We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Childress

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
411 Avenue F North East, Childress, TX 79201
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Childress
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a wonderful, clean, great amendities, reasonably priced and I would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 152marlaf
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spreading the word about your recent stay with us at Super 8 Childress. We know how busy everyone is and appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our hotel and your experience. We know many rely on the opinions of others when traveling to a town they may not have ever visited... More 

Athens, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel had a good rate and was clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast options for both of us. Microwave and fridge in room was good for our leftovers. Will stay again if in area. Easy access on the highway

Helpful?
Thank malt1010
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay experience with us at Super 8 Childress. We are delighted to hear that you found our rate economical, our rooms clean, and our staff welcoming. Come back and see us again. We would love to have you stay again with us! Sincerely, LCampbell~gm More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late in the night, the parking was full. Some large commercial vehicles were parked incorrectly, occupying more than one parking spot. Had a tough time finding a space to park. The breakfast dining area is too small. We had 7 families in our group and the dining area couldn't accommodate more than 4 families at a time

Helpful?
Thank praveenkumarsundar
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a review. We are sadly disappointed to see only a one star score from you. We understand that our parking lot was full on the night of your late arrival but cannot control what size vehicles our guests drive. Over-sized vans like the two you were in often don't fit into only one spot.... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night, it was nothing special. The room appeared to be updated in the last few years but the carpets in our room were really dirty. It looked like it hadn't been vacuumed. and the room was overpriced in my opinion. But the hotel is pet friendly (with a fee) and the office staff were friendly enough.

Helpful?
Thank Khryse O
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us. Thank you for making note of the customer service you received at our property. I would like to apologize about the carpets in your room. I am sure you are aware of all of the ice and snow issues we recently had here... More 

Rociada, NM
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

I lost my TV signal in the morning, although it was working the night before. I still didn't have a signal when I checked out, but I reported the problem so it could be fixed for the next guest. I stopped at this hotel on my way to my mom's for Christmas because it was the start point for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Q9249SAgregorys
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us. We are always open to hearing from our guests what they enjoyed about our place and places where improvement can be made. I am upset to hear that you have tv signal problems. That is an easy fix and our front desk clerk could have helped you fix it. Please don't hesitate... More 

Woodville, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

When I arrived the check in wasfast easy and no waiting. The hotel attendant was friendly and courteous.she showed us where every thing was including the ice machine. At checkout it was also a speedy process. Breakfast was pleasing.the eating area was lean . We really like and enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank collins_lorraine0387
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the five-star rating of your stay with us at Super 8 Childress. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let others know how courteous our staff is and that are rooms are nice and clean. We would love to have you stay with us again... More 

Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

I recently broke down in Childress, TX and needed a place to stay until the mechanic could fix my car. Based on other reviews I went with Super 8. After being dropped off at Super 8 by a tow truck driver, the Super 8 employee knew I was having a bad day. She greeted me with a smile and checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawna J
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are delighted that in your time of need, we were available. Car trouble on a road trip and being stranded somewhere where you know no one can be very scary. It is wonderful to hear that Chelsea recognized that you were having a bad day and was able to help you with your phone charger situation and... More 

The woodlands, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

I stayed here twice in the same trip, up and back. First time wasn't too bad, room was clean and reasonable, parking lot was dirty with trash about along room sidewalk. However my return through was not so great. My towels smelled dirty and looked like they were not even changed our from previous guest. Looked and smelled like they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Leah S
LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Childress, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I hate to hear that your recent stay with us was anything but exceptional. We strive daily to provide wonderful service, great, clean rooms, and quality stays for each of our guests. I would like to assure you that the towels in your room had been laundered before being hung in your room, however they may have had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Childress hotels
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Childress
Days Inn Childress
#4 of 9 in Childress
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Childress
1.2 mi away
American Inn and Suites
American Inn and Suites
#3 of 9 in Childress
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Childress
Red Roof Inn Childress
#5 of 9 in Childress
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Childress
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Childress
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay