We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coach Light Inn Brenham

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
2242 South Market Street, Brenham, TX 77833
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Brenham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Cmm4405
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    6
    1
    7
See reviews for
26
33
17
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is a good find. I've done worked all over the place and stayed in a bunch of hotels in the past 8 years and this one is one of the best . The rooms are very clean and the owners are awesome people very nice . We are staying long term and this hotel is just right for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've traveled a lot. This spot is a gem. Quality of room for the price is excellent. Rooms are comfortable, stylish, clean, updated. Owner is considerate; that is evident in little details, like bottled water and snacks. It's difficult driving across the country with two large, perpetual puppies. The owner treated us with a kind reception and we enjoyed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review

What a terrific review. You covered virtually every aspect of what we think a customer should be evaluating when choosing a business such as ours. Included in your review was also the mention of the need in our multicultural society for variety. We are pleased to provide this variety to our community and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks... More 

Romulus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dog friendly, clean, free. . . well, everything. WIFI, breakfast, parking, toiletries - even toothbrushes. In room fridge, micro, coffee. And the price was so reasonable, less than half the other place we have a membership with. Definite a repeat if in the area. Owners have pride in their place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review

I would like to extend on behalf of our entire organization our gratitude for your continued patronage. Your comments regarding our business is most appreciated. We are thrilled that you feel led to share your comments with fellow consumers. Thank you. More 

Giddings Tx
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean and well kept property with comfy beds. nice size fridge and coffee maker. Breakfast is a little less then some, but the rates and well kept property make up for it. lots of great local food and nice people. I would reccommend if your staying in Brenham.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review

I see that you visited our business last week. We appreciate your conveying thoughts with fellow consumers who hopefully might be our future satisfied customers as well. As you probably realize, consumer reviews are the number one determinant for influencing other consumers. Thanks and thanks again for your patronage. More 

Aztec
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here every year for the Round Top antiques festival. It's hard to find rooms during that time of year and we have been very satisfied with the rooms here. The prices are fair, the rooms are large, clean and the manager has been very accommodating. There are refrigerators in the rooms and free wifi. We've had no complaints... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to provide fellow consumers with your rich perspective. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel only because it was one of only two that had rooms available when we visited the area during Antiques Week. Our room was spacious, and the queen beds were comfortable. However, the room lacked adequate lighting. There were compact fluorescent bulbs in all the fixtures, but they were not bright enough for one to shave her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review

We consider reviews of actual customers to be an important part of our business because it reflects upon how well we serve our customers. Thank you for sharing the good, the bad and thankfully no ugly. We will continue to work extremely hard to please everyone who comes though doors. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my buddy and i stayed her for one night while completing the birthplace of texas geocaching tour. the reviews were great and the price was right so we figured we'd give it a try. the rooms have been updated and they are huge. we loved it and will stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and hope to have the same opportunity often in the future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and how you enjoyed your visit. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

one of the best, with fair rates. Very clean and quiet, owners always on site to help with ever you may need. Will return when again. Coffee maker Wi-Fi clean sheets, no smoking, new screen TV lots clean linen,

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting with us. It is always pleasing when our customers elect to write a review so our future customers can see what we are all about… thank you. We appreciate your comments about our pricing, service and products. More 

Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I was in Brenham on business over the weekend and needed two rooms for a Friday/Saturday. We use Priceline to book our business travel and Brenham is a tough location to find deals. It is something of a tourist destination between the Blue Bell plant, the Bluebonnet Trail, antiquing and so forth and there are a limited amount of big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review

Thank you for recently recommending our business and for sharing with the online consumer community your positive experience. Please introduce yourself next time you visit as we would like to extend our appreciation in person. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

A few of the guys from college and myself were looking for a place to stay in Brenham to attend a roommates wedding. Being the young professionals we are, we were looking for a nice and clean place for a steal. The Coach Light Inn was that place and more. We did not except free Wi-Fi and coffee makers in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrenhamBob01, Manager at Coach Light Inn Brenham, responded to this review

Every review like yours helps us get the word out that we represent great value and caring service. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question