We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4635 Gemini Place, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #55 of 104 Hotels in Fort Worth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
dcbone27 Fayetteville, Arkansas
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
10
20
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night with a late check in and an early next morning. Saw little of the hotel but didn't have any issues. The construction on 820 makes it hard to get to this location and hard to get out of. No true complaints and would stay at this location again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Although hotel was clean and the cleaning staff was friendly, the bedshirts gave me a horrlible rash on my arms during our two night stay (was extremely bad second night). When I talking with hotel desk, they seemed uncaring of the situation. Very disheartening to say the least. Took a week to get rid of arm rash!!! Will not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Dadenjoyinglife, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We would like to apologize for the issues you had experienced during your stay. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The room was per usual Holiday Inn - clean, etc. You will have extreme difficulty getting nutritious, edible food in the area. For dinner, in the hotel's restaurant, the chicken dinner was ordered. A salad was also ordered for an extra charge. The salad was not chilled and was not readily recognizable as a salad. The chicken dinner was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Royce Grace M, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the shuttle service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the dinner selection and business center which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you... More 

Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Average hotel but there was nothing that will make me not recommend it to someone. Room was clean, decent bathroom and check in and check out was quick. It might be a bit out of town but there is lots of taxis and uber cars that you can get to take you there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Alberto P, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It's nice to hear that you found the check in and check out experience to be swift and that you liked the level of cleanliness in the rooms. However, I would like to apologize for any shortcomings you may have experienced. We would welcome the opportunity to... More 

Tyler, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

This is a real nice place. We were mainly visiting the Stockyards. This hotel is probably one of the nicest that is close to the Stockyards and the price is a more normal rate. The service was nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are some other hotel chains within spitting distance of this one and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Easy access to IH35 and only 5 minutes to University and 7th Ave. Everything seemed new and clean. I would have paid a lot more. Check the internet for gasoline prices. I paid $2.55 for premium, but saw $3.18 just a few blocks away. This hotel was perfect for a 2 night get away to see Ft Worth for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

This hotel has such beautiful design elements to it! When you enter you see a beautiful wall waterfall that is soothing as you check in to your room. A nice bar and restaurant are also on the main level, which has a outdoor area to enjoy as well. The rooms are spacious and has a nice size refrigerator, coffee maker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This hotel surprised me. It's exteriors isn't as promising as it's interiors. It has a very quiet and calm ambience. It's classic yet minimalist interior design is beautiful. The front desk staff are helpful. Without asking, they inform you of its free airport service van and free wifi. Definitely will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We've stayed here a for times when in town to see shows @ Billy bobs. Always clean and friendly. The free shuttle is very nice and Marcus the driver is always fun. The Rooms are always clean and you can stay here without breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilarie D, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for being our repeat guest. We sincerely appreciate your business and for the great recommendation you have posted. Marcus is a wonderful employee who is serves as a GREAT ambassador to the hotel. Billy Bob's has a wonderful concert line up coming in the next few months and I hope that you will take some time out of... More 

Santa Fe, TX
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We were driving in to town from Houston for a funeral the next day in a small neighboring town (Azle). We were getting in late so basically needed somewhere to sleep and get ready the next morning. We got in around 11 pm. The female that checked us in was extremely pleasant. The hotel décor was nice and everything looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question