We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

4.0 of 5 575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
#1 of 1 Hotel in Cedar Creek
887 Reviews 4.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    249
    86
    28
    21
See reviews for
400
177
17
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (887)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (358)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (189)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took our 8 year old son and 10 year old daughter here and this is one of the best vacations we have ever had. They have activities for everyone of all ages and were very accommodating. All the staff is very engaging and helpful. The lazy river was our favorite thing to do here. We never left the resort.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello and many thanks for sharing your feedback with other travelers! We are thrilled to know that your family enjoyed your time in "the Pines." It is wonderful to know that you found plenty to do in our recreational offerings - plus loops around the Crooked River - and found our team of associates helpful and accommodating. We are so... More

Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a conference with my husband at this venue. Let me say first, that if I had been entertaining grand children instead of an adult trip, this might be a completely different review. The Good: The grounds are lovely, and I loved sitting on my patio watching the butterflies and hummingbirds. Our room was on the ground floor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted that your recent conference led you to our resort and that you enjoyed your accommodations and the scenery and wildlife that accompanied. Thank you so much for your honest feedback regarding the meals you experienced while you were with us. We are disappointed that we... More

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just finished our stay here for a meeting. Although the resort served the meeting well our sense was that it is better designed for families with young children. The property is literally in the middle of nowhere. Once you turn off the highway on to Lost Pines drive you still have 4 miles to go until you arrive at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello! We are thrilled that your recent meeting led you down the winding road to our secluded resort. We are so happy that you were pleased with the resort layout and facilities. Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your dining experiences. We will share that with or culinary staff so they may apply your words to their operations. We... More

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This visit was my 5th summer to enjoy Lost Pines. The staff is very well trained and polite. Although they have valet for a fee, the parking lot is not too far away for one person to run the car to the lot. The staff make it very easy by helping with your bags etc. as you arrive. They will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello from Hyatt Regency Lost Pines! We are over-the-moon delighted that you enjoyed your FIFTH stay with us! It is thrilling to know that you enjoy your repeated stays. We are so glad that you find plenty of fun to be had - s'mores included - while you were with us. Your kind words will be shared with our staff... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at many Hyatt properties and they never disappoint! The Hyatt Lost Pines Resort near Bastrop, TX is a wonderful family or couple get away. The property is absolutely beautiful and relaxing. In the winter there is always a blazing fire in the rock fireplace. You can grab a rocking chair and enjoy. The back porch is also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for providing your thoughts and insight about our resort to other travelers. We are so grateful that you have chosen to stay at our property, along with many other Hyatt properties, in your past travels. We are grateful for your loyalty, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency... More

Pomfret, VT
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My six year old grandson and I had a 4 day stay at the Hyatt Lost Pines. Don't know what we were expecting, but what we received was far and away one of the most relaxing, gracious, and warm vacations I have had in a long time. I'm a young grandma and my grandson is autistic - with gluten and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Lost Pines! We are so grateful that you and your grandson spent time together making many memories at our resort. It is wonderful to know that our culinary team never skipped a beat in meeting your dietary needs - they will be thrilled to know you were pleased with their service and offerings. Your kind words... More

Denver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a nice place to visit, even though at first it seems really out of the way. The resort has many activities, a great spa and golf course. They even bring out the Longhorn cattle for pictures with families and you get a true Texas feel from this property. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you so much for your kind words - we are delighted you felt compelled to write this review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at our Texas wilderness escape - and that you had the opportunity to visit with our friendly mascots. Your recommendation means so much to us - thank you for the... More

Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a long way from the main road. Nice in the middle of nature. The hotel is an little bid older facility. Rooms are still in a good condition, but a little bit outdated. Beds are nice/good. Shower still good. Breakfast buffet 19 dollar and good. Friendly personnel. Be careful if you order drinks at the pool, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on our resort with fellow travelers. We are delighted that you chose to stay here and are thrilled that you enjoyed the resort's scenic setting, breakfast buffet, facilities and the Crooked River Water Park! We are equally as appreciative of your feedback regarding the decor of the rooms and will share... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The title says it all. We had a large get together at Lost Pines Hyatt over Labor Day Weekend. Even though they were at max capacity, the staff at Lost Pines went WAAAAY out of their way to accommodate our group and needs. Being completely full didn't matter in terms of service. We rec'd service from check in, to bell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing your review with fellow travelers. We are so thankful that you chose to stay with us over Labor Day weekend and are thrilled to know that you felt important and cared-for the entire time you were with us! We are so happy to know that you are considering a return stay -... More

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have taken several trips to Lost Pines and have never been disappointed. There are several restaurants to choose from, an adult only pool, the movie nights are set iron a hill so there is no bad seat at all! The staff is impeccable. The Regency Club is amazing and Sylvia does a fantastic job running it!!! The Spa d'Jango... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We greatly appreciate that you choose to return to our resort to escape time and again. We will be sure to share your thoughts with the team - especially Sylvia, Mimi and Ali. They will be over-the-moon to know that you appreciate their service and hospitality. We hope to have the... More

Do you own or manage Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Address: 575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Cedar Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Lost Pines Resort
Lost Pines Bastrop
Hyatt Cedar Creek
Lost Pines Resort Bastrop Texas
Lost Pines Hyatt

528 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (289)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (74)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (53)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (88)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Nature View King (39)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay