We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
925 Earl Rudder Fwy. S., College Station, TX 77840
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    46
    17
    3
    9
See reviews for
60
10
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Took my grandson back to A&M and stayed at the Hampton on Earl Rudder road. Very nice hotel not far from campus and close to many restaurants. Had a good breakfast and a very clean room and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plano, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a nice Hampton Inn and Suites that was very clean and even newish looking. We were given room 315 which is a very large studio suite with 2 queen beds, sleeper sofa and matching chair. It also had the usual desk, MW, and fridge. Lots of room which would be great for a family to spread out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel for many reasons. Poor house cleaning. Sticky and unclean floors and carpet. Poor mangement. Poor internet service. BLINKING LIGHT in the middle of our room coming from smoke alarm!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helotes, Texas, Usa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Overall finding the right Hampton Inn was a chore, but once found the staff was excellent as well as the breakfast. They even had "To Go" breakfast for those on the run. Well maintained landscaping, pool and fitness center.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
WAXAHACHIE, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My stay was very pleasant. The staff was professional and helpful. There is parking close to the front and back doors. I traveled alone and felt safe the entire time. Great location and was close to various stores and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time to visit College station. I chose the Hampton because I stayed at one in Decature Tx and had one of the best stays I've ever had. Upon arrival to this particular hampton I was met by a initially pleasant front desk attendant that became very rude. After presenting the reservation information and other requested information... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eddie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass, responded to this review

Although unfortunate, the reservation was booked under a plan that is reserved for employee of the Hilton System and must adhere to the terms and conditions of the Team Member Travel Program. Unfortunatly the booking did not meet the criteria. While you chose to stay elswhere and we were unable to show you the value of the hotel, we hope... More 

Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed two nights. The first night (Friday) the traffic was noisy on Hwy 6. Second night was okay though so maybe it's not bad all the time. It's inconvenient to get into because its on a northbound frontage road. Wished it had a driveway a short distance to University. Thought it was a little too expensive. Everything is too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

What a delight this smiling, sweet staff was to us road weary travelers!We asked to change room styles for our second night, and they were happy to do it. They even moved our luggage. Fabulous breakfast included fresh berries. Perfect beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is good. Bed is comfortable. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. The room was worth the price which was reasonable. We didn't have the breakfast but it looked good. The preprinted post it note telling me the duvet is clean is a bit much but all Hampton Inns do that. How about leaving me a note if it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

A/C Blowing HOT Air - Waited 2.5 Hours (9-11:15 p.m.) For Contact From Manager/Maintenance - No Show. Maintenance Person wasn't answering his phone - Front Desk Person - "There's nothing I can do." - left hotel - stayed elsewhere - they offered to not charge my credit card - go figure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question