We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
575 Hyatt Lost Pines Road, Cedar Creek, TX 78612
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa
Review This Hotel

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    273
    97
    29
    24
See reviews for
423
196
18
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (977)
  • Mar-May only
    (238)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (358)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (217)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (164)
All months
Friendswood
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my husband and 3 sons. It did not rain the first day or the morning of the second day. But the rest of the vacation was not much fun--it rained and we stayed inside. The star gazing the night we arrived was bad--too cloudy--and the guides would not set it up inside the lodge. They were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Too crowded.... Too busy... There was some conference going on at the same time.... There was not many activities as I've seen in the past because of poor weather....food was very average and it was a trek to the nearest good restaurants in Austin....good for one time only... Not worth the price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Lost Pines with my husband over Spring Break. The hotel was over crowded with families. We could not get a table for dinner our first night in any of the restaurants on property, so sat outside and ordered from the lobby bar. Our waiter took over 15 minutes to acknowledge we were there. Once we placed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here for a wedding 2 weeks ago (March 2015) - they have nice event rooms and beautiful grounds. Lots of trails to walk around - great looking pool/lazy river, sadly it was too cool and rainy for us to take advantage. Food was excellent, esp. the buffet breakfast, esp the omelet station! Loved hearing all the country music throughout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello and many thanks for sharing your kind and thoughtful review. We are so glad that the blissful occasion of a wedding brought you to our scenic resort. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our setting, the food in our outlets (omelet station = yum-o!) and our event space. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hyatt Lost Pines is a very unique property that is tailored for families and large groups to stay on property and explore. We stayed for 3 days over spring break and the HLP was a wonderful escape and much more low key, authentic, and secluded than a typical Disneyland trip. The property is a quick 15 minute drive from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with others. We are delighted that you enjoyed our scenic setting, activities, amenities and so much more. It would be an absolute pleasure to have you with us again - and we hope to welcome you back very soon! More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So we have been to Lost Pines many times but this time we decided to splurge a bit and use my hotel points to upgrade to a 2 room suite.. Very nice.. we got a parlor room and adjoining queen beds room.. Parlor room is a living room with sofa, chairs, etc and also a 6 person dining table with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your valuable insider tips with fellow travelers! We are always grateful to know about our guests' experiences and we're delighted that you were pleased with your parlor accommodations, regency club access and more. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay very... More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time that we have stayed at this Hyatt resort,and we were very favorably impressed. They have great grounds, over 500 acres with lots of trees and trails, and many amenities. We went during our Spring Break in early March. It rained the first couple of days, but we were still able to enjoy the resort as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for sharing your kind and thoughtful review with fellow travelers. We are so happy that your family enjoyed your getaway to our neck of the woods. It is especially great to know our team of associates went above and beyond to make you feel at home and cared -for. We will share your words with... More 

New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property was beautiful but the weather was too chilly to really enjoy much outside during January. Would like to return again to enjoy the pool and lazy river. Bastrop state park was a nice scenic drive. Restaurant had great food. The room was clean & comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for staying with us for your midwinter retreat and for sharing your thoughts with fellow travelers. It is wonderful to know that your found our property to be beautiful - and that you ventured out to Bastrop State Park for a nice, scenic drive. We are grateful to have this treasure near our resort. It... More 

Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've got mixed feelings about our visit here. I would call this a good family-friendly destination in the forest, with lots of outdoor activities, but there were things we didn't like. First, the good. The quality and attentiveness of the service is top quality, courteous and personal. The on-site restaurants are good quality, and the service is good, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for sharing your feedback with fellow travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at our resort overall, namely our setting, service and food quality. We are equally grateful to know your thoughts about the variety of food offered, decor / aesthetics and the cost for additional activities (golf, spa, horseback riding). Your... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this property before and have been completely satisfied. It truly is lovely and the customer service is exceptional. I elected to stay here again for SXSW to avoid the downtown craziness. Unfortunately, what I found at the resort was far worse. Apparently every family from Texas is here for spring break. Not only are there many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jill W, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Lost Pines Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback. We are honored that you chose to stay with us during SXSW an are also very sad to know that your stay was not quiet and restful as you had expected or experienced before. Indeed - our resort is a popular place for vacationing families during spring break and peak leisure time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

598 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (358)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (65)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (79)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Nature View King (39)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question