We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budetel Inn Fairfield

500 South I-45, Fairfield, TX 75840
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budetel Inn Fairfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

There is not a pool!! Rooms were hot and stuffy. Smelled of mold! Because of the mold I had trouble with my asthma and couldn't sleep. The ac unit is nasty and the box spring and mattress liken like it came from a dumpster

Helpful?
Thank Ray A
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. Before we even got to my room, the a/c was running and the room was nice and cool. The rooms were also nice and clean. It was very quiet and peaceful and the staff were willing to help. I think it was a nice stay because of the location. It is located right near... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James M
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The room are clean,quiet, no bugs at all .clean towels we checking at midnight and its look safe and quiet,night clerk was very friendly, easy to find motel right on exit,we will be staying here agin.

Helpful?
2 Thank stark s
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We didn't even stay at this hotel. We had rv trailer trouble and needed the parking lot (which had all of 4 cars) to fix it. My mother and son went to explain the situation and the guy told my son to shut up and wouldn't listen to my mother. My father tried to explain and he argued and yelled... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer S

Travelers are raving about these Fairfield hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Well let's see room hot as Hell,bed bugs which is very gross, and now on the road itching cause of a lack of house keeping. This is not very good for that motel have stayed at other Americans best with not a problem but this one was a major problem. Was not very happy with this motel but if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank robert413
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Beds were terrible they turned off our a/c in the middle of the day and the pillows smelled like smelly truck drivers we brought our own pillows and things cause we were traveling so for and i am so thankful we did .... others in our party had to ask for a fan to help cool there room down

Helpful?
1 Thank wertz7279
rubenreyes, Manager at Budetel Inn Fairfield, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had this type of experience when staying with us, I wanted inform you that we have looked into the situation, and have taken care of all the items that you mentioned, and have not seen any issues since then. We value you as a guest and always welcome feedback such as this so... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2006

If you are looking for a place to sleep this property will work but don't have good expectations. The only good things that I can say about the guest room that we were in is that it was fair in size, the air conditioner worked well, and there was a microwave and minifridge in the room. As for the problems... More 

Helpful?
Thank KAWEENA
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn Fairfield
Budget Inn Fairfield
#5 of 6 in Fairfield
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fairfield
Super 8 Fairfield
#3 of 6 in Fairfield
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairfield-North
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fairfield
Days Inn Fairfield
#1 of 6 in Fairfield
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay