We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Expert photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Add Photo

1,118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    645
    305
    109
    34
    25
See reviews for
483
212
19
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1118)
  • Mar-May only
    (329)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (408)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (217)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (164)
All months
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

To be fair, had the weekend getaway not started on such a very sour note, the rest of the weekend might have been more positive. We reserved a "pool access" king room for two nights as part of a multi-family weekend trip. Unfortunately, pool access seems to mean different things to different people. The room we received was on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NJ
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff is very friendly and helpful they are all excellent. The rooms are clean. The restaurants are average and a bit pricey but that is to be expected at a resort. The pool and lazy river are great but fill with debris quickly. The resort is really for kids under 10 and people who want to play golf. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for sharing your experience with others. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and we're thrilled that you were pleased with our attentive and caring staff. Your feedback is very important to us and we will share your thoughts regarding activities geared toward teens with our recreation department for consideration and... More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There is something to be said for Texas hospitality. We have visited many resorts across many countries and the staff at Lost Pines was just amazing. The resort is beautiful, clean and the service is outstanding! We stayed for a week and did not want to leave. Be sure to visit the Django Spa - best treatments and service ever!!

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Greetings and many thanks for sharing your kind and thoughtful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to welcome you and we are over-the-moon that you enjoyed your week long stay. Our team of associates will be so happy to know you were pleased with their friendly service. We can't wait to tell the team at Spa Django... More 

Chattanooga TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We come here every year... and LOVE it!! Fun for everyone in the family. And by the smiling faces of all the other guests, it looks to us like EVERYONE is having an incredible experience. Amazing food and daily buffet at the Firewheel. Must go here! The pool, slide, grounds etc are beautiful and so much fun! We have two... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing your kind and thoughtful words with fellow travelers. We thank you so much for making our resort your family's annual vacation. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoy your time here. Our culinary team will be over-the-moon delighted to read your words and recommendation about their offerings. Thank you for... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Hyatt Lost Pines. We travel a lot and have stayed in all types of hotels all over the world. Have never met a friendlier, or more efficient group of hotel employees. Everyone has a smile on their face and a great attitude, even when they don't know people are watching. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for sharing your Lost Pines experience with fellow travelers. We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to welcome you and your husband for a getaway. Your kind words regarding our service mean the world to us - thank you for taking the time to share. We are over-the-moon delighted that you plan to... More 

Greensboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel looked a little worn as you entered however it was very clean. Rooms were very nice. Staff in Firewheel were great! Overall good experience. I was there on a business trip. Looked like a big family oriented type of resort. Didn't really use any of the facility besides guest room, meeting room and McDade's and Firewheel restuarants.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Greetings and many thanks for sharing your kind words with fellow travelers. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to welcome you. Our team will be thrilled to know you enjoyed your time here - especially your guestroom and the service at Firewheel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay, soon! More 

san diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fast, friendly and attentive staff. A great seminar environment and stay. It was far enough away to be quiet and secluded, yet not too far of a travel. The menu was great and the service exceptional. Thank you for a great experience at our Keller Williams Coaching Skills Camp

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Greetings! We are delighted that we had the opportunity to host you during the recent Keller Williams Coaching Skills Camp event. Thank you for your kind words about our secluded yet convenient setting, service and business meeting environment. Knowing your thoughts means so much to us and we are grateful for your insight. We hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Weatherford, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was recently a guest from 6/18-6/20. The lighting around the pool at night is virtually non-existent, and while making my way out of the pool area, I fell and thought that my ankle was broken. I explained what had happened to the front desk, and made arrangements to cut my stay short. A hotel manager never called to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for sharing your insights. We are concerned to read about your experience at the pool and the injury you received while you were here. We are deeply sorry that you did not receive immediate care and attentive service upon sharing your injury with our front desk team. Our policy is to notify our security team immediately... More 

The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went to a business building retreat for 3 days. I loved the resort, and the cleanliness of the rooms, meeting facilities and the grounds. Resort offers many things to do, however, bring your checkbook. Food is ok, just not worth the price on the menu. When you are hungry, you will eat what they serve!! The service for the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for reviewing your stay so fellow travelers may know your insight. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to host you for your recent business retreat. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the presentation of your guestroom, meeting rooms and the resort grounds! We are equally grateful for your insight regarding... More 

Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went for our honeymoon and it was delightful, but definitely a place for family fun more than romance. Unbelievable service, excellent quality of comfort and amenities were top of the line. We hiked at the McKinney Roughs park that is adjacent to the hotel property. It is usually accessible from directly through the back of the hotel, but those... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your Lost Pines experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to welcome you for your honeymoon! Thank you so much for choosing our resort for such a special occasion. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time here - especially the service you received and hiking the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

606 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (366)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (113)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (65)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (81)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Nature View King (39)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay