We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

4.0 of 5 575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    258
    90
    28
    23
See reviews for
408
186
18
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (926)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (358)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (217)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

This is our second stay at Hyatt Lost Pines. We spent July 4th 2010 here, missed last year because we had a newborn, and returned this year for our first family vacation. We spent four nights at the Hyatt, and loved every second. The only issue we had was before we arrived.... We needed adjoining rooms with my parents, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for your review. We are glad to read your growing family enjoyed their Fourth of July vacation. It sounds like your little ones had a blast! And we're happy to hear you were able to sneak away for some relaxation time at Spa Django.... More 

Southlake, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The only thing keeping me from rating it 'Excellent' was the horrid service. But, instead, I'll focus on the positives. This resort has so many amenities I'm not sure we even used half of 'em! Everything from a championship golf course to horseback riding to a lazy river can be found at Lost Pines. Unfortunately, we didn't call soon enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for your review. We're glad to read you enjoyed our many amenities. We're sorry to hear you didn't receive exceptional service while visiting us. As part of the Hyatt culture, we strive to achieve the highest service for our guests. We hope to see... More 

victoria,texs
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

What a great place! Wonderful friendly staff. Everyone is helpful and very eager to make sure you have a nice time. We traveled for only one night, but I wish I could have stayed. Will go back for sure. The pool, slide and outside food service is awesome. Great poolside food and I thought well priced. Drinks a bit pricey,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for your kind and detailed review. We are glad to read you encountered exceptional service, our restaurants and abundant activities for the kiddos. We look forward to your next visit - until next time! More 

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We spent a long weekend at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines. This is an excellent property. We have been to Hyatt Hill Country Resort in San Antonio many times. This property is very similar, but newer, in better condition, and less busy. Our room was clean, large and comfortable with a refrigerator in room. The bathroom is awesome with a separate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for your kind and detailed review. I was happy to share this with our entire staff. They are all so please to read you and your family enjoyed your visit and appreciated our service. We hope you come back this fall for cooler weather... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

My husband was there in business and my sister, 18 month old and I came to relax. First Impression: nice, clean, family oriented resort. Service: excellent throughout including bell men, desk staff, housekeeping, room service and pool attendants Rooms: stayed in a jr suite with king bedroom, tiled shower, tub and large double vanity. Fridge, two flat screens and comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for your kind review. We're so glad your family enjoyed your time with us. And it's great to hear you make it a annual family vacation spot! We're glad you enjoyed our water-related activities. With the summer heat, the Crooked River is a great... More 

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I travel for a living, and spend approximately 10 months a year in hotels. I have stayed at every level of hotel, and this truly is the worst cost/value ratio for a hotel that I have ever experienced and certainly the worst service for a resort. I have spent less money at the JW Marriott in San Antonio or many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Management response:

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to apologize for your points you mentioned regarding your stay with us. We would like to further discuss your stay and get a better understanding of it, granted your permission. I have reached out to you by private message. Please feel free to send me a message.... More 

Gray, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I recently spent four nights at the Lost Pines Hyatt on business for a conference. My wife accompanied me, so she was able to take advantage of more of the hotel's amenities that I, but both of us left with a great impression of this property and the wonderful staff. First of all, it should be clear that this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for your kind and through review. We're so glad you and your wife enjoyed your time during your business trip. You're right, during our summer months and holidays we are a family-friendly property. During the fall and winter months, it's a great time to... More 

Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I took my son here on a mom/son weekend while visiting Austin & San Antonio. I hesitate to give 4 stars, because it was a wonderful experience, but I don't think we'll be able to return unless they add more affordable room options. Room/property: Upscale, very clean, beautiful decor, bathroom was huge & fabulous with stand alone shower and nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for your review. We're so glad you and your son enjoyed your short time with us. We would like to make you aware we have great rates Sunday-Thursday nights. Next time you plan a trip to come see us, be sure to check those... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Loved this place and so close to Houston .During the week it was quite and so relaxing. Great Spa!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lauraf00, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel and your experience. We're so glad to read you enjoyed our fine dining restaurant, Stories Fine Dining Establishment. Our new chef there is phenomenal and their service is wonderful! We're also glad to read you enjoyed Spa Django. Please come... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Being a regular annual visitor to this fine resort for business courses, I cannot recommend Lost Pines Resort highly enough. From the support staff on the ground to the Management, Reception, Concierge, bar and waitering staff to the Chefs and their support teams, this resort offers every element of fine professionalism you could ever hope for. The grounds are set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Wow and thank you! On behalf of Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, we are so grateful for your kind review. We're so glad you make an annual trip to come see us! And we're happy to read you are impressed with our service, grounds and tranquil atmosphere. We look forward to next year's trip, unless you want to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Address: 575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Lost Pines Resort
Lost Pines Bastrop
Hyatt Cedar Creek
Lost Pines Resort Bastrop Texas
Lost Pines Hyatt

553 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (314)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (69)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Nature View King (39)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay