We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2201 Airport Freeway, Bedford, TX 76021
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    24
    19
    3
    8
See reviews for
18
5
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
See the most recent reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

This hotel has done recent renovations and I just love the new furniture in the rooms, very modern and breakfast area was very nice! The staff were so welcoming the moment we walked in the door they were willing to help us with anything we needed! There were places to eat with in walking distance which was so nice when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I recently stayed at the Courtyard in Bedford TX for a business meeting and the staff was very friendly, professional and attentive to my needs. The newly remodeled rooms looks awesome and the new bed is very comfortable. The front desk and lobby is also looking great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

they have just updated their rooms and put in a shower instead of a tub it's great. staff very helpful. on mon nights they have a free football night with snacks, beer, wine, & soda. the restaurant wasn't finished but looked in and think it will be very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sibapu, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford, responded to this review

I am so glad that your enjoyed your stay with us. We are so excited to be opening our Bistro on November 14th! We hope you are able to return and experience our new product, Kind Regards, Janet Ferrer More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Have spent 40+ nights at courtyards this year and by far the most disappointing. If you aren't going to have a bistro open put it in big banner on your website and give a huge discount. Never would have booked a room had I known. Extremely disappointed and dismayed (way way overpriced all things considered)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sibapu, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our property, I sincerely apologize that you did not have a good stay. Our Bistro will be available starting on November 14th. I do hope you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast that we have provided in lieu of our restuarant being under construction. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I've been coming to this Courtyard for approximately 10 years. Yes, they have been going through room renovations which is difficult. However, they are doing a great job and the new rooms are clean & great. The staff is always helpful and kind, but especially the Director of Sales Buerel. She is an exceptional person & makes this hotel on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I was there for a business meeting at the hotel and stayed 2 nights and they went above and beyond for our 2 day meeting and kudos to The GM and her team! I highly recommend this over any other hotel in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sibapu, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our property! I am so glad you had a great stay. More 

Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Our youth group was debating between 3 hotels nearby Arlington Hoop It Up event. The group sales manager for this hotel stated that they would beat our lowest rate and that this rate would include breakfast. Once we had signed the agreement and then showed up to check in we were informed there was "an extra fee" for breakfast. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sibapu, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry despite our best efforts, we were unable to assist you in having a great stay. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

The hotel was under construction when I stayed there, so I could understand that the stain on the bedspread, poorly designed room setup (bed did not face the TV), and general "motel" feeling would be improved following the completion of the renovation. Besides that, the rooms on the first floor faced out to the parking lot with a sliding glass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet F, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford, responded to this review

Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry you did not see a great example of customer service during your stay. It is true, because we do have many rooms out for construction that at the time of your arrival we did not have rooms to more that day and often rooms do... More 

Bethany, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel is in the process of renovation, so the lobby is not there. That was the only problem we had, and it's not even worth complaining about. Since the breakfast area is being renovated, too, they offered us a free breakfast---not a usual thing with Courtyard Hotels. Clean and comfortable, with a relaxing outdoor pool area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet F, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford, responded to this review

Piper: Thank you so much for being a good sport during our renovation. We know that can be tough on travelers and we do try to in some way make up by offering a complimentary hot breakfast. We are almost done and this weekend will have some brand new renovated rooms for our guests! We hope you can come back... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

OK - I can understand that a hotel property may want to stay open for business during a renovation - but, jeepers, as a guest I certainly expect to know that up front! This hotel has no lobby - at all. Completely closed off for a major renovation. You "check-in" through a side door. The check-in clerk was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet F, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Rihannasu: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Yes, unfortunately the nature of our business does require at times some inconveniences in order to bring our guest the latest and greatest product. I sincerely apologize you did not get any forewarning about our renovation, we do make every effort to let our guests know what is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question