We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 188 Dallas hotels

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2979 North Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Dallas - Market Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #121 of 188 hotels in Dallas
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014
jpc36 Austin, TX
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    8
    12
    13
See reviews for
7
8
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Entire building smelled of smoke. On the way to the room, the hallway had a section that stunk of animal urine. The stench of smoke was overwhelming when I opened the door. Had to open and keep the window open all 3 days to make it bearable. Cigarette burns all over the carpet and curtains. When it was time for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The front desk staff was very pleasant, Jerrica and older gentlemen on check out were very friendly - the hotel rooms were filthy and not well kept. I will not stay there again its needs some serious work by the owner. Kudos to your nice staff though

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The rooms and hallways smell of smoke, dirty diapers, and pets. The beds are terrible and the staff are too busy "cleaning" rooms to stay at the front desk. While they were pleasant, I think that they are understaffed. The rooms were terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. It upsets me to hear that the hallways had an odor when you checked in. I am sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are making sure their presence is known at the front desk. We are also working with our maintenance team,... More

Gold Beach, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I came here to Dallas for work I arrived here March 12th and I planned to stay for thirteen weeksI I got my room and the sofa was filthy and the bed creeked badly when I asked for these problems to be fixed they were fixed promptly! It went downhill from there! I started seeing mouse terds on my counters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Bed was terrible; room smelled. Requested second floor seven months in advance and it was not available at check in; no other rooms available. Would definitely not stay at this hotel in the future. Pay attention to this review before staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. In response to your feedback regarding our booking process, I will meet with our staff to review our reservations policy so... More

Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've stayed here several times in the past several years because of the convenient location (15 minutes from the Cultural District) and the QPR. The place has undergone some upgrading and, while not lavish, offers the amenities I require and more efficient check-in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be in a convenient location and at a great price. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More

Plano, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The first night of my stay at this hotel, my car was broken into. There are NO security cameras or security staff at this hotel. We stayed 5 nights and by the end of our stay we had bites all over our bodies from bed bugs. The day we checked out, another guest had his car broken into the night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chapala
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel is worn and the location isn´t the best; however, all of this could be looked over if the staff were remotely pleasant or helpful. The woman I dealt with was one step short of being rude. Dallas has far to many hotels to settle. Unfortunately, this was booked online because of its location. The ESA chain is usually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stop and sleep in Dallas on our roadtrip. I Booked 2 rooms through bidding site. Great price, but I was a little hesitant when I read reviews of this hotel. I called the day before to ask for adjoining rooms and non-smoking. Rep was courteous and did all she could to help. When I arrived,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the front desk courteous attitude; however, we apologize for the cigarette smell in the lobby, and for the fact that the front desk computer was down. The issue with the computer has been fixed as we were waiting for... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

While it was affordable, I guess you can only get your money's worth. The smell of cigarette smoke is just insane, from the elevator down to our room. Each time we went out and reentered the hotel, the smell hit us all over again. Generally, the place is clean and well kept, but the rugs are just worn and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad that you found our rates to be affordable and our hotel's location to be ideal for business trips. Still, I am very sorry for the smoke odor and the condition of some items within your room. In response to your feedback,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

Address: 2979 North Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Dallas - Market Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Dallas - Market Hotel Dallas
Extended Stay Dallas
Dallas Extended Stay

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class

See which rooms travelers prefer