We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Childress

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
411 Avenue F North East, Childress, TX 79201
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Childress
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Childress
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Matthew T Phoenix, Arizona
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    31
    17
    10
See reviews for
72
40
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times and I'm very impressed with the service, super clean rooms and property. Friendly staff very helpful. It was great to be able to do my laundry also on site. Pool fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Childress and more importantly your stay with us! My staff and I strive each and every day to provide our customers great, friendly service and nice, exceptionally clean accommodations. Thank you for noticing and for also giving us a shout out so others know that Super... More 

Burnet, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We were treated with kindness and attention. The first room we were assigned, the heater would not work. We were changed to another room. They were very nice at breakfast and when we checked out. The rooms were clean and the bed was great.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel while in Childress. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that you had to be moved due to heater issues. I am glad the front desk clerk was able to get you moved to a different room quickly. We appreciate your business and the... More 

Georgetown, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Once we were in our room, everything was fine, but when I atrempted to make a reservation online, I was cut off 2 times. When I arrived at the hotel, my reservation was not in the system. The desk clerk quoted me a rate that was higher than the online rate. When I questioned the difference, she said I had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for submitting a review. I hate to hear that you experienced issues and were cut off when trying to make reservations & receive one of our great online deals that we offer. We occasionally run online booking specials that are not offered or matched directly at our property. This is why it was necessary to book... More 

Sdpt
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Overall ok......breakfast could have been better selection and bathroom floor needed a good cleaning

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, thank you for reviewing our property. Reviews tell us what we are doing right and where improvements can be made. I am really surprised to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. We offer every item Super 8 corporate requires plus a rotational hot item that is not required. This item is one of 3 items, scrambled eggs... More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
83 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

This "Pride" of Super 8 might not be the closest motel to the shopping district of Childress BUT well worth the extra mile or so. The motel has just had a major "face lift" and my room was so nice and well appointed. New beds, towels, linens, carpet, fixtures, curtains, flat screen TV, they did it all. I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, wanted to take a moment to thank you for reviewing our property. We are proud of our "Pride" of Super 8 and are working diligently to prove that we are the best in town for your money! All of the improvements you mentioned have definitely added to the niceness of this establishment and our staff is always willing... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The staff was very nice and the room was neat and clean. My only negative comment would be the fragrance in the room. Too strong and can't quite describe the smell. But would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Just wanted to take a moment to say thank you for reviewing our property. We always work to please our guests and it is nice to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant experience. Hope to see you and your family again in the future. Sincerely, LCampbell~gm More 

Springtown, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I arrived late in the evening after leaving home in a rush to deal with a family emergency. I had no reservation, yet they gave me the best price I could find online without my even asking for it. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was cozy, warm, and clean. They have an indoor pool, although we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to serve someone who appreciates the hard work you put into making your business a success! We can not thank you enough for giving our Super 8 a shot during your emergency trip even though you had previously had a couple of bad experiences. We are working hard on changing people's perception of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question