We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

#5 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    143
    53
    25
    12
    2
See reviews for
97
35
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel the day before my check-in. The staff was accommodating and friendly. This hotel is in a convenient location and was very clean and comfortable. My son lives in Denton, so I visit often. This is my new "go to" hotel when I visit in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

closed spa even though when I booked the room the pictures still showed it and it is under construction which IF I had know about that when I booked that would have been my choice but I didn't and 4 little children were woke up every morning to the noise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Dear X5659DYcathyb, We are very sorry to hear that you and your family did not enjoy your recent stay. I understand your frustration regarding the removal of the hot tub and the construction from the renovation. Over the past months, when we learned about both changes we immediately took to our website to inform our guests. It sounds like you... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you know what to expect from an Hampton inn you will get no surprise. Just the standard quality of this hotels. Clean, quiet and friendly staff make it a good place for a good night rest. located near an interstate make it convenient for a rest stop during a trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

maurizi01957, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent trip. We are glad to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your quick stop before getting back on the road. We hope you will come again after our improvements are complete so that we can show you a 5 star stay! Alyssa Resendiz More 

SLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We love Hampton. We stay there every time we can. We know what the room will be like and I like the duvet covers. I am just amazed at how many times they just don't get it right. We booked one one night with points and the rest we paid for. This separated our reservations. When we got there they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Teri H., Thank you for bringing the problems you experienced to our attention. Please know we are taking your comments seriously and implementing training to make sure our team does not make these mistakes again. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and did not provide you with the traditional, wonderful Hampton Inn & Suites... More 

Marathon, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we checked in, the reservation seemed to have been for only one night, when I had reserved the room months in advance for three nights. This was resolved fairly quickly, but at 4 a.m., when we checked in after 12 hours of driving, it was rather disconcerting. We got to our room around 4:15 a.m. Saturday morning, and promptly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Rebecca C., Please know that we have taken your feedback and complaints extremely seriously. We have investigated what happened and we have tried to reach out to you so that we can provide you with our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We stand by our promise that if you are not satisfied with your stay, we will make it up to you... More 

Fort Walton Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel and amenities were outstanding. The staff was friendly and professional. The location was perfect for a sporting event my son was participating in. We have never had a dissapointing experience with the Hampton hotel chain - always top notch.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Jay K, thank you for your great feedback! Our team strives to provide the best product and service that we can. Wonderful guests like you make that easy. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay! The hotel was able to accommodate our same day reservation. The desk personnel are friendly and helpful with guest questions. The breakfast was better than most Hampton Inns we have visited. We like Denton and hope to stay at this hotel again in the future! Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Crimsonfish. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day so we take great pride in making it delicious for you! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the town. I hope you were able to get out and explore our local hot spots. If not, that's ok, you'll just have... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The bed was very nice, and the breakfast was fairly good. The only negative was that my room (#204) was on a short hallway that overlooked the breakfast area. As I am sensitive to noise, this was somewhat bothersome to me personally. Overall, I would recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, Diane B. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, but sorry that you were not happy with your room placement. We hope that you will come stay with us again and we will be sure to put you in a quieter area. Thank you! More 

MI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't say enough about this Hampton Inn in Denton. We've had at least a dozen 1 to 3 night stays in the last year and a half. Our children attend UNT so we visit from out-of-state fairly frequently. The staff are all efficient and nice, from check-in to housekeeping to maintenance. The rooms are very clean, the beds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Lynda P, we cannot wait to share your review with our entire team. We look forward to having our UNT families stay with us throughout the year and it means the world to us that you enjoy your trips as much as we enjoy having you. We look forward to having you back and Go Mean Green! More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I visited this hotel end of January for business purposes. First time in Denton. Hotel is good but of course you need to have a car to move around. My room was clean and spacious. Shower facilities "not European style" ie not removable shower tube, makes shower more challenging :) Coffee machine in the room is something positive. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

VissilisTs, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you encountered inconveniences with your shower. If you have the chance to stay with us again, please let us know and we will happily make arrangements for you to have a room with a movable shower head. We hope to host you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay