We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Crockett

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1511 Southeast Loop 304, Crockett, TX 75835
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crockett
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Crockett
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    10
    7
    5
    11
See reviews for
12
9
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, a/c worked well. We had a good night's sleep. Price was high, but this town is in the middle of nowhere with few choices. My only gripes that the equipment in the workout room was antiquated, and the WiFi was sluggish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I've stayed at IHG properties all over the US, this is by far the worst stay ever. Front desk stated they would call me back with the issues I was having, I had to keep calling them. She was and is the rudest hospitality personnel I've ever come into contact with. She refused to give my partner and me any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStaff1511, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have spoken with this associate and done some more training with her on problem solving. Please keep in mind that we do have a 24 hour cancellation policy and that is what she was following, but this is not an excuse for her actions. We train our staff to problem solve in house, had... More 

Travelers are raving about these Crockett hotels

Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

This was a horrible experience for us. Staying at IHG properties all over the US, this customer service was the worst. Compleat lyrics rude and unaccommodating staff along with constantly being ether called or someone trying to enter my room is why I am rating this location so low. If I could take stars from other reviews I would. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crockett, responded to this review

Dear Cleveland W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. It is regretful to see that this visit was not 100% satisfactory due to the customer service that was provided to you during your stay. We have sent you a private message to address your concerns further. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGCare More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I had no choice but to stay here. Big rip off. Room dirty. Front desk rude. Toilet seat on wrong. Breakfast dried up at 7:30. I was called to go somewhere else to work at 2 pm asked to check out was going to charge me 172.00 plus extra 50$ to leave early. Cheaper to just leave and not tell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crockett, responded to this review

Dear Mnm2525, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
228 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

Definitely the only choice in this part of Texas, definitely the place to go if you need to stay here. Usual standard that you expect from holiday inn. The gym is basically useless, 3 old machines that are so noisy and ready to go. Hotel is clean and staff is above expectation in this location. I do not expect to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStaff1511, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are so sorry that our fitness center did not meet your expectation; however, we are very happy that you found our facility and staff to be above expectation. Thank you again and we hope to accommodate you in the future. More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Hotel needs a good update and cleaning. Got it that it's the South but 4 LARGE crickets and a grasshopper later we felt it would have been better to pitch a tent in the parking lot instead of paying $159/night. Room telephone was inop. Unfortunately not many options for Crockett hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStaff1511, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, yes this is east Texas and we do have bugs and wildlife. We try are best to keep these things out and are 95% of the time successful in doing so. I apologize that your stay was less than perfect we will strive to do better. Thank you More 

Lathrup Village, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Room was clean, hotel was easy to find. Air Condition didn't work and i still got charged a full rate.I wasn't pleased with the fact that the manager didn't want to talk to me after the desk clerk couldn't help. I guess she felt like me having a complaint about a none working a/c was an inconveince to her daily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelStaff1511, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, however I have spoken to our corporate office and explained that I show no records of you staying here. I do not recall an incident like this that happened. If you receive this please call the hotel and ask for the general manager because I would like more information if this did indeed happen at... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and in a perfect location. The rooms are large clean, beautifully decorated and luxurious. The pool is nice, breakfast is hot & delicious and the hotel is just inviting overall. With that said, the prices are ridiculous for one nights stay. Not because the hotel isn't beautiful enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is pretty much your only choice for a business person in Crockett. Some quality competition would help bring prices down. The motel is a typical Holiday Inn Express with decent rooms and competent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelStaff1511, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crockett, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay in the future. More 

Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is the best hotel in the area. Book early because that can mean the difference between a $169 price for a regular room or a $269 price. You get a jacuzzi tub with the extra cost, but $100 really? This area is tough to find a room. Oil and gas workers are grabbing them up. Service was ok and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crockett, responded to this review

Dear YLICOYOTE, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crockett
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Centerville
Days Inn Centerville
#1 of 2 in Centerville
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Economy Inn
#1 of 2 in Crockett
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
1.9 mi away
Knights Inn Crockett
Knights Inn Crockett
#2 of 3 in Crockett
2.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay