We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU

#5 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4485 North I-35, Denton, TX 76207
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    46
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
59
21
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Diss, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the second stay at the hotel and I have to say the quality of the beds are superb. The self service breakfast works, although slightly stronger cutlery would be nice. I know this is meant to be low maintenance, however the knives and forks are too thin and break easily. Also be prepared for the invoice to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night. I have had horrible experiences with HIE's in the past but stayed here because I had points on my rewards card. The lobby was clean and very nice looking. The staff member (Sydney) was professional and polite, we were quickly checked in and were off to our room. We arrived in our room and getting unpacked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weatherford, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a problem right from the start and one right after another. It appeared to be nice and clean........but with all the negligent issues I became skeptical whether it was truly cleaned!!. But hot tub was cold and elevator was broke and I was put on the 4th floor. air conditioner had a rod knocking ( like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Umair A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay due to the temperature in the Pool /Hot Tub and the out of order elevator but we do assure that these issues are already taken care of. We value... More 

Cooper
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I have stayed here several times and all ways enjoy the stay. The rooms are always clean and smell good. The rooms are large enought to move around in without tripping over stuff. The breakfast is wonderful and the pool in inside and always clean. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and very modern. They allowed me to park my truck and trailer. pool was very cold though. Would definitely stay at this hotel again next time we are in the area. The location is very convenient being right on the interstate and was very close to places i wanted to shop at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the compliments on the hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. We did have the pool re-done recently and that is why the temperature was a bit low, but it has since been adjusted. Travel Safe, Dave R, GM More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The wife met my daughter this weekend and said the place has improved immensely since our last stay! The pool is now open and the Gym was great too! The Room was to the standards we expect from H.I.E. , her only complaint was the wifi was terribly slow. My wife's iPad had a very difficult time uploading pics on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your comments about the hotels improvements. We have made substantial gains and will continue to make more. Last week we upgraded the Internet to 100 MBPS, 10 times faster than we had previously, something you and all our guests will appreciate. We hope to see you again soon. Beat Regards,... More 

Branson, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We were down to Denton area for business. We were supposed to check in to a Holiday Inn Express by the speedway, but they had a full house the night before and no rooms were ready by 2 and they allowed pets there. We moved to this property last minute. Check in was easy and the 3 to 11 lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful compliments. Our entire staff works hard to see we make every stay positive and your comments tell us we are doing things right. We have meeting space as well and would love to have your next meeting here. Travel Safe, Dave R. GM More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Overall, we liked this hotel. It was in an ideal location; it was very clean; and the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. PROs: - Great king bed & pillows (both firm & soft pillows provided) - Free breakfast was outstanding - Free Internet (when it was working... see CONs) CONs: - Internet was hard down for 2 nights &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and allow me apologize for the inconveniences you had. I will discuss these with my team and do all we can to see these are not repeated. We have since made a huge improvement in the Internet speed and upload capability to see that situation is rectified. Thank you for the comments and know... More 

Port Washington, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014 via mobile

The DTO HIE has gone thru several owner and management changes however my experience has not been compromised. I have been staying here for work since 2009. Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Thank you HIE Staff!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrookeStanley4485, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Dear AAC_Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your continued loyalty! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay here. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Denton. Alexandria Hensley Front Office Manager More 

Austin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We just stayed here this week and the pool and spa tub are not working again. Otherwise we usually like it quit a bit, we just like to get in a swim and jacuzzi and next time will call ahead to see if it works.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrookeStanley4485, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Dear earthtravel1, Thank you for your review. I apologize that the pool and hot tub were down during your stay. We've got them back up and running again. Please feel free to call us next time you're in Denton with any questions. We want to make sure we meet your needs. Alexandria Hensley Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay