We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #80 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Dawn D Frisco, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    84
    49
    17
    11
See reviews for
46
28
18
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a very pleasant stay. Room was clean, neat and quiet. People at the desk were polite and helpful. The hotel restaurant had few choices, yet the food was better than expected. We had the hot wings and a chicken salad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was full of Mary Kay conference attendees. I was lucky to get a room anywhere near the Medical District during this event. Rooms are clean, but tired. The mattress was new/firm, but two ligh tbulbs were burned out, some of the outlets did not work, and the tv turned itself off and on, on its own. No complimentary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciudad Boliviar, Venezuela
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average at best, this Holiday Inn is clean and well-managed, but I must say the Wi-Fi stinks! As a business person I depend upon at least a marginal Wi-Fi signal to conduct my work. After 7 PM, despite having numerous Wi-Fi networks, you're lucky to get a signal for one or two minutes before it drops out completely. A drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear LittleEddie, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.... More 

Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

CSR are very helpful and kind. Floor hall ways are very dated. Rooms are just okay as the bed was. Pillows need help they do offer two types but they both need to be updated. Clean house keeping was on top of it. Door to the room had a huge gap between floor and the bottom of the door. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Dave R, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare More 

LITTLE ROCK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a bad trip leaving Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Had to fly in to Dallas and spend the night and fly out early the next morning. Checked in around 1030 p.m. and was greeted by the night clerk who was very gracious and took very good care of me and my wife. Big thank you to Chris Hunter. He seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

As a volunteer working in Texas during the tornadoes and flooding I stayed at the Holiday Inn Market Center. The hotel is very well maintained, noise from airport and nearby trains are barely noticeable and the staff is very professional. The restaurant staff may get a little overworked at times as they are not set up to handle large groups.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

We stayed at this hotel last weekend. We were attending a wedding at a downtown hotel and tried to save some money. PROS: The staff couldn't be nicer. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean. Our A/C broke down the first night. That was miserable. But they fixed it quickly once we notified them. CONS: There was a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear D L, Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate ans wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. I am also glad that you found the bed comfortable. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with the cleanliness and the air conditioning unit... More 

Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Newly renovated hotel, however our room was a little small. King bed was comfortable, bedding was nice. TV and cable were above average. Staff were friendly. Breakfast buffet was overpriced, rare and pleasant surprise to find a restaurant, bar and room service at this level of hotel. Pool looked very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noida, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

SERIOUS FINANCIAL BREACH!!!!! Hotel keep charging amounts to your credit card(even after you have checked out).. They just ripped me with more than USD 800 yesterday(5 days after my checkout). Front desk was unable to help much and I am being told to wait for 2 days to get information of this breach which was done by Holiday Inn. Now,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_DMC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Nishant A, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. I have personally looked this over and it appears that due to the numerous changes in length of stay, your form of payment was authorized on several occasions,however you were not overcharged nor was there any breach on your... More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Very helpful and accommodating staff and good value for the rates that are charged. They proprerty is a little dated but facilities were overall clean. I used the room service. The food arrived in 20 mins as estimated and was of good quality. My only complaint was the noisy housekeeping staff that felt it necessary to bang on the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_DMC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear xjpc2, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Northwest Dallas-love Field
Sheraton Suites Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Dallas
BEST WESTERN Market Center
BEST WESTERN Market Center
#156 of 192 in Dallas
3.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay