We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Market Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2101 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Market Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at this Sheraton while I was attending a conference at the Hilton Anatole right across the street. Check in was super easy and the staff was great. For the first time ever on a school business trip I had no problems with my reservation, payment, or tax exemption form. I was so happy that parking and wifi were... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovestotravelAM
Tustin, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We got a room on the 5th floor with two beds. The bedroom is tiny and they use short beds. I'm 6'3 and my feet never saw the bed as they were hanging off the whole time. The room was kinda old but I did hear there is a major remodel next year. Gym was good. Great location to Market... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScubaOn
Stoup
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Every once in a while you run across a usually reliable hotel chain that just gets run down and neglected. This property is the worst I have every seen or stayed in when it comes to Starwood. The only reason I gave it two stars is because it has good pillows and bed. The property is right on the freeway... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stoup
Volkan T, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Stoup, Thank you for your feedback, without honest feedback we cannot improve. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced during your visit. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping and the food and beverage team and it... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dallas hotels

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
167 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband called the local number to book this for us to stay during a company convention. He specifically asked about transportation. Renting a car vs staying closer was a HUGE consideration. Upon arrival we called the hotel from the airport at going on 9:30pm. After over 5 minutes on hold he hung up and called again. He was told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina M
Volkan T, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Gina M, Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with the Sheraton Suites Market Center in Dallas. You indicated in your response that your experience with the shuttle service was unsatisfactory. We shared your comments with the front desk team to address your concerns immediately. In addition, the headboard upholstery in your bedroom is being replaced... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. The decor is a bit dated but clean is much more important to me than current decor. The staff is friendly and the restaurant is good food although a bit pricey as most hotel restaurants are.

Helpful?
Thank Jaaki C
Volkan T, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Jaaki C, Thank you for staying at Sheraton Suites Market Center, minutes away from Dallas Medical District and Downtown Dallas and we appreciate for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that, you enjoyed your stay with us.We will share your comments with our team members. We look forward to see you in near future. Thank you for your... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

I know this hotel has had a few rough reviews for lousy carpeting. I just spent a whole week living at this hotel studying for and taking an exam, and the Sheraton exceeded my expectations on all accounts. The service personnel are WONDERFUL. Room was clean, I paid a little extra for access to the "hospitality suite" on the 11th... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahjayne456
Volkan T, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings sarahjayne456, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the wonderful feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly share your comments with our staff here. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

We booked the Sheraton for a Bachelorette party. It was perfect for what we needed. The hotel was beautiful. Close to the airport and the staff was friendly in every department. The only complain would be that the closets in the rooms were in a cramped position. You had to shut the closet door to go around the bed. Tight... More 

Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETH P
Stephen W, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Elizabeth P, Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Volkan Tekinkoc General Manager More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

It's probably the cheapest Sheraton you can book in the United States and there's a reason for that. The rooms and common areas are worn and in need of updating. You get the good benefits of a Sheraton though, including the bed and customer service.

Helpful?
Thank EpiTheConsultant
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings EpiTheConsultant, Thank you so much for staying with us. We truly appreciate the feedback. We are always glad to hear that the associates provided great service during your stay. We do hope to have the opportunity welcome you back. sware@sheratonmarketcenter.com More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Was upgraded to a bigger room with a separate living room. The room was clean and well maintained, the furniture is plain. This is a full-service hotel with room service, bell, concierge etc. Al employees were really nice and helpful. It was raining outside and they had umbrellas on hand for guests to use. The airport shuttle could keep better... More 

Helpful?
Thank mgeolina
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Mgeolina, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully here is to a little more sun the next time we welcome you back! sware@sheratonmarketcenter.com More 

seattle
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Normally I'm a fan of Sheraton but this place is not up to their standards. Stains on carpets and furniture. Broken shower fixtures. A/c control does not work. Funky smell in the room. Next to loud freeway. Stay somewhere else until they remodel.

Helpful?
1 Thank alpental2001
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings alpental2001, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! Feedback is very important to us as we use this to improve our services to all of our guests. If there are any further comments you could provide to me they would be greatly appreciated so I can get our team on these issues right away. Thanks again for staying... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Dallas
Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center
West Dallas
BEST WESTERN Market Center
BEST WESTERN Market Center
#110 of 197 in Dallas
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay