We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 189 Dallas hotels

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9019 Vantage Point Drive, Dallas, TX 75243 (Formerly Wellesley Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr. to your Saves list
Ranked #108 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014
DreamerBETH
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    3
    13
    11
See reviews for
11
3
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Roaches are in the dishwasher and running all over the counter at night. I asked the front office staff to come to my room several times to spray for roaches, no one ever came to spray for them. The bathtub has a stopper that doesn't fit you can't take a bath, you have to take a shower. This is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coppell, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Lets start with the fact that my prepaid room reservation (queen non-smoking) was gone when I arrived to pick up my key. Then I was offered several smoking rooms or a double non-smoking. I went to check the rooms and found that they gave me a key to someone's OCCUPIED room. I immediately left, but that makes you wonder how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was not available when you arrived. As well, I apologize that you were not pleased with the room you were provided. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. We... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Stayed there couple days last week. The room was Filthy, dirty, smelly and nasty. We did not walk on the carpet without shoes as it had numerous stains in them. This was the ABSOLUTE WORST stay ever. NEVER AGAIN I WILL STEP FOOT in any EXTENDED STAY AMERICA in my life. I thought about taking pictures, then as too disgusted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I am very disappointed at the service at this hotel. I would not recommend this place to someone looking for a nice place to sleep as they only provide a bed to rest. Hosekeeping is very disappointing as the sheets towels and pillows were constantly dirty.at one time the housekeeping made my bed up with two fitted sheets. I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that our housekeeping service was not to standard. Please accept our apologies. We will be reviewing your feedback with our housekeeping staff and working to make sure every room is cleaned thoroughly. Thank you again for... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The location was great close to highways restaurants and stores and downtown. However I was somewhat disappointed in facilities room phones did not work properly, Internet was in and out, kitchens not fully equipped. There was no pool Therefore it was a average stay at this extended stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

Patrice - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We sincerely apologize that our amenities did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We will be working with our staff to ensure that all aspects of our hotel... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I saw a super large roach on the wall then disappears behind my bed...just think about it. The room smells terrible even after I used lots of air refresher. Also there is totally NO room service: I have stayed here for a month and NO ONE ever came to clean up anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I really enjoyed my accommodation and superb service from staffers at Extended Stay America-Dallas plus the accessibility to restaurants, stores, post office if needed even a public library which I visited. The amenities were amazing. I also liked the grab n go breakfast plus the ability to exercise within fitness room not to mention located near D.A.R.T. Bus Stops. Thumbs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation and superb service from our great staff. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast and our fitness room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Do not stay here. Major safety concern. People were loitering all in the parking lot, hookers were being dropped off and picked up; cops were there twice in 4 days. Dead bolt was broken and never fixed, after reported. Room never cleaned; outside trash cans had bags stacked all around them. Just not a safe place

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The extended stay is a standard chain like hotel that we stayed at with relatives during house remodeling. We were pleased with the service and the rooms were more than sufficient for what we all needed. I was originally provided a room that was supposed to be non smoking but reaked of ciggarettes but the staff quickly changed me after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ardmore, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

There was a hidden tax that was not revealed to me until check in. It was very noisy. The tv did not work. There was not enough parking. I had to park by the street. I was given a non smoking room when that is NOT what i reserved. What really angered me though was that four of my friends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr., responded to this review

Tracy – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I apologize that you had issues with your TV and our parking. As well, I am sorry that we were unable to provide you with the room you requested. Your feedback will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. If you would like to discuss... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.

Address: 9019 Vantage Point Drive, Dallas, TX 75243 (Formerly Wellesley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr. 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Dallas
Dallas Extended Stay

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay