We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 188 Dallas hotels

Motel 6-Dallas Northwest

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2380 West Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220 (Formerly La Quinta Inn and Suites Dallas Northwest)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6-Dallas Northwest to your Saves list
Motel 6-Dallas Northwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #147 of 188 hotels in Dallas
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013
K9SONTHELOOSE Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
3
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So I stayed in the room 211 and the cleanliness was horrible, 1st I found a condom and oil in 1 of the drawer 2nd hair on the bathroom floor 3rd Roches in shower 4th presentation was not there 5th the freezer was all frozen felt bad so I unplugged it, make sure to check the rooms before turning them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

First off they didn't honor my employee rate. Which is 30% off. So didn't get that. I show up to the hotel and the manager cancelled my reservation even though I reserved it with a card which means I get the room guaranteed all night. Then I gave a CP# and they wouldn't even honor that. Hands down worst motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
andy p, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6-Dallas Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is extremely disheartening to hear about your experience during your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We will be escalating this matter to further investigate the details of what exactly took place. Rest assured the comments you made will be... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

When we got to the hotel it stunk like a dump, was told that breakfast was served and there is only coffee hot water doesn't work a/c doesn't work towels are dirty WiFi sucks tv is all Spanish speaking crap pool wasn't open on the plus rooms are big lol but unless you want a roach infested stink hole I'd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
andy p, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6-Dallas Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

IT IS WHAT IT IS. Stayed here a year and a half ago and then again this weekend. If you stay here, MAKE SURE YOU GET A ROOM ON THE TOP FLOOR. This was the first time I have ever had to change rooms at a motel. The reason being that after 3 complaints to the front office about kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
andy p, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6-Dallas Northwest, responded to this review

We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our shortcomings. We sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our Hotel. Your comments regarding the distraction from sleep due to kids above your room will be taken care of to ensure that you’ll... More

Sun City, California, United States
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This place is what it is. It's not the Hilton Anatole. Though that's not far away (a couple blocks). It's a cheap hotel, I paid $43 bucks a night. Compared to 100 to 150 dollars per night less than a mile away it's a reasonable deal.Not only do places like the Hilton charge very high rates they also tack on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
andy p, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6-Dallas Northwest, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. Our aim is provide our valued guests a great stay wherein they were able to enjoy and relax in their rooms and wakeup from a refreshing sleep. Your comments only prove that we were able to achieve that... More

Houston
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed at Motel 6 Dallas - North, 13185 North Central Expwy. Using online booking, $41.39 before tax. Price I wanted and the area I was in; so keeping it simple, it was okay. Much more like a privately owned low grade motel than what we used to could expect with any Motel 6. Extremely dated room, kinda musty, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
andy p, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6-Dallas Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Your comments will help in our aim to provide you with a great customer experience. Your feedback regarding the enhancements and upkeep of our rooms will be taken into consideration and aim to find more ways to improve our accommodations and facilities. We... More

Atmore, Alabama
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

amazing service, and nice large rooms, cant beat the 45 price tag either. its a interior property which is a plus. they have a huge pool and spa area. really didn't expect all this from a motel 6.seems the brand is on a mission now days. stayed at a few more locations after this experience and i had the pleasure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
andy p, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6-Dallas Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. We are very grateful that you appreciated the great service that our hotel offers. Your comments prove that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Our dedication to excellent customer service is continuously inspired by warm comments from our... More

Berrien Springs, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I used Hotwire (for the first and last time) and wasn't too happy to get assigned a Motel 6. As another reviewer said, this property used to be a La Quinta Inn til about 2 years ago. The good thing about that was an inside entrance, unlike most Motel 6 properties. Better than most Motel 6 properties I think. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
andy p, Manager at Motel 6-Dallas Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. It is nice to read that you remark the perfect location of our hotel. We hope you will choose our Hotel again. More

san antonio, texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel used to be a La Quinta inn and apparently motel 6 took over the property 2 years ago. The hotel is in an unsafe area according to the front desk - that told us that cars are always being stolen so we should try to park in a lighted area so he can see it through security cameras.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

NO BREAKFAST. Not very clean. Floor and baseboard dirty in front lobby. Needs update. Carpet torn right when you step off the elevator. Attempted to use the hot tub but the timer didn't work. Called the front desk and said "the hot tub doesn't work?" Front desk says "yeah it works just the jets don't work". Outdoor furniture old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6-Dallas Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6-Dallas Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6-Dallas Northwest

Address: 2380 West Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220 (Formerly La Quinta Inn and Suites Dallas Northwest)
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6-Dallas Northwest 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6-Dallas Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dallas Hotel Dallas
La Quinta Dallas
Dallas La Quinta

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer