We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Edinburg hotels

Comfort Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 Closner Business 281, Edinburg, TX 78539
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
30%
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Edinburg
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    3
    3
    10
See reviews for
9
3
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel isn't the greatest, but it could have been worse. The staff is pretty nice. I did not spend a whole lot of time at the hotel since I was here for work, but I couldn't really complain. Location was ok, but there really was not a whole lot to do in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kmlrvi123, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We appreciate you staying with us and we are working very hard to give you the best service as our guest. We hope to see you soon. More

Amarillo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

When we came in our room there was black stuff in the bathroom and the sheets smelled. The second night a roach ran across my foot. Worst hotel experience ever! It was beyond disgusting. When we complained to the management they simply kept pushing us off on the next person. We were told "sometimes when it rains we get crickets."... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kmlrvi123, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced on your stay here, unfortunately these issues were brought up to me after you have checked out, had we known of these issues while you were still here, we would have gladly made it right. Once the guest has checked out there is nothing really that we can do. I... More

Cedar Park, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I checked in on the Thursday before Thanksgiving and this place was beyond dirty. Not just the room, but the lobby and the halls were visibly dirty. There were cockroach legs, heads, and thoraxes throughout the bedroom and in the bathroom. There was long bleached hair in the sheets and in the blankets. I brought this to the attention of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kmlrvi123, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the bad experience that you had while staying with us, we wish that we would have been able to upgrade to a suite for your inconvenience, unfortunately we were sold out due to the holidays. If you reconsider staying with us, we shall upgrade your room for free. And thank you for your taking the time for... More

FLORESVILLE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Traveled to Edinburgh, TX to visit family. Have stayed at this one hotel several times in the past, however, seems to me that this place is going in the wrong direction. Main reason for this review is that the fire alarm started beeping around 11:30 PM. I call the front desk and let them know and he tells me to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kmlrvi123, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ambrosio, We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. As it is our goal for all of our guests to experience a comfortable and worry-free stay, we are sadden to hear that you were not all happy. I did speak to the gentleman whom you spoke to, and I made sure that the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Traveled to this Comfort Inn early September 2013. When first checking in had to wait ten minutes as front desk employee was on the phone, not a huge issue, would have thought there would be two employees available to check in guest during the normal business hours. After traveling all day I went to take a shower, no hot water,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kmlrvi123, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truly sorry for all the inconveniences that you had in our hotel. Truly it does feel sad that your stay with us was not a pleasureable one. I am not sure whom you spoke to regarding all these issues, but things should have been set right at the moment of your request. Please do not get... More

Dexter, New Mexico
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have stayed numerous times and every time is a very good experience. The front desk staff is always friendly, polite, helpful with any questions, and always make me feel like they are truly glad I am staying there. The rooms are big and nicely furnished. They offer a nice breakfast, instead of the usual stale bagels and waffles. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

we stayed here on vacation for a week. we were there visiting our friends. it was a nice hotel till you walked into the room kinda surprised me since the outside and hallways looked great.. i must say they do need a better maintenance man. when i checked out i wanted to pay with 2 credit cards one being my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
edinburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The stay here was AWESOME!!!!! The water in the pool looked crystal blue, very clean. Access to a bbq pit came in handy for burgers. Oh, and the staff was wonderful, always smiling with great customer service. Then the room was huge, it was so spacious. And the cookies in the evening hit the spot, those were my daughters favorite.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

The room is reasonably clean... But there's an overpowering musty odor. I will likely smell like the room when I leave... NOT good.The walls need paint. There are several other places in the area... Check one of those out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kmlrvi123, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations, and thank you for your business as well as your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Have we've known about the inconvenience you had at the moment of your stay, we would have immediately remedied the situation. We strive to ensure our patrons... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

First room I got smelled terrible. It smelled like a gym locker. The bathroom wall paper falling off or paint peeling off wall. Carpet dirty. 2nd room did not have smell but bathroom paint was peeling off, cracks in walks, corners of floor full of dirt . Shower curtain rod barley hanging on by one screw each side. I stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kmlrvi123, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during you recent visit. I want to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4001 Closner Business 281, Edinburg, TX 78539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Edinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edinburg Comfort Inn

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Edinburg with
any amenities