We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 188 Dallas hotels

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Coit Road

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12121 Coit Road, Dallas, TX 75251
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Dallas - Coit Road to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Coit Road
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #128 of 188 hotels in Dallas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    1
    8
    19
See reviews for
4
4
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been here for awhile now and have m o problems.id you have a problem with anything that needs fixing, maintenance will fix it. People complain too much about little things. In a since they're never satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Coit Road, responded to this review

Michelle - We read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our hotel and our staff. We truly appreciate your recognition and are glad that we provided you with such a positive experience. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I booked a deluxe room, when I arrived late night the downgraded me and I had to take it. When I talked to the manager the next day about it, I got the ole well attitude. The rooms are sub par and the provided dishes and pot and pans looks like there were donated. Coffee pot was broken and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Ramon, Costa Rica
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The dead roach was too much for us. Very outdated and dirty!!!!!! The other reviews were not even close to how bad it was. We were fooled into booking based on other reviews. Oh I forgot to say how bad the room smelled like smoke. We checked in, stayed for about an hour only to call around to find another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I am at the Extended Stay now and have to say, I am very impressed by the kindness of the staff here. I've been to 3+ Star hotels that don't even come close to the responsiveness of the people working here. I know some of the reviews for this property are not great, but I'm in Dallas for only a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
indianapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was a business trip to the American Heart Association annual meetings. The room was inexpensive, and the desk staff were courteous. The place was barely clean--dried up coffee in the bottom of the pot, dry leaves on the worn carpet. The bed lamp switch was broken so that only one of the two lamps was working. (This is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The beds were hard, the sink in the bathroom drained slowly and the lamp by the beds did not work. I would not recommend staying there. The only good think was that there were kitchen appliances in the room. The receptionist was friendly when I called to book the room, but did not explain everything that was needed upon arrival.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in MANY extended stays before and this by far was worse than a $20 roach motel. The nicest thing they have to offer is the sign. I stayed here after driving 19 hours from Florida. I was so tired I went straight to sleep when I checked in at 8pm. The next morning I woke up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Coit Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken the correct steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any... More

North Aurora, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Where to even begin? - Bugs in bathroom and kitchen. - Left over food from previous guest in fridge. - Falling apart furniture. - Carpet has not been cleaned in years. - People smoking right outside your door. - Once-a-week cleaning service does nothing but change towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Coit Road, responded to this review

Israel - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken the proper steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback.... More

Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Filthy carpet. Blood-looking stain. Non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Bathroom had used towel and adult diaper in trash. Nice staff cannot make up for disgusting filth. Hotel feels more like a low-cost housing development. Good luck finding your room number if you come in after office hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Coit Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the level of cleanliness in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response, I am going to review our cleaning procedures and inspection policies with the entire staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This place was horrible. I often travel for business and have stayed at various Extended Stays but this by far was not what I expected. It was dirty, stinky and i requested a non smoking room and got a smoking room. I left for work and left my 8month there with her dad. When I got back my daughter was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Coit Road, responded to this review

We hope your daughter is okay. Taking the time to write a review of your experience with us is very helpful. I am so sorry that you were subjected to smoking conditions when you specified needing non-smoking ones. We work hard to please all of our guests and ensure their safety, which it seems we were unable to do for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Dallas - Coit Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Best Value, Bud...
Show More
3.9 mi away
Sun Suites Of Dallas
Sun Suites Of Dallas
#94 of 188 in Dallas
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Pets Allowed, F...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - North Park
Pets Allowed, K...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Greenville Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
6.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road
Budget, Free in...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Studio 6 Dallas-Richardson/North
Candlewood Suit...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Coit Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Coit Road

Address: 12121 Coit Road, Dallas, TX 75251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Coit Road 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Coit Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Dallas - North - Park Central Hotel Dallas
Homestead Suites Dallas
Homestead Dallas
Dallas Homestead Suites

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
133

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer