We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
900 US Highway 287 South, Bowie, TX 76230
BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
163MaryM163 DeLeon TX
Review This Hotel

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
12
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
DeLeon TX
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here on a business trip. The motel was nice enough, not as bad as some previous reviews. It is the priciest of any of the Best Western hotels, especially for a town as small as Bowie. Thank goodness I had the rewards discount of $10 a night. Not sure we'll be able to stay here for future trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The entrance was clean and inviting. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Check in was fast and easy. The suite was large. The kitchenette was not stocked with anything. There were no dishes, no silverware, no glasses, no pots or pans, no utensils. There was a sink, microwave, stove top, and a banged up fridge. Many of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The person who reviewed the hotel and complained about the place obviously dont travel much. For Bowie this is the spot to stay. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Its not the Hilton Anatole by any stretch of the imagination. For a small town with not much to offer its your best bet. They are pet friendly for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

SFO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As the roads turned to ice we headed for the nearest hotel. Staff was warm and friendly, but then it all changed...the room on the ground floor was freezing, the neighbor in the next room was like he was in our room talking and then later snoring. The water was not hot, they could not change are room due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

bowie, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I paid a premium for 2 suites with whirlpool tubs. All in my party were looking forward to using the tubs and relaxing. the Jacuzzi was dirty so we went to the front desk to get a cleaner spray bottle and cleaned the tub ourselves. Neither tub worked. What a bummer. The 42 inch tv picture was awful. The picture... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This hotel was very clean which surprised me because there were a lot of oilfield work trucks out in the parking lot and I just figured it would be dirty but it was really nice. In the morning, before I was checking out, I really needed to have some forms printed out from my email and the printer in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Clayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Breakfast is not the feature that will make me choose a motel. However, when the cost of a room for the night is over $100.00 (WITH an AAA discount!), I tend to expect a hot breakfast when promised one. The breaker kept kicking off so anything that needed to be cooked - waffles, for instance - couldn't be. Eggs, heated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Chickasha, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Stay here for business, I have to brag on the staff. They were the nicest most helpful people. This is a very nice hotel. Their breakfast was very good. The rooms were clean, bedding was excellent, workspace and tv was good. Just a very nice place to stay but what really set it off were the staff, so friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This motel has been well used. I have seen some Motel 8's that were in better condition. For what you get, it is overpriced. The carpets are worn. The towel bar fell off the wall. the room furniture is well used.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I think this wrong motel they posting review on. there is no record of this guest staying at best western bowie tx. Thanks, VK Patel call me you need any more help thanks, More 

Bellaire, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Be sure to ask for a room on the back of the hotel so that you do not hear the highway noise. We just checked out of our third stay this year, and are more disappointed than we have been in the past. We were in for three days. The television in the room did not work. We notified the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question