We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU

2.5 of 5 4485 North I-35, Denton, TX 76207
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    44
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
20
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and very modern. They allowed me to park my truck and trailer. pool was very cold though. Would definitely stay at this hotel again next time we are in the area. The location is very convenient being right on the interstate and was very close to places i wanted to shop at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the compliments on the hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. We did have the pool re-done recently and that is why the temperature was a bit low, but it has since been adjusted. Travel Safe, Dave R, GM More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The wife met my daughter this weekend and said the place has improved immensely since our last stay! The pool is now open and the Gym was great too! The Room was to the standards we expect from H.I.E. , her only complaint was the wifi was terribly slow. My wife's iPad had a very difficult time uploading pics on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your comments about the hotels improvements. We have made substantial gains and will continue to make more. Last week we upgraded the Internet to 100 MBPS, 10 times faster than we had previously, something you and all our guests will appreciate. We hope to see you again soon. Beat Regards,... More 

Branson, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were down to Denton area for business. We were supposed to check in to a Holiday Inn Express by the speedway, but they had a full house the night before and no rooms were ready by 2 and they allowed pets there. We moved to this property last minute. Check in was easy and the 3 to 11 lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful compliments. Our entire staff works hard to see we make every stay positive and your comments tell us we are doing things right. We have meeting space as well and would love to have your next meeting here. Travel Safe, Dave R. GM More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, we liked this hotel. It was in an ideal location; it was very clean; and the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. PROs: - Great king bed & pillows (both firm & soft pillows provided) - Free breakfast was outstanding - Free Internet (when it was working... see CONs) CONs: - Internet was hard down for 2 nights &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and allow me apologize for the inconveniences you had. I will discuss these with my team and do all we can to see these are not repeated. We have since made a huge improvement in the Internet speed and upload capability to see that situation is rectified. Thank you for the comments and know... More 

Port Washington, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014 via mobile

The DTO HIE has gone thru several owner and management changes however my experience has not been compromised. I have been staying here for work since 2009. Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Thank you HIE Staff!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrookeStanley4485, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Dear AAC_Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your continued loyalty! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay here. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Denton. Alexandria Hensley Front Office Manager More 

Austin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We just stayed here this week and the pool and spa tub are not working again. Otherwise we usually like it quit a bit, we just like to get in a swim and jacuzzi and next time will call ahead to see if it works.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrookeStanley4485, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Dear earthtravel1, Thank you for your review. I apologize that the pool and hot tub were down during your stay. We've got them back up and running again. Please feel free to call us next time you're in Denton with any questions. We want to make sure we meet your needs. Alexandria Hensley Front Office Manager More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We got a rate of $95 for 2 queen beds. I was also looking for a heated pool (inside here) and a free breakfast buffet. The room was impressive, the mattresses were great, and everything was fresh. Pillowcases are embroidered "FIRM" or "SOFT" which was new to me. A/C is wall controlled which was convenient and precise. TV cabinet contained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Got back to our room after our daughters wedding and found that the ceiling was leaking right next to the bed. Called down to front desk and they brought up a big bucket to catch the water telling us that was all they could do. He said that it won't leak anywhere else. About 10 min later the leaking started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrookeStanley4485, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do our best to help all of our guests when there is a situation in their room. Unfortunately without another room to give you at the moment as we were sold out we were unable to take any further action. My front desk agent did find you a room... More 

Diss, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed here on business and found staff and amenities good. Only real down side is no food served after 9pm, so off to the local Denny's, just down the road (less than 1/2 mile). The room was spacious and clean offering a perfect night's sleep from the super-comfy bed. Take your pick from the pillows (soft, medium. firm). 1000... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diss, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed here on business and found staff and amenities good. Only real down side is no food served after 9pm, so off to the local Denny's, just down the road (less than 1/2 mile). The room was spacious and clean offering a perfect night's sleep from the super-comfy bed. Take your pick from the pillows (soft, medium. firm). 1000... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU

Address: 4485 North I-35, Denton, TX 76207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Denton
#7 Family Hotel in Denton

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay