We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas

2.5 of 5 922 E. US-67, Duncanville, TX 75137
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    18
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
14
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I gave this hotel a poor rating due to the fact that there are hidden fees that potential guests do not know about before booking a room reservation. I found this out during check in because I opted to pay cash for the stay instead of using a credit card. This fact was not stated on the website for this... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review

Dear Arthur, I sincerely apologize for this experience and thank you for taking the time to speak to me. I'm glad we were better able to better understand your concerns and for you to better understand our hotel policies. Currently, our website does specify that a Valid Credit Card is required upon check-in. Our intent with this policy was to... More

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Westerns can vary widely in quality. We found this one to be very clean and comfortable, with furnishings and fixtures seemingly new and in good repair. The manager was very personable and the one small glitch in our room (the clock was broken) was fixed right away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review

Nancy, Thank you very much for your review. As you travel, you will notice that Best Western Plus hotels are becoming very consistent and deliver an exceptional value for your experience. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you choose a hotel in Duncanville, TX. Sincerely, More

Shamrock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

didnt realize you needed to watch your back everywhere you went in this area, nice pool and nice bed, rooms not modern but it was okay to stay at, went and got breakfast and lady pulled the food away when we were getting plates to get food, very rude service there, people were still getting food and she just took... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review

Dear Krystal C, We are located in a quiet suburb of Dallas not near the hustle bustle of downtown Dallas. However, we are definitely not a rural part of Dallas County. So I apologize if our location was not what you were looking for. As you can see by reviews posted by others, others comment about our location being near... More

Lubbock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This hotel far exceded my expectations for a business trip. The price was right, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent! From the moment I walked in the front door I knew that this was not your ordinary Best Western. The front desk staff was warm, helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review

Dear Jo B, I'm glad you noticed that we are a Best Western Plus. Our Plus hotels feature a few more amenities compared to our Core Best Western hotels. We even have Best Western Premier hotels which are another step above Plus hotels. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Take care! More

Old Saybrook, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I was staying at this hotel while being trained for on-the-job skills and the accommodations and overall experience was acceptable and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful, the room itself was okay, slight odor and the air conditioning wasn't initially running, but it was a nice stay. Your towels will be replaced no matter what so that note... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan H, Thank you for your comments and for your 1st Trip Advisor Review. Hooray!! I do have to apologize that your AC wasn't on when you entered your room. Typically, all of our ACs are on especially on a hot summer day! I will followup with that particular housekeeper to see if she had mistakenly turned it off. More

Leesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was more than adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful. You won't find anything to complain about if you choose to stay at the Best Western Plus in Duncanville.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review

Dear Jared S. Thank you very much for your 1st Review on Trip Advisor. Thanks to users like yourself, we can make this site a trusted resource for travelers. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I travel with 3 kids and cleanliness is VERY important. This hotel was clean. Staff was nice. Breakfast was OK, nothing spectacular. Only complaint, WiFi was horrible kept losing it and it took forever for anything to load. Would stay here again though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review

Dear BandLM, Thank you for being a truster reviewer with the Trip Advisor community. Yes, you were right about the WiFi - there were issues. We discovered there was a bizarre anomaly that affected Android users. We finally were able to track it down and get it resolved thanks to our tech team at Best Western. Our system was dropping... More

Las Vegas Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I can't find anything bad to say except the poor WIFI, It was on again off again. When it was on it was slow. Luby's was just a minute walk next door for convenience. Though just off the highway it was not noisy. Staff was as good as it gets.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review

Dear DesertSun41, Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you found our location to be quiet even though we off the highway. We contacted our 24hr tech support team but could not detect any issues; however, as a double check, we went ahead and reset all of our equipment. From our tests, our WiFi is operating at our nominal blazing... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very quiet, clean, comfortable and relaxing. It has the basic items needed. It is efficient for folks who want to pay for a room, breakfast and a quiet place to relax. Convenient location to lots of restaurants, pharmacies, shopping and attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review

Dear Venitam2014, We are pleased to hear you found our location to be convenient and comfortable for your stay. We do take pride in offering the best value for the services you receive at our hotel. We do have lots of restaurants to choose from as well Luby's Restaurant just across our sidewalk for those that don't want to drive... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

really nice hotel! we stayed 7 nights and really have not complants. the rooms were pretty spacious with a fridge and microwave. pool was small but my kids did not mind. Breakfast was the regualar choices but ok for free. there is a walmart real close so we were able to fill fridge up with water and drinks. overall we... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review

Dear Markitac2014, We are really happy to have served you for 7 nights while you were visiting Dallas. All of our rooms feature microwaves and minifridges to allow you to store those leftovers from dinner! Since we are near Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, you will always have leftovers for tomorrow! Take care and we will see you next time. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas

Address: 922 E. US-67, Duncanville, TX 75137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duncanville Best Western

58 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay