We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2469 W I-H 10, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Fort Stockton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
65margief
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    39
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
25
29
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good clean hotel. The in-room kitchenette was a bit greasy. Bed was clean and comfy. Shower and bathroom was tidy. First floor was quiet and safe. Front office was polite and helpful. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear 65margief, On behalf of the Candlewood Suites staff and I, we want to thank you for visiting our property this past June! We do aspire that during your travels throughout West Texas this year you allow us another opportunity to cater to you and your family! I have informed our Lead Housekeeper of your concern regarding greasy kitchen tops,... More 

Fredericksburg, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location off of I10, excellent value, very comfortable beds, nice staff, dog friendly, overall we were very pleased. Our one complaint was with the HVAC. We were told it was eco-friendly, that it would shut off when you were not in the room but would operate normally when the room was occupied. It did work well when we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Bill A., I recall speaking to you upon departure and once again I want to thank you for your patronage and taking time to voice your concern on your survey. As per our conversation, our PTAC's are not to function in that manner, we have taken the proper measures to assure this does not happen to another guest, especially... More 

Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Very nice beds after a hard day of travel. Spacious rooms with kitchenette. Construction next door of another new hotel. Elevators are a little noisy so request an appropriate room location. No breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear MDNied, I want to thank you for the kind words you mentioned in your survey! If this was your first time staying at one of our extended stay hotels, then congratulations. As your aware we do thing slightly different from our sister property the Holiday Inn Express; we do not provide a hot breakfast, however do have options for... More 

Tijeras, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spotless and spacious Queen room, very comfortable bed, nice linens, full kitchen. Friendly front desk workers. Fitness room surprisingly big, and with new equipment (2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 recumbent bike, free weights, a few machines). Was a woman traveling alone, felt perfectly safe here. Will definitely stay here again next road trip from NM to TX.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Rita8740, On behalf of the Candlewood Suites Staff and I, we want to thank you for allowing us to cater to your needs. Second, thank you for the kind words you took time to write in your survey. Often we have travelers who have a great experience but often tend to be unprofessional and or write fiction as oppose... More 

United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel using rewards points as we were just passing through on way to Houston. From the outside, the hotel looked very nice. Once in our room, we were quite disappointed in the overall condition. The glass in the bathroom had watermarks all over it and we weren't sure if it had even been washed. A couple of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear on the road6, Thank you for the eloquent words you were so kind to take time to write on your survey. I am sorry but I beg to differ, not to mention my other guest whom enjoy staying at our lovely Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton Texas. The fact that your overnight stay was free should have enabled you to... More 

Houston Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Positives: Free laundry facility (you provide detergent) with a complimentary laundry basket Spacious room Full size refrigerator, in room coffee maker, microwave, stove, etc. Recliner Great location and easy access Negatives: It was raining the day we were leaving and there isn't a covered drive. Breakfast items are VERY limited...fruit, coffee, hot tea, and oatmeal. I booked a King Suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Texansfan2011, Thank you for the kind words you took time to write in your survey. I am sorry that your requested room was not available, unfortunately only having 74 units in my hotel and with the Oil and Gas boom, it is difficult to honor requested rooms, however between my staff and I we do make each and every... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

If you are driving along I-10 in New Mexico and West Texas, you are well aware of the almost deserted little towns along the way. Van Horn is particularly bad. So I was expecting depressing accommodations in Fort Stockton. But wow! White sheets, current technology, clean new bathrooms, space, lighting in the parking lot, super friendly staff. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear LeitaH, I had the exact same feelings prior to taking over this particular hotel in West Texas 4yrs ago, however upon arriving, not only did the staff welcome and surprise me, but the township was fabulous! Fort Stockton is full of history, as to the ability to drive within 1-2 hours to visit beautiful State Parks such as Big... More 

Buckeye, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This was just a stopover on a trip, only stayed one night. It was clean, comfortable and very quiet despite being busy. Only noise I heard entire stay was a few doors slam as people went in and out of neighboring rooms. Could not hear people through walls. Kitchen was not used, but very nice, and fully appointed, stove, microwave,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Jag67, Good afternoon and on behalf of the Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton and staff, we want to thank you for visiting our hotel and for the kind words you took time to write in your survey. I apologize for the noise regarding the slamming of the doors, their are people who just do not have respect for others. To... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I made my reservation through the toll-free number. I explained that I was on military orders, transferring to NAS Corpus Christi. I needed a pet friendly hotel and a large room to accommodate my large family. Truthfully, I excepted to reserve two rooms; however, the hotel representative explained to me that she had a room with two double beds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Mrrussell26, Good afternoon, I want to apologize for your recent stay being a less than perfect to say the least. Coming from a military family myself, I and my staff do appreciate my siblings and all those that serve in our military, however the military rate has nothing to do whether we appreciate the sacrifices they made for our... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great for business travel or long stays. My room had a full size refrigerator, cooktop, and microwave. The staff was great- friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear JillED32, Happy Holidays to you and your family....thank you very much for taking time to respond to our survey, our staff really enjoys hearing from our guest during our weekly meetings. We do hope that when your traveling thru West Texas once again you allow us another opportunity to cater to you. Just a reminder that we are part... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question