We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Express College Station

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3702 State Highway 6 South, College Station, TX 77845
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Express College Station
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    21
    51
    69
    106
See reviews for
118
18
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called 2 months in advance for a coaches clinic I was attending. The manager assured me that it was a safe hotel to leave my kids at while I attended my meetings. Upon arrival there were 2 cop cars in the back of the parking lot & a guy smoking weed outside one of the rooms. It was unmowed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hussein H, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express College Station, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the experience you had during your recent reservation at our hotel. We certainly wouldn’t want any of our customers to experience any inconvenience and your business is very important to us. If you’ll give us another chance, we would like to make it up to you and show you that we take your comments seriously... More 

South Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I felt like i was staying at a low low end hotel. The paint on d door was peeling off and d room was just horrific. It just look like a $20 hotel thank $82 that i paid. It doesnt feel safe at all. Breakfast was cereal and toast. No eggs nor any other stuff. It was just not worth... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hussein H, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express College Station, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about the experiences you had during your recent stay with us. We would like to assure you that we are currently working on these issues that you raised and that these will be corrected immediately. We certainly don’t want this to be how you would remember us. If you’ll give us another chance, we... More 

Midland, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would never stay at this hotel again it was not very clean and no bathroom lights thick dust and the front desk clerk change our room another person room

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hussein H, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express College Station, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about the experiences you had your recent stay with us. We are currently investigating on these issues and rest assured that these will be worked on immediately. We certainly wouldn’t want to lose your business and we do hope that you’ll give us another chance. Again, we would like to apologize and we hope... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

In town for graduation. Staff was friendly and the room clean. It's an older property but well maintained. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hussein H, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express College Station, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We always aim to provide you with the best service we can give. Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing their efforts to provide you with good customer service. Thank you for your business and we would love to have you back soon. More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I was very disappointed in the service. It took over an hour to check in. The customer before me was having problems and I had to wait for them to get cleared. I have stayed in similar rooms in Santa Fe, NM for $45-$60. I feel like the hotel probably increased their rates to take advantage of the number of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hussein H, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express College Station, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the issues that you had during check-in. We certainly wouldn’t want any of our customers to experience such delay and we are doing preventive measures to make sure that this issue will not happen again in the future. Our rates were put in place to make sure that we will be able to attend... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay