We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Clarendon hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   902 West 2nd Street, Clarendon, TX 79226
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
94%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Clarendon
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
30janetv Lubbock, Texas, USA
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    25
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
20
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here several times and will again. This motel fills up very fast, always need a reservation, the nicest place in Clarendon to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds nice and comfortable. Breakfast is good with a nice variety of hot food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stopped overnight en route to Albuquerque. Easy to access - right on 287. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfortable (and had plenty of pillows). 10% AAA discount. Breakfast was self-serve, typical fare (waffles, breads, pre-made omelets, sausage patties, cereal, etc.). If you're heading from DFW to/through Amarillo and don't want to stay in Amarillo, this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRHall, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments. It's good to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again. More

Littleton, CO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was disappointed with the Internet (which didn't work) and the fact that the fitness center was closed. The breakfast was good and actually exceeded my expectations! The room was clean and the television was newer and excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRHall, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize about the internet. A router had failed and has since been replaced. We know this is important to our guests and regret the inconvenience. We also apologize that the fitness center was closed during your stay. The hotel is being renovated and unfortunately the painters were working in there during that time.... More

Austin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Good service and quality breakfast, just as long as you don't get room on first floor. very noisy, otherwise a great place to stay. Very friendly and courteous staff and clean rooms. The rooms are la lot bigger than I expected and when I had problems with my room on the first floor they moved me to the third floor... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRHall, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We apologize about the noise on the first floor the first night of your stay. There was a large group in the hotel that apparently was inconsiderate of others around them. We're glad we were able to move you to a quieter room. Thank... More

Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a great stay at this Best Western. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out every single employee and guest was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the Texas shaped waffles was a great touch! The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRHall, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. We take great pride in our service and appreciate knowing that it shows. We're so glad you enjoyed the breakfast. The Texas shaped waffles always seem to be a big hit. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Plano, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel focuses on cleanliness even to the point of having a fresh sanitized remote. Breakfast is included and was a well appointed continental. The folks at the front desk were friendly and personable. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRHall, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. Cleanliness is our highest priority and we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you for your review. More

Lamar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Wife recently had knee surgery and needed handicap services. Room was great, and was very spacious. Handicap bathroom excellant, especially the shower with it's drop down bench. Staff wasvery sympathetic and caring.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRHall, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you and your wife were comfortable and that our ADA accessible room met your needs. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review and hope you will come back and see us again soon. More

Uvalde, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We recently had a group trip to Clarendon and made reservations at this Best Western. Due to weather we had to turn back and not use those rooms. I called the next morning to advise that the weather had gotten too rough to make it to Clarendon safely for our group and Steve Hall their manager charged us and said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRHall, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn, responded to this review

We have since learned from conversations with local college administrators that this basketball game was actually cancelled several days in advance. However, this individual never cancelled his hotel reservations. Our hotel was completely full. We turned away people all night in a snow storm. We honored his reservations in good faith. As far as we knew he was on his... More

Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is always clean and the people who work there are always friendly and helpful. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable never had a bad experience here. The price is below most other small town inns that are filled up all the time with the oil field employees and raise the prices on account of it. They... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRHall, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Repeat customers such as yourself are our most valued asset. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. More

uncertain, tx
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who likes a clean, fresh, safe quarters. everything, & everybody were friendly. The bed was very comfortable, the room fresh, tv, great picture, breakfast was just as we like. we plan to stay every time we come this way .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Clarendon
Clarendon Best Western
Address: 902 West 2nd Street, Clarendon, TX 79226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Clarendon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Clarendon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Red River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.