We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
123 Liberal St., Dalhart, TX 79022-2732
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Dalhart
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sharon C Abilene, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    14
    10
    9
    11
See reviews for
22
7
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

OMG, nothing against town. But we were having a hard time breathing. Poop smell so much that it was fresh poop and feels like right by you. Room was very bad. Towel were ripped, shower curtain rod broken, not enough soup, toilet seat big but bathroom was disaster. Room door doesn't close, misaligned. We reported but they acted like they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is great! Breakfast was adequate and morning people were friendly. BUT, they charged me an extra $20 per room!! (On four rooms). I booked through TripAdvisor for 1 adult per room which is what we had. But he charged me an extra $20 without asking or telling me. I didn't even know about it until I checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Dalhart hotels

Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Like others have said there were friendly little bugs crawling on the floor but other than that our stay was quite comfortable. The beds were better then ours and a nice selection of pillows to choose from. Appreciated the charging ports for phones. We were satisfied with the breakfast even though it wasn't fancy. (We also didn't hear the trains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked into my hotel room and once I got into my room I looked around. Everything looks good so I started unpacking my bag got me something to eat and came back to the room. When I went to the sink to wash my hands there was a spider in the sink. I went ahead and kill the spiders... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Amarillo, Texas
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had visited Dalhart for a family event and instead of imposing on family we decided to rent a hotel room. Well the only good thing about the Econolodge was that they were one of the cheaper hotels in town. Well as I went in to check in (which should take a couple of minutes) they had already checked my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not many choices to stay here in Dalhart. Check-in wasn't bad; staff was slightly rude. The parking lot was loud. The trains passing by were even louder! The rooms appeared clean but there were black bugs in the bathroom and a very large spider! The breakfast was less than desirable... Just grab something elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The hotel is run down. Paint was coming off the wall. Old furniture. The photo is deceptive of the old condition of the hotel and room (or at least mine). Also, I got a military rate of almost $70 -- for an Econo Lodge. The free breakfast was very limited. Other hotels in Dalhart also looked run down on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lee n, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I just needed a clean, safe, quiet place to sleep on the way to Dallas but I'm not sure I got any of those. Econolodge offers a good price but the overall quality is very low. The property is very run-down, inside and out. Stacks of old A/C equipment under the crumbling outside stairs and some old rusting cooking equipment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I spent a Tuesday night and a Friday night here in the same week. Both nights I got here about an hour after sundown. There are railroad to the north, hwy 54 to the south and hwy 87 to the east. I was in room 217 both nights, yes you can hear trains and trucks going by but not enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nellie z, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

First the front desk associate was rude. When I walked in I said I have a reservation and I have a pet. Apparently I should have said I have a pet first because he made a snide remark. Second if you like dust, bugs, and the overwhelming smell of wet dog this place is great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
lee n, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Shaneka V , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhart hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel
1.0 mi away
Tri State Motel
Tri State Motel
#1 of 10 in Dalhart
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dalhart-Days Inn
Dalhart-Days Inn
#6 of 10 in Dalhart
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
Rodeway Inn Dalhart
#5 of 10 in Dalhart
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Dalhart
Super 8 Dalhart
#4 of 10 in Dalhart
3.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay