We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center

2.0 of 5 7930 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    37
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
24
14
26
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I was stranded in Dallas with a cancelled flight. This hotel was super accommodating. They gave me a discounted room and shuttled me for free to and from the airport. The room was actually an extended stay room that had a living room and kitchen in addition to the bedroom and bathroom. The room was clean and cozy. The free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Kshea9925, Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. I just love when our guests take the time to provide feedback, especially when I receive feedback like yours. I am so glad that the staff took care of you and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is very unfortunate you got stuck in Dallas due to weather,... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at a few Candlewoods and this was an older well maintained property. Cleanliness was good. The staff was great. The area around the hotel is sketchy. Close to restaurants and the freeway. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center. Thank you as well for providing feedback. It is nice to be reviewed by a senior contributor! I am glad you found the hotel well maintained and the staff very friendly. We renovated in 2011, but are about to start the process of renovating again... More 

College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at various Candlewoods Suites before, so I knew about what to expect. We booked late and arrived fairly late at night. I was just happy to have a room so I wasn't too picky. We asked for the quietest room available, and for the highest floor. We got the second floor. The first room had a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear MkBibble, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. I read each and every review and take each one of them very personally. I want to apologize for not honoring the request for the top floor. We always try to give our special requests priority. I never... More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We were stuck in Dallas due to canceled flights and southwest airlines gave us a distressed passenger rate at this hotel. The hotel is old and shows signs of wear however it is very well-maintained. I had no issues with cleanliness. We were stranded for two days and had to do laundry. I was very surprised to find that their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear GinB2005, Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites and for your review on TripAdvisor. I always like it when guests take the time to provide feedback to us. I am sorry to hear that you were stuck in Dallas, but am very glad we were able to take care of you. I am glad you found the... More 

Cameron, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

When we go on a trip we almost always stay at Candlewood Suites. We like the extra space and having a full kitchen really pays for itself. This one did not disappoint! Even though it was in a busy area it was quiet and peaceful. The whole hotel was really clean and well cared for. The only hiccup we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Amy H, Thank you so much for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. Thank you as well for taking the time out of your day to write a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. At our property we really pride ourselves on a wonderful guest experience with ex excellent customer service and a clean room. I am so glad that we... More 

Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We spent the night here after having our flight canceled. Although we appreciate the fact we had a place to stay and it was fairly clean we were very disappointed in our room. Had we known we would hear pipes clanking or making a sound that sounded like someone knocking on the wall or ceiling all night long we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Marty D, Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. I am so sorry to hear that you had mixed feelings about the hotel. We want every guest to love us when they leave and I truly apologize that the hotel staff did not apologize for your inconvenience. I have spoken to our maintenance supervisor to find the... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

we arrived at the hotel around 10 pm, we had asked for extra towels , pillows and a blanket and coffee and creamer. These things were already in the room upon arrival.The staff was very nice and i would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Camarogirlnikki, Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay while you were in Dallas. We really do our best to accommodate each and every guest. I am so glad that the staff took care of all of your requests. Next time you are in Dallas we... More 

Decatur, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Stayed from August thru October and it was great! Accommodated my cats, nice clean, comfortable room, quiet. I was on the poolside(great pool BTW) so didn't even hear the traffic noise from the highway. Staff and management were great, did anything I needed in a reasonable amount of time. Clerks alway knew about local attractions and places to shop. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Moonflower1414, What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for your kind words. Thank you as well for spending 3 months with us at Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center. I love to hear when people have a great experience at our hotel. Our staff tries to provide exceptional customer service and a clean room to every guest. I am... More 

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We spent two days here in August on our way to New Braunfels. We we tired of driving from DC and stopped in around 3am. The front desk was nice, but she didn't seem knowledgeable. We unpacked and was then told it was the wrong room. Dogs were only allowed on the third floor. Its not fun having to pack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Scottsdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Chose this hotel because of proximity to Dallas Love Field. Is an old hotel just off the freeway, we didn't feel safe at night in area surrounding hotel. Room appeared to be clean, but was small with old furnishings, bathroom very small. Lobby very old, something that appeared to be blood on front door glass. Hotel is not smoke free,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Dan, I want to thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites. I am sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and a clean room. I am glad you found your room clean. I am sorry that it did not meet your expectations. If there is anything I can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center

Address: 7930 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Candlewood Dallas
Dallas Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#23 Family Hotel in Dallas

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay