We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Dallas / Love Field

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8650 North Stemmons Freeway, I-35E North - Exit 434A Empire Central, Dallas, TX 75247
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Dallas / Love Field
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #112 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
shannond276 Kilgore, Texas
Add Photo

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    73
    70
    74
    72
    53
See reviews for
80
46
30
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

After a stressful 15 hour travel day that stranded us in Dallas, my husband (who was not traveling with us) booked my two teen daughters and I a room at this hotel mostly because it had an airport shuttle. As soon as we landed I called for the shuttle. I was told it would be 10 minutes. after 30 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wyndham suckered me in again. For some reason, the Wyndham name conjures up a really nice hotel — maybe a four-star with all the best amenities. So when I see "Wingate by Wyndham," I realize that I've fallen for clever marketing. These really used to be the "Wingate Inns, and this property shows its origins. A further look shows that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was blood spot in the tub and on the floor. It took the housekeeper over 15 minutes to come and the clerk Maria was no assistance. What if I had of stepped on the. Looks and caught an infection? Then there would be a bigger problem and a lawsuit. I tried contacting theanager but he was not available because... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was older, and it appeared that it was not well kept up....peeling wallpaper, an unidentified smell in the room, and the window leaked when it rained overnight. The TV signal went out during the thunderstorm. The internet was very slow to connect, and several of our electronics never could connect. There was hot water, and the sheets were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

So when I first made the reservation it was supposed to be for a king size bed when I got there late at night I was put into a two double bedroom the smoke alarm was hanging off of the ceiling by one wire the carpets were so dirty that when I walked around in my white socks they turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas / Love Field, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with... More 

San Angelo,texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom was not clean the vent in ceiling was full of dust seem like a yr that anyone has touched it. Dust was falling on me. Just expected more for the price and wasn't impressed.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas / Love Field, responded to this review

Dear Guests I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to hear that you encountered these issues with our room quality and cleanliness during your most recent stay. Please know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience.... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located right next door to a strip club...enough said? I did not realize this when I made the reservation. There was a security guard in the hotel who told us most of the trouble they see is out in the parking lot, due to the "club" next door. Well that trouble came into the hotel at 5:15am... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
wingatebywyndhamdall, Webmaster at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas / Love Field, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed you in some ways. We’ve found our neighbors to be good ones and do not usually have any issues. We take real pride in our hotel, its location and in our ability to meet guest needs. If you give us another chance, perhaps you will see through new... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was unfortunate to have stayed at this hotel, one of the worst ever, as I am frequent business traveler for over 20 years. The rooms are not worth the price, or even half of the price. I felt saturated by the old musky smell, after I got past the smell of the chemicals that were used to try to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Dallas / Love Field, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and want to apologize for the inconvenience. I wanted to reassure you that we value our guest’s safety first. Hotel does have its own security overnight. We are no way related or in the same vicinity of the club. I know you were not happy with the room and we did offer you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay