We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2427 Hwy 71 South, Columbus, TX 78934
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    15
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
22
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Columbus, TX, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our previous stay at this La Quinta had been excellent. The latest stay was not so. It was a good thing I called before leaving on our trip as I found out my reservation that I had made 7 weeks in advance to attend my great-niece's wedding had been canceled at 2 AM that morning by an employee. I did... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pearland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here 2 nights for business. Even though it is right on I10 in Columbus, I didn't notice any road noise in the room. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
James M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience here with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for being our guest! More 

Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk staff was very friendly, good location, pet friendly. Lobby was clean and bright. Room was somewhat clean, bathroom was not clean (floors dirty and had a rusty shower rod), beds not comfortable, breakfast food was cold and bland. The hotel was loud with guests yelling in the hallways. The indoor pool water was really cold for our son.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
James M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I'm sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. I have sent a private email as well as a partial refund for the inconvenience you experienced. We work hard to ensure that every guest has a great stay and I apologize that we fell short on yours. Thank you for being our guest... More 

Arlington, VA
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
62 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We haven't stayed at La Quinta motels lately and wow have they improved. This was the freshest and brightest place we've stayed in a two week journey across country and overall more comfortable and welcoming than the Hamptons and Holiday Inns where we've stayed and paid 15-20% more than La Quinta. The bed and pillows were comfortable. No noise from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! I am glad to see that your stay with us was a good one and am pleased that we were able to provide you with great service. Thank you as well for letting us know about the leaky coffee pot. It was replaced the... More 

Castroville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Drunks came in late making too much noise. They had no concern for other Guests. Bet if the shoe was on the other foot they would expect better of the other Guests.!!! Good food, easy access from IH 10. Close to our function.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Charles H. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is unfortunate when a disorderly guest causes a ruckus that disturbs others. If it is persistant you can always inform the front desk so that we can handle it accordingly. I'm glad to see that with the exception of the unruly guests you had a great... More 

Boerne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We selected the hotel because it is close to our shooting preserve and we have stayed there previously. Price is good and hotel is well run. Love the breakfast. This review is a pain as it calls for too much content in this review that I want to type.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
James M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for being our guest! I understand that it is a pain sometimes to come up with enough content to fill the comment requirements. Thank you for taking the time. We appreciate it very much! I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and look forward to serving you on your... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We ran into traffic in Houston and decided last minute to stop short of San Antonio. This hotel is was great. It is walking distance to a good Mexican restaurant and it is only a short drive off the exit. We had a very spacious room that was clean and quite. The breakfast was good and the pool was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. More 

Hoquiam, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The staff are great, the location is great, the rooms are large and comfy. A little upgrading and repair would help make the overall experience excellent. The staff will go out of their way to make things easy and comfortable. Breakfast is varied, nutritious and plentiful and coffee, juice and some snacks are available 24 hours. For meals there are... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
James M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear John W. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience when you last stayed with us and greatly look forward to your next visit. There are lots of great updates planned for the near future for you to enjoy. Here for you More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We just enjoyed two nights at this property. Everything we needed. Clean and comfortable. Our suite was large, quite and comfortable. The staff was welcoming. The breakfast was ok, but to be honest we were a little late getting to breakfast, so things were just ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ellen L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I do apologize that you found the breakfast to just be OK. It could definitely be that if you came down just a breakfast was about to end, they did not put out more fresh food. We do attempt to keep the food as fresh and tasting good at all... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Always tried to find La Quinta Inns to stay because of their locations and excellent rooms. Except for one in Texas City, Texas. I was surprised how bad the rooms were and with roaches. Hope they fixed things by now.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question