We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
123 Liberal St., Dalhart, TX 79022-2732
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

we had fewer choice when we were in town and decided to stay at this hotel. we asked for first floor room and we got it. check in was fast staff was friendly, room was cleaned, breakfast was good enough. it was budget friendly. overall satisfied stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank John D
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

It's a very nice hotel from there other ones they have. Very clean and quite even with the trains right behind us . could verily hear it. Only issue is the ice machine was out of the way from my room bit thats not a big deal

Helpful?
1 Thank Don P
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Grover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

I arrived late evening with a 26' truck found a place to park right in front of my room the room was clean and the lights all worked kind of a small parking lot if your not in a small auto this place had 3 truckers in the lot and yet I found a place to park there was room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 310gary
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Tucson Az, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

We have stayed here before but there was only one train in the night. This time there was a train about once every couple of hours, not a problem except the hotel is at a crossing, and the train hits it's whistle as it crosses the road, several times. We were in a handicap room which is on the end... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chucker00
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

After a long day on the road, this was a nice place to stay. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the parking lot was big enough to park with our towed vehicle attached. My wife forgot her purse in the room when we left in the morning. The staff contacted us when they found it while cleaning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear steven, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

This is a very popular place for truckers. We made our reservation by Internet and were surprised to see the parking lot packed with trucks. We did find a place close to our room, and the trucks were all gone early in the morning.Good value for the money. Free breakfast and free Wi-Fi

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

The model was absolutely nice..the cleanliness of room and even the parking lot was so clean..the staff as so much frendly with me and they also searved hot breakfast which was awesome i appriciate this motel n will definetly visit again... Tnkx

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin W
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear justin, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

OMG, nothing against town. But we were having a hard time breathing. Poop smell so much that it was fresh poop and feels like right by you. Room was very bad. Towel were ripped, shower curtain rod broken, not enough soup, toilet seat big but bathroom was disaster. Room door doesn't close, misaligned. We reported but they acted like they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Syed W
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dalhart hotels

Ottawa, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is great! Breakfast was adequate and morning people were friendly. BUT, they charged me an extra $20 per room!! (On four rooms). I booked through TripAdvisor for 1 adult per room which is what we had. But he charged me an extra $20 without asking or telling me. I didn't even know about it until I checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Strattoninc
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Like others have said there were friendly little bugs crawling on the floor but other than that our stay was quite comfortable. The beds were better then ours and a nice selection of pillows to choose from. Appreciated the charging ports for phones. We were satisfied with the breakfast even though it wasn't fancy. (We also didn't hear the trains... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhart hotels
1.0 mi away
Tri State Motel
Tri State Motel
#1 of 10 in Dalhart
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
#6 of 10 in Dalhart
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn- Dalhart
Days Inn- Dalhart
#4 of 10 in Dalhart
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Dalhart
Super 8 Dalhart
#5 of 10 in Dalhart
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay