We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2469 W I-H 10, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton to your Saves list

At a glance

72%
Positive reviews?

HOTEL PHOTOS

Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      55
      42
      18
      7
      12
    See reviews for
    32
    30
    16
    26
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (134)
    • Mar-May only
      (52)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (34)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (24)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (24)
    All months
    Pasadena, Texas
    Level Contributor
    28 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

    This facility is good, especially for week long or longer stay. Kitchen is complete with dishes, flat wear. Full size fridge and other amenities. Rooms are comfortable and the staff has been friendly and helpful. This was our thrived stay when traveling to Ca or Oregon. Located right off I-10 west.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Level Contributor
    6 reviews
    5 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    Due to a relocation I had the pleasure of staying at Candlewood Suites for almost 2 weeks until I found a house to move into. From the time I checked in I was treated like part of the Candlewood family. The GM Paul and his entire staff made me feel right at home. The hotel itself is very well kept.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

    Dear Bruce B, Thank you very much for taking time out your schedule to write such kinds words, with your relocation and moving into a new home, I can relate to your day to day shortage of time! We are elated to learn that you have taken the lead in turning the K-Bobs around, such a beautiful renovated establishment, we... More 

    2 reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    We were just stopping off on way to other destinations. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness off staff and the hotel's board games you could borrow. Our family turned a stop off into family game night and made memories playing!! The pool was small, but clean & the rooms were stocked with kitchen wares for preparing meals on the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

    Dear Kristen A, It gives me great pleasure to learn that while staying at our hotel, you were able to regroup and make a family night an trip...... Day after day, review after review I want all of our guest to understand my staff and I are to not only provide you with a clean, crisp, cool/warm comfortable suite, but... More 

    Level Contributor
    36 reviews
    8 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Very comfortable, quiet clean hotel. Bedding was very nice, good pillows, nice firm mattresses. All personnel we interacted with were very nice and helpful! For this genre of hotel, it was perfect! They even have a nice list of local restaurants and directions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

    Dear Allen B, On behalf of the staff and I, thank you for the kind words my friend.....we take pride in assuring we provide each and every one of our customers with a clean and comfortable suite, this along with our "second to none" customer service is what we strive for, a memorable stay in our Oasis of a town.... More 

    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Very nice room! Had a room with 2 queen beds and a fold out couch. The five of us were very comfortable and had enough room. The breakfast was delicious with good options. *We had traveled through Ft Stockton a week earlier during the week but didn't make reservations prior. Finding a room proved very challenging at midnight. I made... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

    Dear Mrs. Jennifer, On behalf of the Candlewood Suites and staff, we wish to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you and your travelers, also for taking tine to write such kind words on your review. Mrs. Jennifer, we take pride in our hotel, from the moment you walk in the sliding doors, you are family, assuring... More 

    1 review
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Okay first I reserved a room and then they gave it to someone else. Then the manager was being rude as heck about it. His name was Paul. They have no breakfast so that sucked and the a/c kept going off. Not worth paying the price for this crappy hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

    Dear Lynna1112, Thank you for taking time to fill out a survey, unfortunately, your words were that of fabrications in regards my hotel. I (we) never give suites away, a guaranteed reservation guarantees the guest a suite. A request such as a King, Queen, Corner Room, Upper Floor .... is simply a request, however my staff and I attempt to... More 

    Level Contributor
    20 reviews
    14 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    This is a well maintained property with good perks. The service (Rosemary in particular) was GREAT. The Manager (Paul) was VERY friendly and professional. Great people team! One detractor...the A/C has a motion sensing auto shutoff. So, from 10 PM to 2 AM, room went from 72 to 80. Ugh. Front desk gave us a fan, we attached long strands... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

    Dear f1blade, I want thank you for allowing the Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton cater to your overnight hospitality needs and for taking time to write such kind words in your survey. I am fortunate to have the staff i have, assuring all guests receive a clean, comfortable and inviting suite. Mr. Blade, we have weekly meetings and nothing would make... More 

    Level Contributor
    9 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

    Cleanliness was ok at best. Room had obviously been smoked in and then sprayed with something to cover the smell. Pool was out of service but that was an equipment problem. Better hotels available in a Fort Stockton.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

    Dear Bill P, I am sorry to read that your stay was not what you expected, however my reviews, past and current guest beg to differ, we have received this year Excellence Award, no thanks to you and your visits. We are a non smoking hotel and on occasion we do have inconsiderate individuals that do smoke in our suites,... More 

    Houston, Texas
    Level Contributor
    3 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

    I had a confirmed reservation for a king suite on Friday 05/29/2015. Which was made on May 18th. Not a last minute reservation. An hour (2PM) before I was due to check in I received a call from the manager. He informed me due to his guest extending their stay at the last minute. He was unable to honor my... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 3
    Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

    Mr .O3972EEricardb, Good afternoon, as you were explained by our Guest Relations Dept. the very same day you cancelled your reservation at my hotel due to not having a king, I as the General Manager followed all proper procedures. Although it is not brand standard nor an IHG Member requirement, I as the GM take that extra step in calling... More 

    San Dimas, California
    Level Contributor
    8 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

    The room was fine and was pet-friendly which we needed but it's in the middle of nowhere and did not have a restaurant. We tried to get a pizza from a place that wasn't open on Sundays. Next time, we will extend our drive and avoid Fort Stockton altogether.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

    Mr. Rebrawlings, Let me begin by thanking you for allowing us provide you with your overnight hospitality needs. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the overall stay and town of Fort Stockton. However I must note that due to not having a restaurant nor having the pizza restaurant deliver a pizza to you on Sunday... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    116 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (22)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (2)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (6)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (3)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    Other (10)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (94)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (12)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (29)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (4)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (18)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    Other (30)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
    0.5 mi away
    Comfort Suites
    Comfort Suites
    #4 of 16 in Fort Stockton
    4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
    0.3 mi away
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
    0.8 mi away
    Sleep Inn & Suites
    Sleep Inn & Suites
    #6 of 16 in Fort Stockton
    4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.6 mi away
    Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
    Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
    #3 of 16 in Fort Stockton
    4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
    0.7 mi away
    No photo provided
    0.5 mi away
    Super 8 Fort Stockton
    Super 8 Fort Stockton
    #10 of 16 in Fort Stockton
    3.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay