We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 188 Dallas hotels

Residence Inn Dallas Market Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6950 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247 (Northwest Dallas-love Field)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Northpark Shopping Offer
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Dallas Market Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Dallas Market Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
61%
Ranked #90 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014
Maxmillian_8 Lancaster PA
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
17
4
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Booked a 2 bedroom suite and stayed 1 hour!!! That tells u the level of that hotel. We got welcomed by a not so happy or nice employee that put us in a room in the 7th building. It seemed charming except for the hostess. Got to the room... And biggest NOISE of traffic and train. You could hear it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traci R, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Aurelie and Family, I apologize that we did not have the opportunity to provide you and your family a suite in a different location better suited for your stay. Thank you for sharing your comments and I will share your feedback within Marriott so that we can have an enjoyable guest experience in all of our suites. Thank you... More

North Smithfield, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Hotel literally on route 35..translation. .hwy noise all night. Hotel location central to a lot of things. Hotel not maintained. Not clean. No reinvestment in hotel updates. Kitchen chairs all ripped up. Need replacing. Room furniture terrible , embarrassing shape. Afraid to sit in. Courtyard is embarrassing. Overall management does not care in running a clean , well maintained hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traci R, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Donnelly and family, Thank you for your time to share your guest experience. I am disappointed that we did not provide you and your family a satisfying stay. I will review the suite accommodations provided for you during your stay so that we can further improve on the accommodations and services we offer our guests. I apologize and... More

midland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I walked into the room I was expected to stay in and was completely GROSSED OUT. That was the filthiest room I have ever set foot in. The couch had a huge grease stain all over it, the chair was so torn up. The kitchen chairs were a mess one had a seat that was torn. The wall paper in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traci R, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Mary and family, I apologize for the inconvenience and for not providing a suite to our or your expectations. I will further investigate and follow up with our team on how this suite was available. It was clearly a mistake on our part to check you in to this suite. I would feel upset at these circumstances also. Please... More

Lancaster PA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The price is reasonable, but the suite seemed a little cramped. The hotel is clean and has all the desired amenities, but seems a little tired. The surrounding area was nothing to write home about, although OK for a business stopover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traci R, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent guest experience. We appreciate the feedback since this will assist us in improving our guest experience from adequate to exceptional. Best regards and thank you again for being our guest! Sincerely, Traci More

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
170 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here twice over the last month or two. Once with family and once for work. Rooms are pretty much Residence Inn standard. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked if a bit small. Outdoor public areas were dirty and showed a lot of wear and tear. Still, with all of that this place is not up to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traci R, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience. I apologize that we were not able to make your stay exceptional . We appreciate your feedback and we will continue to improve our guest services in these areas so that our guest have a more enjoyable experience. Thank you again for your time and we hope... More

Clinton, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a nice, tucked off hotel with every amenity you could hope for. Security is wonderful, entrance by key card only. Staff was warm and friendly not only at check-in but throughout my 4 night stay. Breakfast was more than enough and the evening social was just as great! Rooms were clean and spacious. Kitchens are equipped with everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traci R, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sheena, Thank you for taking the time to share your guest experence. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and that our team made you feel welcome. Thank you again for joining us this Summer and we hope to see you again in Dallas soon! Have a wonderful weekend, Traci More

Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had stayed all around this hotel in the past, but had never noticed this property tucked away. It was very quiet, secure, and comfortable. The room was very clean and nice, and the bed large and comfortable. Plus, the hot breakfast was more than adequate. Air temp control was pinpointed by a digital thermostat, which added to the comfort.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traci R, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest this June and also sharing your guest experience! Our guest satisfaction is important to us and I am pleased you had a great experience. We hope you welcome you back again on your next trip to Dallas! Thank you again, Traci More

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I really loved my stay here. The suite was equipped with everything to make me feel at home, even a fireplace. I did not want to check out. I did not make it over to the breakfast Buffet in time which was also a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here on business for a few days. Room was an efficiency so I could cook and store food as well as full office and living room setup. Neighborhood surrounding hotel was a little rough although the employees were more than helpful. Offered complimentary breakfast and dinner service. No complaints here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Somewhat sketchy neighborhood - the front desk insisted on driving us over to the convenience store, which was only across the street. That was our first clue. Our first 2 bedroom suite did not have a bedroom door on one of the bedrooms so the bed was open and facing the couch. Nice front desk lady moved us to another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traci R, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback regarding your stay. Our guest satisfaction is important to us. I am disappointed to hear that your guest experience was not to your satisfaction or our standards. We will address the areas you mentioned in your comments so that we can provide a more enjoyable experience in the future. Please... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Dallas Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Market Center

Address: 6950 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Northwest Dallas-love Field
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Market Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Residence Inn

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dallas with
any amenities