We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 192 Dallas hotels

Knights Inn Market Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Empire Central, Dallas, TX 75235 (Formerly Red Roof)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn Market Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Market Center to your Saves list
Ranked #96 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015
Shin4
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    41
    33
    17
    17
See reviews for
17
14
33
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first room I stayed in was very bad. It was a roach on the dresser. There wasn't a remote in the room. They were holes in the blankets from cigarette burns etc. The volume button was missing on the tv so when I cut it on it was very loud and I couldn't turn it down. I didn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsinnMarket, Owner at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that you got a terrible room when you first checked in. We have regular pest services to eliminate pest, after looking into your case it seems to me that a "not available" room blocked for pest service was rented to you by mistake by my front desk staff. I... More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I stay at this hotel twice a year while attending a local trade show. Between myself and my coworkers we spend about 75 nights here a year and have for the last four years. in the past we are pleased with the hotel, however this time was very disappointing. My room was missing light bulbs in some of the light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsinnMarket, Owner at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my apology for less than acceptable room situation you were checked into upon your last checkin. We appreciate your continued business and we will take your feedback to improve our hotel. Unfortunately, the week of the trade show we had issues with one of our first building boilers for that reason many of guest had to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Good deal for the price, location was ok for where I had to go too. room was clean and spacious. There was a lot of parking and the outdoor appearance of hotel was ok. Just the tv stations was hard to figure out and confusing

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsinnMarket, Owner at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I am glad you found our rooms spacious and clean. We strive to provide the best possible value to our guest. It is always great to hear from our guest on how we are doing. We look forward to seeing you at your next trip to Dallas. More 

Canal Winchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Great location. Close to the freeway and downtown Dallas. All sights and activities are within a very short drive. Good value for the money. Bathrooms and room fixtures could use an upgrade. Nice and clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I am glad you found our hotel location great. Our hotel is constantly striving to improve its amenities and services. We will definitely take your suggestion in consideration in our next renovation schedule. Once again, thank you for taking your precious time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you at... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I enjoyed the location. The staff was friendly and encouraging. I had a rewarding, satisfying stay at knights inn, market center near love field, Dallas, tx. I enjoyed taking strolls around the district surrounding the hotel. there is a pleasant park nearby, and a stream that meanders along behind the hotel and cutting through the delightful cityscape. I was enchanted... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Is very close to downtown and a lot of food courts in case you need to grab something to eat near the hotel, is like 10 min away from downtown driving , the room was clean, the heat was working very good at all times. I will choose this hotel in the future for sure!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsinnMarket, Owner at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Hello Jose, we are glad you found our rooms clean and our location convenient. We are happy to hear that you will be returning to our hotel again. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Basic room, no frills. Close to I35 and the American Airlines Center, which is a good thing. Close to a hospital and an apparently very busy fire station. The parking lot is small and not very well lit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel a month ago, and I got it on Hotels.com with a coupon. When I arrived, the night clerk was not too friendly, but was fast in completing the check-in process. The room was on the ground level, and had some noisy people walking past it throughout the night. On the good side, the bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

First of all, don't make the mistake I made: thinking you can walk here from the airport. It's less than an hour, but the roads you'll be taking are very pedestrian-unfriendly (no sidewalks, no crosswalks, etc). Definitely worth it to take the bus (there's a stop right in front of the hotel, super convenient). The hotel itself was quite nice;... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnightsinnMarket, Owner at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Christina thank you for your kind feedback. At our hotel we strive to provide our guest with the best value in our market. It is very fulfilling when our guest tell us we are succeeding in providing great customer service and clean rooms. Thank you for providing us with your feedback on the internet connection, this month we... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Flew in and asked the cab driver for a decent motel. We ended up here. The front building where we stayed was updated and very nice. The owners were very nice. They were making many improvements outside during our stay. The area was not the best and shopping was far. The bus did stop in front of the motel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnightsinnMarket, Manager at Knights Inn Market Center, responded to this review

Hello Cori, thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your kind words and we will continue making improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience. Come back and see us soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Market Center

Address: 1550 Empire Central, Dallas, TX 75235 (Formerly Red Roof)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Market Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Market Hotel Dallas
Red Roof Inn Dallas
Dallas Red Roof Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay