We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4635 Gemini Place, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    33
    13
    9
    5
See reviews for
11
22
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All of the staff was friendly and helpful and I could tell they work to keep the hotel as nice as it was. I know this because we left an iPhone in the pool area and we went back for it and the maid that was cleaning gladly handed it over. Also they upgraded us to a suite for free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth P, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello Guest, I want to start by saying thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel we love any type of feedback. Second we are excited to here that your stay was great and you really enjoyed yourself. We are addressing some of those items that wasn't so pleasant with you stay. I hope all is well... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights at this nice Holiday Inn in very hot Fort Worth! The hotel is near a large business park and there are not a lot of food options nearby, a McDonalds, Subway and Cracker Barrel. However, the hotel itself is very nice. The lobby was clean, with a soothing waterfall. My room was a large king room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth P, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for those kinds and also taking the time out to review our hotel! I pass this information over to my team to let them know our guest recognize the hard work we put in to provide great service. I hope to see you again, Kenneth Price Assist General Manager More 

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was the absolutely worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Had to switch room immediately due to the air conditioning not working in my assigned room. The next room I was given was dirty smelled must had major water damage to the ceiling with mold showing. At that point I tried to get another room but was told there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth P, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello Oilman724, I want to start by saying I apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. I understand how frustrating that could be to move from one room to another one and not being satisfied with the next room. If there is anything that I could please do not hesitate to give the hotel a call. As being the Assist... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Hi fellow travelers! So, I found my way to Fort Worth and it was an amazing trip! I ended up at this hotel because the original one booked closed suddenly due to flooding in that area. Holiday Inn was the newly booked hotel. The hotel is nicely renovated; decor pretty contemporary and everything looks new. Wonderful continental breakfast choices happening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth P, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for those kind words! We are excited to hear your stay met all expectations that you were looking for! If you are ever in town again please do not hesitate to stop by. Thanks again Kenneth Price Assist General Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We spent four nights at the hotel while we were in town for a wedding and opted for the breakfast add-on with our room. We were delighted at the quality and variety of food on the menu. The accessible bathroom had a tub seat, plenty of grab bars, but lacked a hand-held shower head. The king-sized bed was comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth P, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello Stephen A. Thanks for taking the time out to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear your stay was very comfortable except for some minor details. With that being said, we are making the necessary adjustments for our future guests and we really appreciate you informing us on the changes we need to make. Thank you again, Kenneth... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We rented a car and stayed over for one night. The hotel impressed us, we asked for a good size room as wanted to sort out some luggage. They gave us THE biggest room in the hotel! The shuttle driver was extremely outgoing, fun to talk to and full of stories, obviously appreciating a tip! My wallet fell out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for those kind words and yes Marcus is wonderful! I am so excited that your stay went well! It shows what we are striving for and what we have become. Please, if you are ever in town again it would be a pleasure having you. Thanks again, Kenneth Price Assist General Manager More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night with a late check in and an early next morning. Saw little of the hotel but didn't have any issues. The construction on 820 makes it hard to get to this location and hard to get out of. No true complaints and would stay at this location again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Although hotel was clean and the cleaning staff was friendly, the bedshirts gave me a horrlible rash on my arms during our two night stay (was extremely bad second night). When I talking with hotel desk, they seemed uncaring of the situation. Very disheartening to say the least. Took a week to get rid of arm rash!!! Will not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Dadenjoyinglife, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We would like to apologize for the issues you had experienced during your stay. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The room was per usual Holiday Inn - clean, etc. You will have extreme difficulty getting nutritious, edible food in the area. For dinner, in the hotel's restaurant, the chicken dinner was ordered. A salad was also ordered for an extra charge. The salad was not chilled and was not readily recognizable as a salad. The chicken dinner was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Royce Grace M, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the shuttle service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the dinner selection and business center which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you... More 

Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Average hotel but there was nothing that will make me not recommend it to someone. Room was clean, decent bathroom and check in and check out was quick. It might be a bit out of town but there is lots of taxis and uber cars that you can get to take you there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Alberto P, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It's nice to hear that you found the check in and check out experience to be swift and that you liked the level of cleanliness in the rooms. However, I would like to apologize for any shortcomings you may have experienced. We would welcome the opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay