We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #78 of 191 Hotels in Dallas
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jerry G Aiken, South Carolina
Add Photo

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    82
    47
    16
    11
See reviews for
46
26
18
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a volunteer working in Texas during the tornadoes and flooding I stayed at the Holiday Inn Market Center. The hotel is very well maintained, noise from airport and nearby trains are barely noticeable and the staff is very professional. The restaurant staff may get a little overworked at times as they are not set up to handle large groups.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel last weekend. We were attending a wedding at a downtown hotel and tried to save some money. PROS: The staff couldn't be nicer. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean. Our A/C broke down the first night. That was miserable. But they fixed it quickly once we notified them. CONS: There was a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear D L, Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate ans wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. I am also glad that you found the bed comfortable. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with the cleanliness and the air conditioning unit... More 

Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Newly renovated hotel, however our room was a little small. King bed was comfortable, bedding was nice. TV and cable were above average. Staff were friendly. Breakfast buffet was overpriced, rare and pleasant surprise to find a restaurant, bar and room service at this level of hotel. Pool looked very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noida, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

SERIOUS FINANCIAL BREACH!!!!! Hotel keep charging amounts to your credit card(even after you have checked out).. They just ripped me with more than USD 800 yesterday(5 days after my checkout). Front desk was unable to help much and I am being told to wait for 2 days to get information of this breach which was done by Holiday Inn. Now,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_DMC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Nishant A, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. I have personally looked this over and it appears that due to the numerous changes in length of stay, your form of payment was authorized on several occasions,however you were not overcharged nor was there any breach on your... More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Very helpful and accommodating staff and good value for the rates that are charged. They proprerty is a little dated but facilities were overall clean. I used the room service. The food arrived in 20 mins as estimated and was of good quality. My only complaint was the noisy housekeeping staff that felt it necessary to bang on the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_DMC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear xjpc2, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.... More 

Sugar Land, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I'd probably have given this two and a half stars if that were a choice. Staff was generally responsive, breakfast buffet was decent though did not receive much attention from wait staff and it was quite crowded. I was traveling for business and was scheduled into a large suite by my office, it was huge, the bathroom area had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear GrifnJen, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel staff, comfortable sleeping amenities, breakfast buffet and clean bathroom.... More 

Kingwood, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I usually do not stay at a Holiday Inn because I believe they are usually not worth the price. I would guess my review is based on the fact that the rate a the Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center was low. I have no real complaints about the hotel, except for the train that runs next door, but I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Breakfast is not included so I didn't go to check it out. For all the rest the hotel is well kept, real clean and silent. Parking is free and there are usually lots of free spaces, even when you arrive late at night. The shower is good and the bed was amazing! Missing it already!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I came to Dallas for medical treatment and booked this hotel based on the location and proximity to the hospital. This is one of the nastiest hotels I have ever stayed in. The lock on my door was broken, the maids opened my door several times even though I had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear ParkerPokai, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to know that our location suits your purpose in the area and we would to thank you for your positive feedback about our staff. However, we would like to apologize for all the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. In... More 

Corning
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Conveniently located to many medical facilities, free shuttle, friendly, professional staff, clean & well maintained. Onsite restaurant provides good variety. Very good dinner next door. Large parking area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay