We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5801 Sandshell Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Special Offer
Longer Stay Offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek to your Saves list

At a glance

79%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Breakfast
Restaurant
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      55
      22
      8
      7
      5
    See reviews for
    31
    8
    3
    48
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (97)
    • Mar-May only
      (24)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (25)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (31)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (17)
    All months
    Norman, Oklahoma
    Level Contributor
    135 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    My husband works in Ft. Worth and this is his "home away from home". I occasionally take a few days and go stay with him. I came to really enjoy Ronna who worked the front desk but has taken another job. They have had a few staff come and go but on my recent visit they were very friendly. They... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Austin, TX
    Level Contributor
    125 reviews
    45 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

    We stayed here recently on our return trip from the College World Series in Omaha. Although under construction of i35, the area offers ample restaurant options including Joe's Crab Shack, Boston's Pizza, several Tex Mex restaurants, Chilis and more. We opted for the one bedroom queen suite and the furnishings were nice, though it seemed like the hallways and elevators... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

    Stayed for 4 months, had great service experience. Evening social was good time to unwind over variety of snack and drinks . Well equipped mini Gym for quick workouts. Will return back to the same hotel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Level Contributor
    7 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very clean and the housekeeping staff was very polite. The courtyard, containing the pool, included a very attractive garden area and tables and chairs to enjoy this outside area.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

    I have traveled to Ft Worth around six times in the last year and stay usually two weeks each time. The Residence Inn Fossil Creek is my hotel of choice. Ronna at the front desk always greets me with a smile whenever she sees me. She goes out of her way to make sure your stay is pleasant and enjoyable.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Carlsbad, CA
    Level Contributor
    85 reviews
    23 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

    Generally Residence Inn is our hotel of choice, as we appreciate the space, storage, breakfast, and kitchen. This one has all that, but the management and housekeeping is a real disappointment. We are in the one bedroom suite, which is spacious and comfortable. We are here for 4 days, and have very much enjoyed the breakfasts, which are fresh and... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Kara G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

    Thank you so much for review, we greatly appreciate it. I want to apologize for the hotel not meeting your expectations. You mentioned that housekeeping was not up to par during your stay. I will be getting with the housekeeping supervisor to discuss the issues you had with your room. Thank you again for bringing it to attention. I do... More 

    Leander, Texas
    Level Contributor
    100 reviews
    23 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

    Stayed here for a gymnastics meet. Getting in to the property was a struggle because the interstate is totally torn up and the frontage roads are torn up and so fighting our way to the turn we needed was more than difficult. When we finally got there staff was great, check in was very smooth. Room was modern and very... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Lima, Ohio
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

    We recently stayed at this property and would not recommend it to anyone. We booked a room for 4 people, our room had a bedroom with a full size bed and a living area with pull out couch. When it came time for bed we realized we only had 2 pillows in our room, we went to the front desk... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Kara G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

    Thank you so much for review, we greatly appreciate it. I want to apologize for the hotel not meeting your expectations. You mentioned that you didnt have enough pillows and towels for your room. I will work with the team to insure that something like that does not happen again. Thank you again for bringing it to attention. We will... More 

    Savannah, Georgia
    Level Contributor
    24 reviews
    9 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

    As I said the staff is wonderful but the condition of the rooms are poor. Upon check in the room was a bit dirty and the bathroom sink did not drain. It was fixed but there was more. Drawers did not work, the bath was chipped and just old. This is a great location for me but I can not... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Kara G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

    Thank you for giving us your feedback based on your stay at our hotel. I see that you mentioned that our bathroom was not up to standard for you, that our bathroom was dirty and the drawers were broken. I would like to apologize that it was not acceptable for you and we are making all the changes so it... More 

    USA
    Level Contributor
    30 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

    Not my first time to stay here. This area has been in a construction area - it seems like forever. Great service when we checked in and rooms pretty standard and clean. Unfortunately it went downhill from there. We had a 2 bedroom suite and my granddaughters were supposed to stay on the sofa bed. To get it cool enough... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Kara G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

    I wanted to first of all thank you for the feedback, In your message you mentioned in the two bedroom suite that the room was very cold and could not located extra pillows and blankets. I also saw that the phones were not working correctly. We have repaired the phones lines and we have also fixed the A/c regulator that... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    111 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (1)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (1)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (110)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (32)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (4)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (21)
    Viewed
    Dining (8)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (4)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (8)
    Viewed
    Other (33)
    Check In Check Out
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Downtown Fort Worth
    Omni Fort Worth Hotel
    Omni Fort Worth Hotel
    #3 of 102 in Fort Worth
    4.5 of 5 stars 1,822 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Price Your Stay