We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Corsicana

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2021 Regal Drive, Corsicana, TX 75110
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Corsicana
Professional photos View all
Super 8 Corsicana
Super 8 Corsicana
Super 8 Corsicana
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    1
    6
    8
    7
See reviews for
8
1
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our plans to visit my wife's grandfather during the 4th of July Holiday weekend almost came to an end to our last minute visit the the Corsicana area........ With it being the holiday weekend area hotels were booked so i was about to give up when i found this Super 8 Hotel which still had some rooms left so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinidad, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

At check in I was asked to pay in cash because "the owner needs cash". I was never offered a receipt. The bathroom was crungy and the tub very stained. Then the shower did not work properly, only putting out a small amount of water. Ice machine was broken so you had to open the top and scoop out ice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Corsicana hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Normally when traveling I would have stopped price shopped and read reviews but since it was just me and I was just ready to stop to sleep for a few hours I decided to stop at Super 8 but with the knowledge that I was stopping for a low cost room. Guy at the front desk at 1am was super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for staying with us. I’m glad we provided you a good experience. We strive to provide the best experience in town while also providing the best value. I apologize for any maintenance issues that detracted from your stay. We’re working hard to make some additional improvements, and we’ll provide an even nicer experience... More 

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Ice machine is broken & guests were all scooping ice by hand from freezer -not hygienic nor safe. 3/4 of exterior lights are burned out on the walkways. Pot holes in the parking lot are almost too many and too large to drive around. Lamps wouldn't work, whether burned out bulbs or broken-? Sheets were clean and smelled nice. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us that met your needs. I apologize for the maintenance issues and lapses that detracted from your stay. We take real pride in this hotel and are working to make it better than ever before. I hope you will give us another chance... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I was very disappointed in my stay at the Corsicana Super 8. no coffee cups. Lobby was a day care. Staff unavailable. TV sound very poor. Initial internet password did not work. Worst of all no hot water.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you experienced some maintenance and staffing issues that causes your stay to be less than acceptable. I hope you will accept my apology. This is not how we usually do business and was the result of several unfortunate circumstances converging which have been corrected. I apologize to you and hope you... More 

Corsicana, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

The outside appeal looks frightening so please do not be fooled with the pictures...when we arrived we wanted to cancel....the male front desk workers are so unfriendly and unhelpful...The water would not stay hot....then when we left the room at about 9am and returned around 10pm our key did not work....then when we finally got in our room it had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review of our facilities and services. The feedback helps us determine our next step. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. We will take this review very seriously and address all the issues you have raised. We are very concerned about the safety and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Was not impressed at all. I don't know for what reason other than if you have family that live in this place (corsicana, tx) any one would want to visit here, I advise anyone that might consider this hotel not to be fooled by the price. It is terrible. My wife & I left the room. & returned only to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8corsicana, Webmaster at Super 8 Corsicana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for providing us with the reviews of our services and facilities. We are thankful for your review as it provides us with the direction to move forward. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. We assure you that we will take this feedback seriously and take appropriate steps... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay