We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
800 North Main Street, Duncanville, TX 75116
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    102
    61
    32
    22
    10
See reviews for
54
30
23
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a Queen Suite and liked the room arrangement. While there wasn't a separate bedroom, the living area was separated from the bedroom by the bathroom - almost making it like one. There was a mini fridge and microwave unit in the bedroom area with Flat Screen TV's in both the living and bedrooms area. The staff was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback. We appreciate your business. I am thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay-please visit again soon! More 

Dallas Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. Ding, Ding, Ding Elevator All Night Long, 2. Train Whistle 3. Freeway Noise 4. Cars Honking/Alarms going off 5. HVAC went out 6. Switch rooms at 2 a.m. 7. More Train Noise Second Chance I gave this Hotel establishment an opportunity to redeem itself. First time the room was next to the freeway. They said next time we will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the experience you had at our hotel. I am happy to discuss and resolve the issues you encountered. Please call the hotel and ask to speak with the General Manager at your convenience. We strive to ensure every guests has a positive experience. More 

Austin, TX, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Summary: insects (hopefully fleas) in one of the beds window that would not close so highway noise kept wife up hair on one of the towels malfunctioning shower valve unsympathetic staff trash in the hallway All for the price of a premium room! Needless to say, I'm taking advantage of that satisfaction guarantee...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible. Since your stay, we have been working on the issues you mentioned. Our staff works diligently to keep the hotel in excellent condition and to provide excellent customer service. I am truly sorry... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't usually give really low reviews but this Hotel was bad. First off we noticed the breakfast is not free and that is always a negative to me. All hotels should offer free breakfast no excuses. We also noticed the Hotel had a nice hot tub but the pool/hot tub area closed at 10:00. Pool areas should stay open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback as it helps to make improvements. I am so sorry for the poor experience you encountered. I will ensure we do a better job. I do hope you will give us another opportunity. More 

Harker Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the hotel to be very amenable in supporting my family and group during our stay. The staff was friendly and the accommodations were really great. I especially enjoyed the décor in the lobby and the outside landscape. A beautiful and relaxing scenery made the stay all the better.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear your stay was pleasant. We strive hard to satisfy every guest, every time. I do hope to see you back soon at our location. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is nothing around the hotel, there is no happy hour and you have to pay $10 for breakfast. Basically nothing is included in the price....oh! And there is a train that runs by a block away. Anyone seen the movie "My Cousin Vinny"? The rooms are okay but there is not option to get a voucher and save money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Duncanville. You business is very important to us. Also, thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. More 

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel fairly often and I can tell you that I have never stayed at a hotel with a more pleasant staff. From the time they allowed us to check into our hotel early to prepare for a wedding, to the time we walked out, every single staff member was friendly, respectful and helpful. Each time we encountered a staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this review

Your business is important to us. Thank you for your feedback. I am thrilled to hear your stay was pleasant. I do hope to see you back soon at our location. More 

abilene, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room we stayed in was near some pipes that banged almost all night. Sounded like when steam pipes bang when the tepaerature changes/We did not sleep well. The second night the noise started, but occasionally would start banging.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible. I do hope you will give us another opportunity. More 

Perris, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future. The hotel was easy to access off the highway. The hotel interior and exterior is well maintained. My room was clean and I felt safe staying here with my two grandchildren. Staff in the restaurant was friendly and very accommodating. Best hotel in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback.We strive hard to satisfy every guest, every time. I do hope to see you back soon at our location. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is wonderfully located off I 20. Short distance to the city of Dallas. decorum of the lobby is extravagant. The rooms could use an upgrade. Staff are excellent they speak to you and make you feel like VIP.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hgiduncanville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and review of your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Please come again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncanville
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Hill
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto/Duncanville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay