We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5801 Sandshell Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    19
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
6
3
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Leander, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a gymnastics meet. Getting in to the property was a struggle because the interstate is totally torn up and the frontage roads are torn up and so fighting our way to the turn we needed was more than difficult. When we finally got there staff was great, check in was very smooth. Room was modern and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lima, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We recently stayed at this property and would not recommend it to anyone. We booked a room for 4 people, our room had a bedroom with a full size bed and a living area with pull out couch. When it came time for bed we realized we only had 2 pillows in our room, we went to the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for review, we greatly appreciate it. I want to apologize for the hotel not meeting your expectations. You mentioned that you didnt have enough pillows and towels for your room. I will work with the team to insure that something like that does not happen again. Thank you again for bringing it to attention. We will... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

As I said the staff is wonderful but the condition of the rooms are poor. Upon check in the room was a bit dirty and the bathroom sink did not drain. It was fixed but there was more. Drawers did not work, the bath was chipped and just old. This is a great location for me but I can not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback based on your stay at our hotel. I see that you mentioned that our bathroom was not up to standard for you, that our bathroom was dirty and the drawers were broken. I would like to apologize that it was not acceptable for you and we are making all the changes so it... More 

USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Not my first time to stay here. This area has been in a construction area - it seems like forever. Great service when we checked in and rooms pretty standard and clean. Unfortunately it went downhill from there. We had a 2 bedroom suite and my granddaughters were supposed to stay on the sofa bed. To get it cool enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I wanted to first of all thank you for the feedback, In your message you mentioned in the two bedroom suite that the room was very cold and could not located extra pillows and blankets. I also saw that the phones were not working correctly. We have repaired the phones lines and we have also fixed the A/c regulator that... More 

Katy, Texas
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

First up, the service here is great. Everyone from the front desk to the morning breakfast staff was extremely nice and hospitable. That said, we stayed here because we wanted two bedrooms and a pullout couch as a family of five. The room was spacious and was clean to the eye. That said, this hotel allows pets, and you WILL... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colleen R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I wanted to first of all thank you for the feedback you have provided based on your stay at our hotel. You had mentioned that this hotel allows pets and just to clarify to you that we are an extended stay hotel and when the reservation is made you are alert ed that the hotel accepts pets. Actually when most... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Stayed a couple nights on a business trip a few months ago. It was a pretty standard residence inn, nothing spectacular though. The service and amenities were good. The room was clean and quiet. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for review it is greatly appreciated. We use all reviews as a tool for either training or for recongnition. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that it you have the oppurtunity that you will select our hotel again. More 

Oulu, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We have stayed in the hotel for over a month on a work trip, and I'd say there is nothing real to complain about. The room was cleaned regularly and properly, and the staff was extremely friendly. There are even free evening snacks on workdays. The location is great being next to the golf club in a peaceful neighborhood (good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for providing your feedback regarding your stay at out hotel. We value the insight that all of our guests provide to us and work diligently to fix anything we can. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 45 days due to a flood in our home. Our stay was very comfortable, and the front desk, specifically Rona and Heather, could not have been more helpful. Maria in housekeeping was also pleasant and reliable. Marriott could stand to give this property some attention, however. The hallways and elevators are pretty tired. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colleen R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the fantastic feedback on our staff. We are focused on ensuring we offer exceptional customer service. Our assocaites are a very important part of our success and I am so happy that you took the time to single out expectional service. I have shared your comments with Ronna and Heather and thanked them for... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed one night and it was wonderful. Room was spacious and clean. Great Customer Service!! Great breakfast. On the morning after our arrival, my husband went out to the car and discovered we had a flat tire. We went to the front desk for help. The clerk immediately got to work and located a near by auto store where we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lusby, MD
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed two days for business. Always enjoy my stays at Residence Inns. As others have stated, rooms big, nice breakfast, easy access to hwy and restaurants. Two things to consider when staying here - 1. Noise from highway. I had room 213 and lots of passing trucks from hwy. And, 2. the buildings are not connected to main building. Short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question