We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Market Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2101 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Market Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Suites Market Center
Sheraton Suites Market Center
Sheraton Suites Market Center
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    106
    120
    82
    51
    31
See reviews for
78
64
32
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (390)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
340 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A very average hotel, the Club Floor was so hot that I couldn't take it so I moved to the 2nd floor which was much better. Each room has a fridge which is nice along with a small living room. The staff is nice but building need some real work to upgrade

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings rfamily9, Thank you so much for taking time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We are currently addressing the issue regarding the heat in the lounge and hope to have a solution very soon. We always enjoy hearing about the staff taking great care of out guest so we will certainly pass that along! Thanks again for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night for a conference. Paid for the upgrade. Bed was hard as a rock - literally. Toilet would not stop running without removing the tank lid and adjusting the plug. Took shower and water would not drain and partially filled the tub. The plug was not inserted but laying on its side near the drain. Removed it only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Amanda O, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback about your stay with us! I want to apologize for the inconveniences you went through at our hotel. Checking into a room with the issues mentioned can leave a negative lasting impression that I'm sure had an affect on the rest of your trip. Rest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dallas hotels

Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attempted to verify reservation with Andre, Front Desk Supervisor, for business seminar. Would not approve advertised room cost, and proceeded to address me as "honey." Rude and unprofessional. Hope the hotel rooms are significantly better than their personnel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings D J O, Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns to us. I can assure you that we do not take these things lightly and we are looking into the situation. I would like to take this time to express my apologies for the situation and hope that we still have the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Harlingen
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even due to some slight malfunctions throughout the hotel, The overall atmosphere and attention to detail was second to none. Anthony and Kenneth at the front desk were so helpful and considerate of my needs. Angel in the club lounge was attentive and friendly and even Alfredo the manager was able to assist me with a future reservation. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Mr. Gonzalez, Thank you so much for the kind words. Please know that we have shared the wonderful comments with the staff. We appreciate you taking the time to submit the review and of course staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Stephen Ware More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tired rooms with torn headboards and dirty carpet.. The bed was a bit lumpy and their was dust in several areas. My colleague said she found a couple of dead bugs in the living area. Good location is about all I can say for this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Juantwo, Thank you so much for staying with us and of course taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that your room was found to be in the condition as you mentioned. I can assure you that this is not common of our hotel. We always regret to hear of and experience that is not... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I agree that this hotel could use a little face-lift but the staff is wonderful. Donte King in the Front Office greeted us very professionally and was very accommodating. The lobby bar area is very fun although the evening we were there, I don't believe they were expecting that large of a crowd and the waitstaff had difficulty keeping up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Kim R, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you taking the time to mention some of the staff here. We will certainly make sure they are aware of your comments! We always like to hear when they are taking great care of the guest. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Austin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have status for SPG and were looking to use points for a hotel stay for a trip to Six Flags. Even though this hotel is 20 min. away from Six Flags, we chose it because of the word "suite" in the title- thinking it would have a nicer room for my family of 5. Upon check-in we realized we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Cmon309, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that previous Sheraton Hotels have provided to you. One of the major purposes of these reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can use... More 

New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

None of the physical plant has been taken care of. The beds are of sheraton quality but the place scratches, bare spots, chips and bruises throughout. The maintenance has been shoddy as well. Not a place to return to. It is surrounded by other brands that appear to be much nicer. Oh, and at 6:30p, they started taking down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Cooper550, Thank you so much for the comments as well as for staying with us. We are currently working on to make some of the improvements that you mentioned in the review. I can assure you that this is not common for our property. Thanks again for your time! If there are any further comments or questions I would... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few weeks while on business in Dallas. All in all it wasn't a place I'd pick to stay on vacation but as a business hotel it's good enough. Pros: lounge was excellent, fantastic customer service, free parking Cons: old and outdated. The wifi didn't work one night while I was there and I needed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Glenn S, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the review on our hotel! We always appreciate the kind comments on the staff. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the benefits of the club lounge as well. Reviews are very important to us for feedback for improvement and so the comments are truly appreciated. If there... More 

Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in May in a Club Lounge room. The rooms were large with free wi-fi. Very comfortable. This property is in a prime location. Very easy on/off the freeway. We walked to the Sixth Floor Museum (JFK Museum) from the hotel. It was a hike, but it was nice to take in the views. Took the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Takako F, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to do a review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The JFK museum is very nice to visit and is so close to us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of the lounge as well.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Dallas
Fairfield Inn Dallas Market Center
West Dallas
BEST WESTERN Market Center
BEST WESTERN Market Center
#156 of 192 in Dallas
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?