We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
900 US Highway 287 South, Bowie, TX 76230
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
HMPoe2013 New Waverly, Texas
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
12
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
New Waverly, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called the night before to make a reservation. I typically do this online but because I could get a special rate I went ahead and did it on the phone. I was told I would be in room 213 (I've never been told the night before what room I would have) and it was close to the elevator as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very professional. Almost charged the wrong credit card but we caught it. The room above me was very noisy and I had trouble sleeping with the noise but probably would have been a problem where ever I was.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While i hate to keep repeating myself. bur the Bowie Best Western is hard to be beat. Great Location for my work, spacious rooms, Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast selection, reasonable rates and reliable internet service. any time i come to Bowie, TX whether for business or to see family, i always stay at this hotel and i love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeLeon TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here on a business trip. The motel was nice enough, not as bad as some previous reviews. It is the priciest of any of the Best Western hotels, especially for a town as small as Bowie. Thank goodness I had the rewards discount of $10 a night. Not sure we'll be able to stay here for future trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The entrance was clean and inviting. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Check in was fast and easy. The suite was large. The kitchenette was not stocked with anything. There were no dishes, no silverware, no glasses, no pots or pans, no utensils. There was a sink, microwave, stove top, and a banged up fridge. Many of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The person who reviewed the hotel and complained about the place obviously dont travel much. For Bowie this is the spot to stay. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Its not the Hilton Anatole by any stretch of the imagination. For a small town with not much to offer its your best bet. They are pet friendly for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

SFO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

As the roads turned to ice we headed for the nearest hotel. Staff was warm and friendly, but then it all changed...the room on the ground floor was freezing, the neighbor in the next room was like he was in our room talking and then later snoring. The water was not hot, they could not change are room due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

bowie, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I paid a premium for 2 suites with whirlpool tubs. All in my party were looking forward to using the tubs and relaxing. the Jacuzzi was dirty so we went to the front desk to get a cleaner spray bottle and cleaned the tub ourselves. Neither tub worked. What a bummer. The 42 inch tv picture was awful. The picture... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This hotel was very clean which surprised me because there were a lot of oilfield work trucks out in the parking lot and I just figured it would be dirty but it was really nice. In the morning, before I was checking out, I really needed to have some forms printed out from my email and the printer in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Clayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Breakfast is not the feature that will make me choose a motel. However, when the cost of a room for the night is over $100.00 (WITH an AAA discount!), I tend to expect a hot breakfast when promised one. The breaker kept kicking off so anything that needed to be cooked - waffles, for instance - couldn't be. Eggs, heated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VISHAL P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bowie Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question