We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

#4 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Add Photo

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    139
    51
    24
    11
    1
See reviews for
92
34
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel end of January for business purposes. First time in Denton. Hotel is good but of course you need to have a car to move around. My room was clean and spacious. Shower facilities "not European style" ie not removable shower tube, makes shower more challenging :) Coffee machine in the room is something positive. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a number of problems the last time I was here. It was much better this time. The staff is ALWAYS courteous and friendly. The only problem I had was the internet was very slow, but no big deal. If I had to I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Jerome Clark, thank you for your review and thank you for coming back to give us a second try. We are excited to hear that we were able to address the problems you met last time and prevent them from happening again. We will only continue getting better and hope to see you back here again! More 

Moorpark, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in Denton, right off I-35E without the noise what a pleasant surprise! Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Near many restaurants. Great value for the price. Will definitely stay here again when in area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Joseph, thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us! Our whole team strives to create the best stay possible for our guests and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Congratulations on your son's graduation and Go Mean Green! More 

Pearland, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The suite was not spacious. I expected two rooms and only got one room that was not very big with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. The rug and floor were very sticky, I'm not sure how a rug gets sticky so you had to wear something on your feet. The comforter on my bed had a chemical smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

ally1166, Thank you for your review and for providing us with the opportunity to improve and grow. I am sorry to hear about the confusion with your room type and with your experience overall. We are looking into the problems you outlined and meeting with our team to figure out how we can prevent this from happening in the future.... More 

Wilmer, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everything was great, clean, beds were to die for, staff was excellent and polite, grounds were very clean and very eye appealing, quite! no problems with anything, gym was very well up to date, food area was extremely clean

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Billie. We strive to provide a wonderful experience for our guests and we are glad you were able to enjoy your temporary home away from home. we hope you will stay with us again next time you are in town! More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last year for $89 which was on ok price. This year it was $122, Way too much for this room. Bathroom was set up with a very awkward toilet location. We will certainly be looking for a better value next time we are in Denton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Faust, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were not pleased with the price, but I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. We hope you will come back and see us after we undergo a renovation this summer. More 

Rowlett, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The carpets in this hotel are old and musty smelling. When you walk in the room it smelled like moldy and mildew. The tile grout in the shower is showing signs of mildew. The airconditioning system needs freon. You need to bring your house shoes because the carpet feels dirty and old.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Dear Edwin M, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping... More 

Ames, Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We drove from Austin and just needed a place for the night. It was a good one night stay. We enjoyed the Italian Restaurant across the road. The bed and pillows were okay but not great. The breakfast was quite good and not too busy on a Monday morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you were able to stop in and rest for the night and enjoy some great food while you were here. We hope that you will make us a regular stop on your way through Texas! More 

Central Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and all areas of the hotel we visited were very clean - both very important! But....our bed was the most uncomfortable hotel bed we've ever experienced. The fitted sheet would not stay on because the elastic was worn. The mattress pad was lumpy and would not stay on, either. This, combined with a worn out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for giving us the information and opportunity to grow and be better. Our staff works very hard to provide the cleanest, most comfortable experience for our guests. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the bed and please know that we are looking at ways to ensure other guests do... More 

buda, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

there were no hassles we had valuable equipment in our vehicle and they allowed for us to park in a conspicuous spot for our piece of mind. Hampton brand has been very consistent.our employees have seldom had any issues with Hampton which has not been the case with other even higher end hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review

Sanford, thank you for your wonderful review. Our team does their best to meet and exceed the expectations of each guest and provide peace of mind so that you can relax and enjoy your stay. We hope to have you back again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay