We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Market Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2101 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Market Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Suites Market Center
Sheraton Suites Market Center
Sheraton Suites Market Center
Add Photo

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    119
    80
    49
    28
See reviews for
77
64
32
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (381)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights in May in a Club Lounge room. The rooms were large with free wi-fi. Very comfortable. This property is in a prime location. Very easy on/off the freeway. We walked to the Sixth Floor Museum (JFK Museum) from the hotel. It was a hike, but it was nice to take in the views. Took the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Takako F, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to do a review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The JFK museum is very nice to visit and is so close to us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of the lounge as well.... More 

Summer Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel's customer service was very very disappointing and the way we were handled once their error was highlighted only added to my frustration? The hotel gave our booking to someone else despite being told that we would arrive early the following morning and will pay for the previous night to ensure we could check in straight away. We even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings 830scott, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize that there was no follow up on on your early arrival. We do appreciate the review, we use this to highlight areas for improvement for us. Please feel free to contact me if there are any additional questions... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dallas hotels

Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excluding the issues we encountered during our visit, my overall recommendation is that this is a great place to stay. I will certainly be a return visitor when the need arises. A perfect stay would be one without any negative issues getting in the way, but when they do occur, we are provided some perspective on what a great hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Anondon, Thank you for taking the time for doing a review on our hotel. We are continuously looking for improvement which is why we appreciate the feedback! While I can assure the readers that these are not common it is certainly nice to hear that Donte at the front desk was able to take great care of you. We... More 

DFW, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a nice suite in Downtown Dallas for a little surprise birthday night out. Everything was excellent and spg exceptional from the check in to the hospitality, comfort and house keeping. Thanks to the Sheraton SPG starwood preferred family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings 4StarFamilyFun, Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful birthday weekend with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel 2-3 times a year for the past 10 years. The hotel is dated and the rooms are very dark. The small bedside lights are the only ones in the sleeping area. Good luck finding your clothes in the closet or dresser if it is not daytime outside. The rooms could use new a/c units... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Jeni D, Thanks again for staying with us, we certainly appreciate your loyalty to us and you taking the time to do a review! We are always looking to make improvements so thank you for the feedback. We just implemented a new menu recently that is going very well. I am certainly glad to hear that you enjoy the... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I got a great rate with the Texas resident rate program, but I wouldn't have wanted to pay any more. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived after 5:00 pm but they kindly upgraded us to a better view in exchange for seitching or room type from 2 queens to 1 king. The outside and lobby are ok, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Rebecca H, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I want to take this time to apologize for the issues that you had with the room. It is certainly troubling that we were not able to meet your expectations during your visit. Your feedback is very valuable to us and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This hotel highly exceeded my expectations! I will definitely stay here again! The room is clean. They serve Starbucks coffee! The lobby is beautiful. Guest services were actually happy to help! Its centrally located.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Eva F, Thank you for taking the time for reviewing your stay with us! One of our goals is to exceed the expectations of our guest, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Stephen Ware More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

In for business, this small, clean and quiet hotel goes a long way toward service and cleanliness in comparison to other major brands small hotels. The rooms are plenty big with suite style rooms that give an ample living space with T.V, coffee table, mini bar and even a micro wave. There are two TVs one in the living area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Orugco, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and enjoyed the amenities that we had to offer. Thank you on behalf of the staff for the great comments as well! We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Stephen Ware More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We stayed here in April as we were in Dallas for a wedding. We upgraded to the club status and for a few dollars more got a breakfast daily. Also, we were not charged for parking. It was only a few minutes drive from the 6th Floor Depository.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings KimA Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate you staying with us! I am gald to hear that you got to enjoy some of the sites close by. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sheraton Team More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

My wife and I were in Dallas for a 4 day business trip (May 2015) and stayed at this hotel. We had earned points, so the credit paid for most of the stay. The hotel is not bad. The only complaint we have (and it's a big one) is the temperature of the lobby/restaurant. The temperature of the lobby/restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Market Center, responded to this review

Greetings Cheryl B, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize that there was not proper follow up on this matter for you. I can assure you that we appreciate the feedback as we use this to improve as a hotel. We hope that you can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay