We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Fort Stockton hotels

Motel 6 Ft. Stockton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3001 W Dickinson Boulevard, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Ft. Stockton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Ft. Stockton to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Fort Stockton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JPSBwv Asheville, North Carolina
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    28
    17
    16
See reviews for
22
25
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On Sat, Dec 6 2014 my boyfriend and I broke down at Big Bend National Park. He got the car going enough so that we could limp to the nearest AutoZone - in Fort Stockton, texas. After a long day of trying to fix the car in the AZ parking lot we were unsuccessful and needed to stay overnight. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quartz Hill, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

not only did it cost $70 for one night, but I was woke up and asked to move my car from the handicapped space when I have handicap plates. Their reasoning was that the people in 103 wanted the spot. This spot did not have a room number on it and I was in 203 so it was right in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

Livingston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in Motel 6's a lot, because I have a pet. This one is one of the few that really disappointed me. Normally they are simple but clean and peaceful. The Ft. Stockton Motel6 needs some serious updates. Plank flooring was coming up, paint was chipping, mold around the toilet area, and not very clean. Motel6 needs to consider... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
184 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here November 11th. I stay in hotels 300 + nights yearly. The checkin was fast and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall, a great place to stay. Large vehicle parking is available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stay at Motel 6's because they are pet friendly, and, have a great telephone reservation service. We do not expect the "Ritz Carlton". However, this property was was in very poor condition and state of cleanliness. Our room didn't have a telephone, and when we asked about it, we got attitude! Unless this place gets a shake-up in personnel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parksville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Just have to say ugh. Wifi did not work. Strangest shower i have ever seen. Vandalized vehicle in the parking lot next to my vehicle in the morning. Glad i had a seventy pound dog with me. Bedding appeared soiled. Very bad impression of Fort Stockton will never return. Very glad to escape unharmed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Ft. Stockton, responded to this review

Jeff and Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the connection. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Safety and... More 

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We were very disappointed at this hotel and the condition of it when we got here tonight. We rented the room with the hotels reservation system. We get here at 7:40 pm and had to get to our room in the dark. The sidewalks are dirty and the outside of the place does not look very kept up. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Ft. Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are sorry that you were... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Yes, they have free wifi if you show an AARP or military card, but it's slower than molasses. You can upgrade by paying $4.99 to a "higher" speed internet, but that is no better than the "lower" speed internet. It's very frustrating when you need the internet to do business, pay extra $4.99/day, and it only works for a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Easy, quick check in. Very friendly, helpful receptionist at the front desk. Room was clean. Exactly very basic like I expect of Motel 6. Room was clean. No carpet, which makes me happy for being easier to believe the room is clean. Four pillows on the bed was a nice touch. Did not use the wifi. Walmart nearby. Rating of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
denver
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

days 3 & 4 of 2300 mile m'cycle trip-started in Denver. able to check-in early. stopped & stayed here as closet town to Big Bend NP. fridge & microwave; beds a little soft; clean. nice pool; especially when it's pushing 100 for 2 days. this is a town/hotel for accessing Big Bend & not much more. for what it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Ft. Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ft. Stockton

Address: 3001 W Dickinson Boulevard, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ft. Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Ft. Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Ft. Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
Motel 6 Fort Stockton
Motel Six Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Motel 6
Fort Stockton Motel Six

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay