We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Corsicana

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2021 Regal Drive, Corsicana, TX 75110
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Corsicana
Professional photos View all
Super 8 Corsicana
Super 8 Corsicana
Super 8 Corsicana
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    5
    7
    7
See reviews for
7
1
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Normally when traveling I would have stopped price shopped and read reviews but since it was just me and I was just ready to stop to sleep for a few hours I decided to stop at Super 8 but with the knowledge that I was stopping for a low cost room. Guy at the front desk at 1am was super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for staying with us. I’m glad we provided you a good experience. We strive to provide the best experience in town while also providing the best value. I apologize for any maintenance issues that detracted from your stay. We’re working hard to make some additional improvements, and we’ll provide an even nicer experience... More 

Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Ice machine is broken & guests were all scooping ice by hand from freezer -not hygienic nor safe. 3/4 of exterior lights are burned out on the walkways. Pot holes in the parking lot are almost too many and too large to drive around. Lamps wouldn't work, whether burned out bulbs or broken-? Sheets were clean and smelled nice. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us that met your needs. I apologize for the maintenance issues and lapses that detracted from your stay. We take real pride in this hotel and are working to make it better than ever before. I hope you will give us another chance... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I was very disappointed in my stay at the Corsicana Super 8. no coffee cups. Lobby was a day care. Staff unavailable. TV sound very poor. Initial internet password did not work. Worst of all no hot water.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you experienced some maintenance and staffing issues that causes your stay to be less than acceptable. I hope you will accept my apology. This is not how we usually do business and was the result of several unfortunate circumstances converging which have been corrected. I apologize to you and hope you... More 

Corsicana, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

The outside appeal looks frightening so please do not be fooled with the pictures...when we arrived we wanted to cancel....the male front desk workers are so unfriendly and unhelpful...The water would not stay hot....then when we left the room at about 9am and returned around 10pm our key did not work....then when we finally got in our room it had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review of our facilities and services. The feedback helps us determine our next step. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. We will take this review very seriously and address all the issues you have raised. We are very concerned about the safety and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Was not impressed at all. I don't know for what reason other than if you have family that live in this place (corsicana, tx) any one would want to visit here, I advise anyone that might consider this hotel not to be fooled by the price. It is terrible. My wife & I left the room. & returned only to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the reviews of our services and facilities. We are thankful for your review as it provides us with the direction to move forward. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. We assure you that we will take this feedback seriously and take appropriate steps... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question