We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4635 Gemini Place, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #51 of 103 Hotels in Fort Worth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Stephen A
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    31
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
10
22
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent four nights at the hotel while we were in town for a wedding and opted for the breakfast add-on with our room. We were delighted at the quality and variety of food on the menu. The accessible bathroom had a tub seat, plenty of grab bars, but lacked a hand-held shower head. The king-sized bed was comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth P, Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello Stephen A. Thanks for taking the time out to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear your stay was very comfortable except for some minor details. With that being said, we are making the necessary adjustments for our future guests and we really appreciate you informing us on the changes we need to make. Thank you again, Kenneth... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a car and stayed over for one night. The hotel impressed us, we asked for a good size room as wanted to sort out some luggage. They gave us THE biggest room in the hotel! The shuttle driver was extremely outgoing, fun to talk to and full of stories, obviously appreciating a tip! My wallet fell out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenneth P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for those kind words and yes Marcus is wonderful! I am so excited that your stay went well! It shows what we are striving for and what we have become. Please, if you are ever in town again it would be a pleasure having you. Thanks again, Kenneth Price Assist General Manager More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night with a late check in and an early next morning. Saw little of the hotel but didn't have any issues. The construction on 820 makes it hard to get to this location and hard to get out of. No true complaints and would stay at this location again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Although hotel was clean and the cleaning staff was friendly, the bedshirts gave me a horrlible rash on my arms during our two night stay (was extremely bad second night). When I talking with hotel desk, they seemed uncaring of the situation. Very disheartening to say the least. Took a week to get rid of arm rash!!! Will not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Dadenjoyinglife, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We would like to apologize for the issues you had experienced during your stay. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The room was per usual Holiday Inn - clean, etc. You will have extreme difficulty getting nutritious, edible food in the area. For dinner, in the hotel's restaurant, the chicken dinner was ordered. A salad was also ordered for an extra charge. The salad was not chilled and was not readily recognizable as a salad. The chicken dinner was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Royce Grace M, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the shuttle service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the dinner selection and business center which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I assure you... More 

Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Average hotel but there was nothing that will make me not recommend it to someone. Room was clean, decent bathroom and check in and check out was quick. It might be a bit out of town but there is lots of taxis and uber cars that you can get to take you there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fort Worth North-Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Dear Alberto P, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It's nice to hear that you found the check in and check out experience to be swift and that you liked the level of cleanliness in the rooms. However, I would like to apologize for any shortcomings you may have experienced. We would welcome the opportunity to... More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

This is a real nice place. We were mainly visiting the Stockyards. This hotel is probably one of the nicest that is close to the Stockyards and the price is a more normal rate. The service was nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are some other hotel chains within spitting distance of this one and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Easy access to IH35 and only 5 minutes to University and 7th Ave. Everything seemed new and clean. I would have paid a lot more. Check the internet for gasoline prices. I paid $2.55 for premium, but saw $3.18 just a few blocks away. This hotel was perfect for a 2 night get away to see Ft Worth for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

This hotel has such beautiful design elements to it! When you enter you see a beautiful wall waterfall that is soothing as you check in to your room. A nice bar and restaurant are also on the main level, which has a outdoor area to enjoy as well. The rooms are spacious and has a nice size refrigerator, coffee maker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This hotel surprised me. It's exteriors isn't as promising as it's interiors. It has a very quiet and calm ambience. It's classic yet minimalist interior design is beautiful. The front desk staff are helpful. Without asking, they inform you of its free airport service van and free wifi. Definitely will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay