We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5801 Sandshell Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    20
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
30
8
3
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 months, had great service experience. Evening social was good time to unwind over variety of snack and drinks . Well equipped mini Gym for quick workouts. Will return back to the same hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very clean and the housekeeping staff was very polite. The courtyard, containing the pool, included a very attractive garden area and tables and chairs to enjoy this outside area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have traveled to Ft Worth around six times in the last year and stay usually two weeks each time. The Residence Inn Fossil Creek is my hotel of choice. Ronna at the front desk always greets me with a smile whenever she sees me. She goes out of her way to make sure your stay is pleasant and enjoyable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlsbad, CA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Generally Residence Inn is our hotel of choice, as we appreciate the space, storage, breakfast, and kitchen. This one has all that, but the management and housekeeping is a real disappointment. We are in the one bedroom suite, which is spacious and comfortable. We are here for 4 days, and have very much enjoyed the breakfasts, which are fresh and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for review, we greatly appreciate it. I want to apologize for the hotel not meeting your expectations. You mentioned that housekeeping was not up to par during your stay. I will be getting with the housekeeping supervisor to discuss the issues you had with your room. Thank you again for bringing it to attention. I do... More 

Leander, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Stayed here for a gymnastics meet. Getting in to the property was a struggle because the interstate is totally torn up and the frontage roads are torn up and so fighting our way to the turn we needed was more than difficult. When we finally got there staff was great, check in was very smooth. Room was modern and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lima, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We recently stayed at this property and would not recommend it to anyone. We booked a room for 4 people, our room had a bedroom with a full size bed and a living area with pull out couch. When it came time for bed we realized we only had 2 pillows in our room, we went to the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for review, we greatly appreciate it. I want to apologize for the hotel not meeting your expectations. You mentioned that you didnt have enough pillows and towels for your room. I will work with the team to insure that something like that does not happen again. Thank you again for bringing it to attention. We will... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

As I said the staff is wonderful but the condition of the rooms are poor. Upon check in the room was a bit dirty and the bathroom sink did not drain. It was fixed but there was more. Drawers did not work, the bath was chipped and just old. This is a great location for me but I can not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback based on your stay at our hotel. I see that you mentioned that our bathroom was not up to standard for you, that our bathroom was dirty and the drawers were broken. I would like to apologize that it was not acceptable for you and we are making all the changes so it... More 

USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Not my first time to stay here. This area has been in a construction area - it seems like forever. Great service when we checked in and rooms pretty standard and clean. Unfortunately it went downhill from there. We had a 2 bedroom suite and my granddaughters were supposed to stay on the sofa bed. To get it cool enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kara G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I wanted to first of all thank you for the feedback, In your message you mentioned in the two bedroom suite that the room was very cold and could not located extra pillows and blankets. I also saw that the phones were not working correctly. We have repaired the phones lines and we have also fixed the A/c regulator that... More 

Katy, Texas
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

First up, the service here is great. Everyone from the front desk to the morning breakfast staff was extremely nice and hospitable. That said, we stayed here because we wanted two bedrooms and a pullout couch as a family of five. The room was spacious and was clean to the eye. That said, this hotel allows pets, and you WILL... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colleen R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

I wanted to first of all thank you for the feedback you have provided based on your stay at our hotel. You had mentioned that this hotel allows pets and just to clarify to you that we are an extended stay hotel and when the reservation is made you are alert ed that the hotel accepts pets. Actually when most... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Stayed a couple nights on a business trip a few months ago. It was a pretty standard residence inn, nothing spectacular though. The service and amenities were good. The room was clean and quiet. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colleen R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for review it is greatly appreciated. We use all reviews as a tool for either training or for recongnition. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that it you have the oppurtunity that you will select our hotel again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay