We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Expert photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

1,131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    655
    308
    109
    34
    25
See reviews for
488
212
19
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1131)
  • Mar-May only
    (329)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (421)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (217)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (164)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
houston, tx
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've lost track. We've been coming since the first year they opened and each year they seem to improve something a little more. This visit we noticed they added handicapped accessible entry to the pools and closed off "walk through" traffic for the brandy bar (smart move). They also did the nightly lawn movie over on the concert hill which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is so important to us, and we are thankful that you have taken the time to share. We are delighted that you have made Hyatt Lost Pines your home away from home, and that you enjoy visiting with family, friends and as a couple. It is wonderful to know that you enjoy the... More 

Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was there for 3 days for a conference and my husband tagged along. Service is first class as you would expect. Was a little disappointed in our "upgraded" room location. We had the best time just relaxing by the pool and enjoying the lazy river. Next time I really want to take the bike ride through the property. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that your husband's business travel led you both to Hyatt Lost Pines. It is great to know that you enjoyed the Crooked River Water Park and the tranquility of outdoor dining at Firewheel. Your feedback is taken very seriously, and we'd like to know more about your disappointment... More 

Dallas, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just returned from a three night stay at Lost Pines over Memorial Day weekend. I know it was a holiday, but this place was packed! Crawling with people. So much so that I started to feel very claustrophobic. When we were trying to sleep, night or day, we could hear people in the halls, closing their doors, inserting their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are grateful that you chose to spend your holiday weekend with us, and are sad to know you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We are proud that families choose to spend time together at Hyatt Lost Pines, and we do experience a full house over holiday weekends. We hear from our guests... More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hyatt Lost Pines is a good getaway...the lazy river, smores, etc. are always fun. They need to stop the kids from running in the hallways throughput the night though. Some of the beds need to be replaced because you sink to the middle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us, and that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you so much for your honest feedback regarding activity along the hallways and the comfort of the beds. We will pass along your sentiments to our managing committee for review and consideration. We are so thankful... More 

Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just returned from spending Memorial Day weekend at the resort - what a great way to kick off the summer, and we will be back to close it out on Labor Day! From the moment we arrived, in the pouring rain - the staff went out of their way to accomodate us. From Mason who was unloading our car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at Hyatt Lost Pines, I want to thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you plan to return. I will be certain to let those you mentioned by name - Mason, AJ, Shawn, Brent - that they made an impression on... More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Wow...those were my first words as my husband drove up to our weekened getaway here at Hyatt Lost Pines. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained. The long, winding drive off the main road leaves behind all distraction of city life. Every aspect of the customer service was impeccable, from the valet to the check in personnel to the barista... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to know that you had a great time during your recent stay with us, and that you appreciated the scenic setting, food and beverage outlets and the accessibility we offer. Thank you for your feedback on the comfort of the beds and quality of the food at Firewheel Cafe. We... More 

Athens tx
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I experienced 2 terrible events with the valet service at Lost Pines. April 2012: I attended a conference at Lost Pines and the valet service kept the electronic key fob upon leaving. After we stopped the Car in Salida,Tx we were locked out of restarting the car. Through several conversations with the management they sent the key fob by carrier,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so sorry to learn that you had two unfortunate circumstances with our valet service on your visits to Hyatt Lost Pines. It is our desire to provide unmatched customer service to all of our guests, and we are disappointed to know that we fell short on both occasions. A copy of your... More 

houston
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We invited friends to join us this trip and once again this hotel was super great. Lots to do and great service. Pricey. Close to lots of fun things to do in old town Bastrop and Austin I do have one recommendation for the hotel: it would be helpful for the signage arrows to have more contrast. We got lost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at Hyatt Lost Pines, I'd like to thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy that you returned for another stay with friends, and that you found plenty to do while with us. Thank you so much for the suggestion in improving our signage. I will pass that along to our management... More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was attending a business conference at Lost Pines and I had packed everything.. except my dress shoes. The meetings were starting in literally minutes and I was desperate! I called the front desk and they said they would "see what they could do". Within 10 minutes someone knocked on my door with a brand-new pair of black dress shoes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are delighted that your business travels led you to Hyatt Lost Pines, and it is wonderful to know that we surpassed your expectations in service provided. We will pass along your note and our additional thanks to the front desk for providing shoes for your use during your business meetings. We are so... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Lately I've stayed in both budget and upscale hotels. Sometimes both surprise you. The WOW factor for Hyatt Lost Pines is not so much the hotel, but it's location. I don't think I have ever stayed at a hotel that has taken better advantage of its natural surroundings. This one backs up to the lower Colorado River, giving guests plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, PR/Marketing at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at Hyatt Lost Pines, I'd like to thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you found our staff to be courteous and attentive, that you enjoyed our natural setting, and that you appreciated the many activities and amenities we offered. We will be certain to share your review with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

607 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (367)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (113)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (81)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Nature View King (39)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay