We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites

#7 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2910 W. University Drive, Denton, TX 76201
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    35
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
71
32
4
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Texarkana, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was prompt and helpful. The rooms were not cleaned properly. The hotel seemed to not have been maintained well. I wouldn't recommend anyone I know stay here. There was mold all over the bathroom and stains on the carpets and some sort of film on the windows you could see from outside of the hotel. I hope this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. Your business is very important for us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. We hope you will come back and see... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended a music festival and called the hotel around 1030am to see if we could leave our luggage so it would not be in the car all day and the clerk let us check in. Great location and rice with free parking and free breakfast included. Room was very spacious, bed comfortable. Many restaurants very close (Cracker Barrel a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. Your business is very important for us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, You are helping us a superior experience for you and future guests. We hope you will come back... More 

Sherman, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually stay at the Best Western Premier when I have late meetings for school but they were booked so I decided to stay here. The rooms are clean, but there were small ants crawling in the bathroom and the wallpaper needed to be changed. I paid the same price for the King Suite that I would have paid at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Genia, Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. Your business is very important for us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, I apologize for any inconvenienced you experienced at our hotel. We hope you will come back and see... More 

Levelland, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We drove in very weary from Lousiana around 8:45 pm. We had booked the room thru trip advisor on the way. They had no record of our reservation --even though I had a print out with the confirmation number!! We ask her to call--or check with her supervisor --we waited til almost 10:00! I tried to get her to book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kay, Please accept my apologize you experienced at our hotel. Once you make a reservation it may take some time to take place in our system. Suresh Patel GM. More 

Durant, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this property April 11th for the Nascar race which was just down the road. The hotel was lovely. Easy check in and easy check out. The beds are very comfortable. The only issue we had was the noise coming from the hallway. You can hear everything. I would give the hotel a 5 rating if wasn't for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry I can't make out your name. I apologize for the noise you had from the hallway. Your business is very important for us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can... More 

Westminster, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel on our way to Shreveport, LA, enjoyed the stay although it was short. The room was very good, the Fitness Center is small but adequate for an on the road workout and the breakfast selections were very tasty, the Wi-fi in our room worked perfectly for checking e-mails and weather for the day ahead. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Arthur, Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. Your business is very important for us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, You are helping us a superior experience for you and future guests. We hope you will come back... More 

Tyler, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will stay there for all my business while Im in the Denton area. Plenty of good places to eat in the immediate area. I will also recommend this hotel for anyone who needs a quiet, clean and friendly place to stay. Free breakfast was a plus also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gail, Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. Your business is very important for us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, You are helping us a superior experience for you and future guests. We hope you will come back... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my friend have travelled to Denton for work. We stayed there at Beste Western Plus @ W.University Drive. That hotel is very good and it is clean and calm. Breakfast varieties also was good. We met General Manager - Mr. Suresh Patel. He is very interesting and kind person. He has taken care of every one of his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. Your business is very important for us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, You are helping us a superior experience for you and future guests. It's my pleasure to serve my... More 

Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall our stay was very good. The room was clean and quiet. There were two problem areas: The high speed internet did not work in our room at all. When my husband wanted to use the internet he would go down and sit in the lobby. He asked for help at the front desk but they said everything seemed to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. Your business is very important for us and we value your feedback. Please accept my apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. You had a trouble with inter net. We sign a new contract with other vender we might have new service in 3-4 weeks.... More 

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Booked this hotel as they had availability for a group reservation. From booking in January to when we stayed the manager, Mr. Patel bent over backwards to accommodate our group. We had many emails between the two of us with requests and confirming what we needed. He made sure breakfast was open early and plentiful for our girls leaving early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carrie, Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. I am happy its work out well and your stay was pleasant. The birds are here science 2-3 years. We try hard to resolve this birds issue but we failed. Your business is very important for us and we value your feedback. By telling... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question