We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2469 W I-H 10, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    42
    17
    7
    12
See reviews for
31
30
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Due to a relocation I had the pleasure of staying at Candlewood Suites for almost 2 weeks until I found a house to move into. From the time I checked in I was treated like part of the Candlewood family. The GM Paul and his entire staff made me feel right at home. The hotel itself is very well kept.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were just stopping off on way to other destinations. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness off staff and the hotel's board games you could borrow. Our family turned a stop off into family game night and made memories playing!! The pool was small, but clean & the rooms were stocked with kitchen wares for preparing meals on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Kristen A, It gives me great pleasure to learn that while staying at our hotel, you were able to regroup and make a family night an trip...... Day after day, review after review I want all of our guest to understand my staff and I are to not only provide you with a clean, crisp, cool/warm comfortable suite, but... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable, quiet clean hotel. Bedding was very nice, good pillows, nice firm mattresses. All personnel we interacted with were very nice and helpful! For this genre of hotel, it was perfect! They even have a nice list of local restaurants and directions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Allen B, On behalf of the staff and I, thank you for the kind words my friend.....we take pride in assuring we provide each and every one of our customers with a clean and comfortable suite, this along with our "second to none" customer service is what we strive for, a memorable stay in our Oasis of a town.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice room! Had a room with 2 queen beds and a fold out couch. The five of us were very comfortable and had enough room. The breakfast was delicious with good options. *We had traveled through Ft Stockton a week earlier during the week but didn't make reservations prior. Finding a room proved very challenging at midnight. I made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jennifer, On behalf of the Candlewood Suites and staff, we wish to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you and your travelers, also for taking tine to write such kind words on your review. Mrs. Jennifer, we take pride in our hotel, from the moment you walk in the sliding doors, you are family, assuring... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Okay first I reserved a room and then they gave it to someone else. Then the manager was being rude as heck about it. His name was Paul. They have no breakfast so that sucked and the a/c kept going off. Not worth paying the price for this crappy hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Lynna1112, Thank you for taking time to fill out a survey, unfortunately, your words were that of fabrications in regards my hotel. I (we) never give suites away, a guaranteed reservation guarantees the guest a suite. A request such as a King, Queen, Corner Room, Upper Floor .... is simply a request, however my staff and I attempt to... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a well maintained property with good perks. The service (Rosemary in particular) was GREAT. The Manager (Paul) was VERY friendly and professional. Great people team! One detractor...the A/C has a motion sensing auto shutoff. So, from 10 PM to 2 AM, room went from 72 to 80. Ugh. Front desk gave us a fan, we attached long strands... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear f1blade, I want thank you for allowing the Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton cater to your overnight hospitality needs and for taking time to write such kind words in your survey. I am fortunate to have the staff i have, assuring all guests receive a clean, comfortable and inviting suite. Mr. Blade, we have weekly meetings and nothing would make... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Cleanliness was ok at best. Room had obviously been smoked in and then sprayed with something to cover the smell. Pool was out of service but that was an equipment problem. Better hotels available in a Fort Stockton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Bill P, I am sorry to read that your stay was not what you expected, however my reviews, past and current guest beg to differ, we have received this year Excellence Award, no thanks to you and your visits. We are a non smoking hotel and on occasion we do have inconsiderate individuals that do smoke in our suites,... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I had a confirmed reservation for a king suite on Friday 05/29/2015. Which was made on May 18th. Not a last minute reservation. An hour (2PM) before I was due to check in I received a call from the manager. He informed me due to his guest extending their stay at the last minute. He was unable to honor my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Mr .O3972EEricardb, Good afternoon, as you were explained by our Guest Relations Dept. the very same day you cancelled your reservation at my hotel due to not having a king, I as the General Manager followed all proper procedures. Although it is not brand standard nor an IHG Member requirement, I as the GM take that extra step in calling... More 

San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

The room was fine and was pet-friendly which we needed but it's in the middle of nowhere and did not have a restaurant. We tried to get a pizza from a place that wasn't open on Sundays. Next time, we will extend our drive and avoid Fort Stockton altogether.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Mr. Rebrawlings, Let me begin by thanking you for allowing us provide you with your overnight hospitality needs. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the overall stay and town of Fort Stockton. However I must note that due to not having a restaurant nor having the pizza restaurant deliver a pizza to you on Sunday... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

This is our 5th stay at Candlewood Suites for our annual cross-Texas road trip. It is the perfect stop after a long day on the road. Always clean, always pleasant front desk staff, always comfortable bed...just what we need. Easy access on/off I-10 is perfect. We appreciate, too, that they are pet friendly since we travel with our little dog.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear WinksHouston, It was great to read your survey, thank you for the kind words....the staff and i really like to share these during our weekly meetings. I was made aware of your situation regarding one of our in-house guest and his pet, regardless the size and nature of the pet, ALL animals are expected to be on a leash,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#3 of 16 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Stockton
Super 8 Fort Stockton
#10 of 16 in Fort Stockton
3.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay