We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center

#35 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7930 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    38
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
25
14
26
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

These folks could put in seminars in the lost art of service. From check-in to checkout they excelled. My group had a cook out in the courtyard. They have gas grills and a well kept area for a party of about 20. Oh sure. There were the little technical things like TVs needing reprogramming and such, but nothing that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Peter D, Thank you so much for bringing your group to Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center. It was definitely a pleasure serving you while you were in Dallas. Thank you as well for your wonderful review of the staff and hotel on Trip Advisor. We really pride ourselves on providing excellent service and a clean room. I am... More 

Smørumnedre, Kobenhavn, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We stayed at Candlewood Suites 2 nights because of an early fly out of Lovefield Airport. The plane was cancelled and we were able to prolong our stay with no problem at all. The staff was friendly and always available. I will defintly recommend this hotel for short period stays. Aircon/heater is a bit noisy, never travel without your earplugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear BrianGejlChr, Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. I love to see reviews come through from our guests. Thank you also for choosing to stay with us at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center. I am so sorry your flight was cancelled, but I am so glad we were able to accommodate you for the two nights... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I was stranded in Dallas with a cancelled flight. This hotel was super accommodating. They gave me a discounted room and shuttled me for free to and from the airport. The room was actually an extended stay room that had a living room and kitchen in addition to the bedroom and bathroom. The room was clean and cozy. The free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Kshea9925, Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. I just love when our guests take the time to provide feedback, especially when I receive feedback like yours. I am so glad that the staff took care of you and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is very unfortunate you got stuck in Dallas due to weather,... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I have stayed at a few Candlewoods and this was an older well maintained property. Cleanliness was good. The staff was great. The area around the hotel is sketchy. Close to restaurants and the freeway. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center. Thank you as well for providing feedback. It is nice to be reviewed by a senior contributor! I am glad you found the hotel well maintained and the staff very friendly. We renovated in 2011, but are about to start the process of renovating again... More 

College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We have stayed at various Candlewoods Suites before, so I knew about what to expect. We booked late and arrived fairly late at night. I was just happy to have a room so I wasn't too picky. We asked for the quietest room available, and for the highest floor. We got the second floor. The first room had a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear MkBibble, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. I read each and every review and take each one of them very personally. I want to apologize for not honoring the request for the top floor. We always try to give our special requests priority. I never... More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We were stuck in Dallas due to canceled flights and southwest airlines gave us a distressed passenger rate at this hotel. The hotel is old and shows signs of wear however it is very well-maintained. I had no issues with cleanliness. We were stranded for two days and had to do laundry. I was very surprised to find that their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear GinB2005, Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites and for your review on TripAdvisor. I always like it when guests take the time to provide feedback to us. I am sorry to hear that you were stuck in Dallas, but am very glad we were able to take care of you. I am glad you found the... More 

Cameron, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

When we go on a trip we almost always stay at Candlewood Suites. We like the extra space and having a full kitchen really pays for itself. This one did not disappoint! Even though it was in a busy area it was quiet and peaceful. The whole hotel was really clean and well cared for. The only hiccup we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Amy H, Thank you so much for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. Thank you as well for taking the time out of your day to write a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. At our property we really pride ourselves on a wonderful guest experience with ex excellent customer service and a clean room. I am so glad that we... More 

Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We spent the night here after having our flight canceled. Although we appreciate the fact we had a place to stay and it was fairly clean we were very disappointed in our room. Had we known we would hear pipes clanking or making a sound that sounded like someone knocking on the wall or ceiling all night long we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Marty D, Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. I am so sorry to hear that you had mixed feelings about the hotel. We want every guest to love us when they leave and I truly apologize that the hotel staff did not apologize for your inconvenience. I have spoken to our maintenance supervisor to find the... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

we arrived at the hotel around 10 pm, we had asked for extra towels , pillows and a blanket and coffee and creamer. These things were already in the room upon arrival.The staff was very nice and i would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Camarogirlnikki, Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay while you were in Dallas. We really do our best to accommodate each and every guest. I am so glad that the staff took care of all of your requests. Next time you are in Dallas we... More 

Decatur, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Stayed from August thru October and it was great! Accommodated my cats, nice clean, comfortable room, quiet. I was on the poolside(great pool BTW) so didn't even hear the traffic noise from the highway. Staff and management were great, did anything I needed in a reasonable amount of time. Clerks alway knew about local attractions and places to shop. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dmooretx, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Moonflower1414, What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for your kind words. Thank you as well for spending 3 months with us at Candlewood Suites Dallas Market Center. I love to hear when people have a great experience at our hotel. Our staff tries to provide exceptional customer service and a clean room to every guest. I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question