We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Crockett

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 E Loop 304, Crockett, TX 75835 (Formerly Crockett Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Crockett
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I was in town for a family reunion and I had stayed here before many years ago when it was the Crockett Inn, and while it was nothing fancy, it was clean and safe. It used to have a restaurant and a bar and it had a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
HotelStaff1511, General Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are a little confused by your comments considering you stayed here before the new ownership. We have added flat screens televisions, replaced the mattresses with 12 inch pillow top mattresses, replaced all linens, updated bathroom counter tops, replaced carpet with vinyl wood floors and also fixed the pool. We have also improved the cleanliness... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

There are limited hotels in Crockett. I am in my late 30's and we have been staying at this dump for yrs. I couldn't get a room at the Economy Inn, Embers was full, and Holiday Inn is a joke $150 for a room in Crockett. That said, Knights Inn has a sign up stating newly remodeled rooms....all they did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trice R
HotelStaff1511, General Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are a little confused by your comments considering you stayed here before the new ownership. We have added flat screens televisions, replaced the mattresses with 12 inch pillow top mattresses, replaced all linens, updated bathroom counter tops, replaced carpet with vinyl wood floors and also fixed the pool. We have also improved the cleanliness... More 

Travelers are raving about these Crockett hotels

Killeen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We checked in to 2 rooms at Knights Inn on 6-20-15 and checked out on 6-22-15. The staff was extremely unprofessional beginning with the desk attendant who took about 30 minutes to check me in when I already had a printed confirmation booked through Hotels.com more than a month prior to check-in. The desk attendant was a young male who... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank sonny347
HotelStaff1511, General Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we can not guarantee rooms. I am happy to know that we were able to resolve the issue immediately. We apologize for the unprofessional actions of the front desk and it has been addressed. We hope you stay with us again in the future. More 

Houston, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I would avoid this place if I had the choice. Better than sleeping in your car, but there are FAR better places to stay, even if you have to spend LESS. I have stayed at worse places, the ABVI in Conroe Tx. was worse

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
HotelStaff1511, General Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any issues that you experienced. More 

Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

....and all that I can really say is that although I haven't been to prison, I've been to the Knights Inn - Crockett Texas. I found a car and a truck that were in disrepair meaning that the truck had no engine and the car was up on blocks. When I asked to management about this I was told that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Professor-Doktor
HotelStaff1511, General Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will forward your comments and concerns to the department managers. More 

Humble, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Not clean at all! Old furniture with stains all over cloth chairs. Bathtub dirty. All Baseboards dirty! If it had been less than 15 minutes like the sign said I would have demanded a refund. Be careful. Ask to see room first.

Helpful?
2 Thank Terri B
HotelStaff1511, Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I would suggest any guest that at all question our property to look at the rooms. I understand your concerns and will forward them to the maintenance department. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the Knights Inn Crockett. The service was good can't really complain at all about it. The staff really made you feel welcomed. The only thing that I might suggest though is that they serve breakfast. That would be a big plus.

Helpful?
Thank imthatdude
HotelStaff1511, Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed it. I do apologize that we don't serve hot breakfast but we do have muffins and coffee. We hope to see you soon. More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Holiday Inn was full, so we went to Knight's Inn. After reading some of these reviews we were concerned. I asked a local police officer who assured me it was safe. We found the rooms to be reasonably priced, very clean and mostly updated. The Inn was quiet and we got a good nights sleep on a comfortable bed. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank luvstogoAustin
HotelStaff1511, Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I really appreciate you mentioning the previous comments because they can be discouraging however you had a great experience. We can't wait to see you in the future. More 

Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I recently stayed at the Knights Inn located in Crockett Texas. I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly. I've stayed in other hotels but no other maid service can compare. They did a excellent job at keeping my room clean and making me feel at home. Very informative on local venues. Great job ladies I would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al H
HotelStaff1511, Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

May I first start out my saying thank you for your feedback. We are so happy that you found our property to be accommodating. We can't wait to see you in the future. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

Once again i stayed here at this hotel and the rooms was nice and clean the house keepers was nice and friendly customer service was great Latoya was working she was very helpful and nice she made sure we had everything she gave us directions to a very nice Mexican restaurant the lobby was clean i will stay at this... More 

Helpful?
Thank patricia c
HotelStaff1511, Manager at Knights Inn Crockett, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I remember reading your previous comment and I'm happy to hear that we our consistent and you will return. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crockett
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crockett
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Centerville
Days Inn Centerville
#1 of 2 in Centerville
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay