We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Big Spring

600 West I-20 Rt 2, I-20 at U.S. 87, Exit #177, Big Spring, TX 79720
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Big Spring
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible. I got to the room and the door was wide open. Parts of the floor were being held together with duct tape. A man entered behind me, scared me to death. I asked if he had been assigned the same room. Turned out he was maintenance, and had been called there to try to fix some problem with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SStout49
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Big Spring, responded to this review

SStout, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Big Spring, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Keep going and find something else, the floor is filthy feet black just from walking on it. Roaches crawling up the walls. Not worth the money or possibility of bringing home bugs from the road trip. It says wifi but it doesn't work at all

Helpful?
Thank rabbit2016

Travelers are raving about these Big Spring hotels

van Alstyne
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there Aug 27th . Got in late and it was last room. When I walked in the beds were covered with hair like someone slept in them and they didn't change the sheets . I woke up and got 6 hours down the road and started itching on my hands . Went to Dr and they said it... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelcF7496VQ
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Big Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Spent one late night arrival at this motel 6. Getting disappointed in the cleanliness and upkeep of this chain. Floors were filthy! Blackened my feet just walking across them once without shoes. Yuck! Used to be you could depend on Motel 6 for no thrills no extras but at least a clean room. some are just not worth it anymore.

Helpful?
Thank Christina J
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Big Spring, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities to... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of months while my boyfriend worked on a pipeline. This motel isn't the worst in town but it's pretty bad. The rooms vary, some are better than others. They tried to clean it up with a paint job inside but it's still falling apart pretty bad. Still nicer than the Plaza Inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Big Spring, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

San Antonio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever attempted to stay at. ATTEMPTED .. was drawn in by the price. Just needed a place to crash for a few hours before I continued the next leg of my trip. We stopped and got a room. The door would not worth with key card, So I thought. It was actually working... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric P
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Big Spring, responded to this review

Eric, Thank you for posting your review. Please know that the key card conditions you describe are atypical to our guest commitment and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

We were told to park along the fence, not in an actual parking space. Then it took forever to get checked in. Once we got to the room the door wouldn't open. My husband went to tell them the door was stuck. The card key was working but it wouldn't open. My husband came back and had to kick the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angie P
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Big Spring, responded to this review

Dear Angie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

This motel is about average for an older Motel 6. Hasn't been updated in quite some time. The room was clean and the bathroom was actually pretty nice. Room darkening curtains made it dark enough to sleep and damped road noise somewhat. But that's all the good news. The price was 60 bucks, which is high for a "budget" chain.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Big Spring, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

First day we arrived, the room was not ready due to short handed on employees... but they did get us in as soon as they had it ready. The front desk ladies were super nice and helpful, asked us if we needed anything and if our room was OK.... the only thing I asked for was an extra table since... More 

Helpful?
Thank Soledad P
Mansfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This place is below average for a Motel 6. Due to the Oil Industry they have had to remove the carpet and replaced it with cheap laminate flooring. This addresses the dirty boot boys but increases the noise levels. The folks above us sounded like they had hooved animals playing hockey with the furniture. I'm sure it was just kids... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chip56
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big Spring hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Big Spring
Quality Inn Big Spring
#6 of 16 in Big Spring
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Big Spring
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Big Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Settles
Hotel Settles
#1 of 16 in Big Spring
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Big Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay