We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Canton hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Canton

2406 N Trade Days Blvd, Canton, TX 75103 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Canton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
26%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Canton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    5
    3
    11
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall my husband and I had a decent stay - even on Trade Days weekend it was around $100 per night and the property was decent. Not luxury by any means, but none of the motels in Canton are and many are much worse than this so we were satisfied. Good: -Check-in was fast and friendly -Pool area was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sunny d, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. Thank you for your feedback. More

Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Started with checkin. Live in clerk immediately started complaining about Expedia (reservation booked through them). We had booked non smoking and he had none available. He claimed that this was Expedia's fault repeatedly even though I had not made an issue of this.. Wifi did not work. TV had a snowy reception. Called front desk multiple times but they did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sunny d, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review

We are deeply troubled to hear that your experience with us was not at all a pleasant one. We apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you. Please know that we will meticulously check the concerns you raised so that we may impose prompt corrective measures. Rest assured that your reviews pertaining to the cleanliness and sanitation, the lack of... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We took our fifth wheel to canton days converter went out no heat had to find place to stay quick...no choice ended up at quality inn...no quality with this place...lady at desk was very nice...however our heat went out in room took hours to fix their first solution was to bring a little portable heater and put on chair by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sunny d, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review

It is brings us deep regret to hear that you experienced such poor service at our hotel. We understand your disappointment with regards to the room condition and the overall maintenance of cleanliness, and we wish to let you know that we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience it has caused you. Our goal is to make each guest feel... More

Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

It's cheap. And the other good apect..... It is cheap. But that, like most Canton hotels is not on Trade Days Weekend. We stayed at this QI this weekend as we had some work to do locally. Did I say it was cheap?. If you are just looking for a place to sleep for the night this is that type... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunny d, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for making the effort to share to us your hotel experience. Please know that we are grateful for the opportunity you are giving us to improve and correct the deficiencies in our services so that we may better serve our valued guests. The feedback regarding the functionality of our facilities and amenities as well as our overall cleanliness... More

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

the town was all booked due to a dog show. this hotel had many dogs staying in the facility, which is fine with me, as long as the place is properly cleaned afterwards. friends had made this reservation for us and we arrived at 10 pm for check-in. no one was around. we stayed outside and pounded on the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunny d, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review

We sincerely aim to always make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible, which is why it troubles us to hear that we have failed to give you that experience. We wish to let you know that we are indeed very sorry for the inconvenience the entire experience has brought you. Please know that your voice means a... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hey this place was clutch! My dad and i scrolled in in the '56 chevy late night... Approx 1:45 am. We pressed the doorbell and much to our surprise, an iranian answeres the 3" glass window (there must be some extracirricular late nite activity in these parts) we issued id/Aarp and military identification which was heavily scrutinized. Got into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunny d, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review

We certainly value the time you took to share to us your great experience, thank you for the sincere appreciation you gave for all the hard work we exerted to give the best service there is to offer. It is truly inspiring to hear that you have noticed the value for the money and the comfort we wish to offer... More

San Antonio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We booked online with Choice Hotels for a King Size bed and suite and when we got there they had us in a double queen with no suite. We called the front desk and complained but all they had was a smoking King Size suite and we don't smoke. They said that the double queen cost more than the King... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sunny d, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry to hear that you have been put through such a very upsetting and inconvenient experience following your stay with us. Please know that such matters will be seriously taken into consideration and be thoroughly assessed and evaluated so that such instances will be avoided in the future. Room accommodation, its functionality and cleanliness in total will... More

Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was pet friendly and on the way, so that's a bonus and the staff was very friendly and helpful but in serious need of TCL. Lots of deferred maintance. To bad as it could be a nice place. The shower did not work and the door did not lock. In fact it appeared the door had been kicked open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunny d, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review

We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, and it means a lot to us to know that you have made an effort to inform us of the things we may need to improve to better our services in total. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and pin pointing the deficiency... More

OK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I hadn't planned on staying here but Best Western had lost my reservation so I called and got a reservation here. First off, this is an older hotel and the access to rooms is outside, which doesn't bother me and I actually prefer this arrangement when traveling with my dogs...BUT IF YOU'RE UPSTAIRS, THERE IS NO ELEVATOR...Be aware of that.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sunny d, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review

We sincerely value the comfort of our guests, which is why we are thankful for the constructive feedback you have given us for it gives us a chance to better serve you. Although it is troubling to hear that we have fallen short in meeting you expectations on some aspects, we wish to let you know that this serves as... More

FORT WORTH
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The room was average size with two queen beds. The carpet was pretty stained and dirty. The comforters looked like they hadn't been washed in months. The bathroom was clean, however the shower had several places that looked mildewy and could use a new coat of caulking. The bathtub and the sink both drained VERY slowly. Overall it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunny d, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we sincerely appreciate the candid comments you brought to our attention. Thank you for helping us in better serving you and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences incurred during your stay. The feedback regarding the overall cleanliness as well as the room condition will definitely be assessed and addressed without delay.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 2406 N Trade Days Blvd, Canton, TX 75103 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Canton
Comfort Inn & Suites Canton Hotel Canton
Comfort Inn Canton
Canton Comfort Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Canton with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Canton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer