We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Market Center

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1550 Empire Central, Dallas, TX 75235 (Formerly Red Roof)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Market Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked into my room on 1/26/16. The buttons on the telephone were so sticky they were stuck and the couldn't be used. I tried to turn on the TV but couldn't get the remote to work. I went to the front desk and the clerk said they didn't have any batteries for the remote so she suggested I move to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virnus B
Madill, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

made a reservation online for this motel booked thru expedia, on the day I needed the room. Check in was easy and clerk was helpful. Room was in back on first floor. Room was clean but did have lots of smoking holes in the bedspread. It was a smoking room. bathtub needs some repairs, and we didnt use it due... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelly s
Lauderdale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Good: Low price, decent room. Wi-Fi that actually worked for a change. Bad: Bathtub was designed by a homicidal freak because the step down was a killer. Bottom line: While not a deluxe motel, it was perfectly adequate place to stay for weekend.

Helpful?
Thank thunderguppy
Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

The price was cheap, but on the night we arrived, the staff member who checked us in was not very welcoming, and barely looked us in the eye. There appeared to be quite a few substance-affected people and sex workers wandering around. There were groups of men, some who seemed to be arguing, standing outside around pick-up trucks too. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo C
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Hey.... what did you expect? It's one of the less expensive hotel in Dallas, so please don't complain ! And yes, it full of drug, prostitution, rooms are just disgusting and smell like an old rotten basement, no air exhauster, and yes again, you'll go back home with your little bugs friends. But more than this, you'll NEVER feel secure... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno N
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Mr. Bruno, I apologize for your experience at our hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing a clean and refreshing room, but obviously we failed at provide that at your stay at the hotel. I assure you that we take your feedback seriously and we will work to improve our hotel. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

The Hotel is in a great locate, but the Staff is horrible. The staff didnt want to hand me any clean sheets when I asked for some when I just say the cleaning lady bring some down to the office. Also Once It was time to check out and I was waiting for my Taxi, The desk Clerk And Manager... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank david s
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Mr. David, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your stay at the hotel. All our rooms get daily room cleaning services, due to this it is not our policy to give sheets to guest directly. Further, I am not sure why anyone would yell at your nephew, but I do apologize if you felt one... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I stayed at that Motel for the last 10 years, centraly located, reasonably priced no frills, Motel. I didn't have any issues until October 2014 of last year when one of those so called street people or questionable guests that hang around the parking lot barged in to my room and locked him self in my bathroom so as fast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Steve, thank you for being a loyal guest at our hotel for 10 years. I apologize that you did not feel safe at the hotel on our last stay. Unfortunately, since we are an economy branded hotel we do have some guest who prefer to "hang" out outside their room but let me assure you we are informing guest... More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Yikes! This is not just a motel, it’s weekly residential housing – which attracts the sort of people such housing brings. Sketchy people in the lobby at all hours – guests? Homeless? Is there a difference? -- on the stairs, in the parking lot. Inside the room, it was clean, quiet, very comfortable. Outside, not so much. Still, you’d be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank neal f
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to know that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. And thank you for acknowledge our great location. We hope to see you again at your next visit to Dallas! More 

Berlin, Deutschland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We arrived from the airport late and had to take a taxi from Market Center. The hotel is quite isolated and difficult to get to if you don't have a car. And apparently homeless locals and the criminal element take advantage of this fact: We stayed 2 nights and our room faced towards the back of the building (not the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TexasBarbWire
Jemez Springs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Stuck in Dallas due to airline/weather delays on a Saturday night. No vacancies except here. Somehow Google reviews showed 4 stars, so how bad could it be? Awful. There was white goop on the floor that should have been cleaned had the room been vacuumed. The premises were trashed. Turned out to be just OUTSIDE the nicer area in a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JemezFred
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Dallas Love Field Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
9.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas / Love Field
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dallas Hotel & Conference Center
6.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Dallas North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay