to Fort Worth you decide to stay with us at the Hawthorn Suites again. Sincerely, Jeff E. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center

Address: 1701 South University Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76107 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Worth University Drive/River Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth University Drive/River Plaza Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Residence Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay