We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 191 Dallas hotels

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2979 North Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Dallas - Market Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center to your Saves list
Ranked #142 of 191 Hotels in Dallas
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014
jenniferlovestravel Nacogdoches, Texas
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    9
    14
    18
See reviews for
8
8
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel through Expedia for over night.I did not expect much for the price of $120 but it was worst that i ever saw in American hotels.Checked in at 8.00 pm, went to the room and the room smelled of urine the carpet was heavily stained and it looked extremely dirty. Went back to the front desk and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We needed an inexpensive hotel the night before a morning flight, and the price on this hotel was great. The building itself is fine and the staff was courteous and helpful. But, this hotel is sorely lacking, but it wouldn't take a lot to make it an adequate hotel. Problems: 1) poor bed - poor quality, uncomfortable to the extreme... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I'm glad that you found our hotel to be in a good location with courteous staff at a great price; however, I apologize that the room you were checked into wasn't cleaned to our standards and that the towels in your room were rough. In response to your feedback, I... More 

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in October for 2 nights and it is run down, there wasn't even a glass in the room, nothing in the kitchen, carpet dirty, tub dirty and the room smelled. The second night I stayed there I went out the next morning to get into my truck and my tailgate had been stolen. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nacogdoches, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Room was clean, staff was friendly. Just an average hotel for a low price. They have a limited breakfast (apples, oranges, granola bars, muffins, oatmeal). Our room was clean and spacious. I liked that the windows opened. The internet was a little slow, streaming videos was a little difficult. Overall, a clean, convenient, cheap room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The hotel is sKanky. Yes, with a K not W. Could also say Stinky because it smelled stale and like old smoke. The closets have no doors, the dishwasher was covered in old splattered coffee and plastic forks inside, there was no dish soap, the carpet was so dirty I did not take my shoes off, air-conditioning super loud, broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with our amenities and the overall condition of your room. This is unacceptable and I am sorry for your experience. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

ws put in smoking room on smoking floor would not move me said hotel was full even when people checked out they wouldn't move called orbitzz they had no pull with the hotel either manager uncor0pretive wire haning out under ac stains all over the chair had to put towels down to sit there remote would work on the tv... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the room type you had requested. I am coaching our staff further to ensure that we better accommodate similar requests so this does not happen again in the future. We continually work to... More 

Galveston Island, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Check in time was way off. We got there a bit early, but the room wasn't ready. plus they over booked the entire facility. We had to come back 1 1/2 hours after our original check in time to see if they could even offer us a room. Even after coming back 2 hours later, the room still wasn't completely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience and I'm sorry to hear that we failed in our mission. Your comments were reviewed by our staff,... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Bathroom floor was dirty, saw insects walking around on the floor, the mattress and bed had to be from the 80s. I only stayed one day. I couldn't take it any more. The floor in the front lobby should have been a red flag to me that my experience was going to be bad. It is literally covered with carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Midland, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Entire building smelled of smoke. On the way to the room, the hallway had a section that stunk of animal urine. The stench of smoke was overwhelming when I opened the door. Had to open and keep the window open all 3 days to make it bearable. Cigarette burns all over the carpet and curtains. When it was time for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The front desk staff was very pleasant, Jerrica and older gentlemen on check out were very friendly - the hotel rooms were filthy and not well kept. I will not stay there again its needs some serious work by the owner. Kudos to your nice staff though

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

Address: 2979 North Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Dallas - Market Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Dallas - Market Hotel Dallas
Extended Stay Dallas
Dallas Extended Stay

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay