We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3005 Airport Freeway, Bedford, TX 76012 (Formerly Bedford Plaza Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
dapilot0 Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    14
    12
    7
See reviews for
13
8
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times over the course of the past year. I've complained numerous times about the slow WiFi. I've stayed on just about every single floor now, but it's the same thing every time. I was told Time Warner was coming in on March 20th to speed up the internet. Well, it's almost June now and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our go to hotel when needing to overnight to make a connecting flight the next day. The shuttle runs 24/7 (which is a change from our last stay about a year ago) and even goes within a 5-mile radius of the hotel, which means we can get to our favorite restaurant- Los Jimadores! During our stay our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Rebecca0500, Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you've had so many positive experiences and that we've earned your return business. I appreciate your feedback about the phones not being answered properly; I'll look into that right away to ensure that it doesn't happen again in... More 

Euless, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in: Reserved an executive king online & when I got there was told they only have double beds. My boyfriend is 6'2", he didn't really care for that. No refrigerator in the room. You get to fill up an ice bucket like your on spring break. I didn't read to make sure it had a refrigerator, but for $145,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Angela, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review; I'm grateful for your feedback. I have taken detailed notes about everything we need to work on to assure our future guests have a better experience. Please know that we are grateful for your business and sincerely wish you were pleased with your stay with us. I... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
170 hotel reviews
381 helpful votes 381 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually give the hotel and the staff the benefit of the doubt that they really want the hotel to succeed, but I couldn't give this property anything higher than 2 stars. To begin, I checked into the hotel very late, and the person checking me could tell I was tired and made the check in process quick and easy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello BoyslnNY, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a detailed and honest review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that you had a positive check-in experience, but I understand your frustration with the issues you encountered after that point. I would like to assure you that all of the problems you... More 

MACEDONIA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel as I needed to be near the airport and the AA Training & Conference Center. The hotel provided van transportation to and from the airport and anyplace I needed to go within a 5 mile distance. Every van driver was friendly, nice and informative! The front desk staff was courteous and professional. Shout out to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Dear Maryellen, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope we get to host you again soon. I appreciate all of your compliments, as well as your feedback about the market salads and sandwiches. We are always looking for ways... More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a 8am flight to DFW which took 15 minutes and was able to make it in time! Great location as well, the restaurant area was nice and clean also had great food. Room was in a quiet location of the hotel away from the freeway, i will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Joe, 5 stars! Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your quiet room and took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. We work hard to provide all of our guests with an excellent customer experience, and I'm happy to hear we succeeded for your stay. Best wishes until... More 

New Lebanon, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon checking in everything seemed okay with our room, other than the beds were very poor quality and the entire tub had paint chipped off of it. We can live with that. However, when we returned from the ACMA's late at night, we found a huge cockroach on the bathroom floor! It was almost 2" long and dead. Again, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Laura, I have read your review and want to assure you that we are adding additional pest control measures to our regularly scheduled spraying to prevent this issue from happening again in the future. Unfortunately, April in Texas brings about certain challenges but cleanliness is at the top of our priority list. I'd like to assure you that this... More 

Sunnyvale CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has not imporved at all...I stay here about 5 years ago for my annual training and again this year..The room are okay, bathroom tub is old and need of improvement. I was not happy that my company continue to use this hotel...and the resturant, what a disappointment..

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Owner at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review. While I'm glad to hear that you were impressed with our front desk staff, I'm upset to hear you weren't satisfied with the rest of your stay. I know the importance of a comfortable hotel room on a business trip, so I wish we could have met... More 

Jensen Beach, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had just checked in after a nightmare reservation at Bedford Extended Stay America, so we didn't complain that the springs in one bed were broken. However, the following day, when housekeeping didn't show up until 5:00 PM, then had to be reminded several times that we needed shampoo, coffee, etc., I notified the front desk. They moved us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer, I have read through your review and completely understand your frustrations. Please know that I have made detailed notes about the issues you encountered and plan to address them with my staff right away. Every guest experience matters to me, positive or negative, and I'm glad you posted your comments so I can see what we need to... More 

Bedford, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Well guys its my 1st visit to USA and i think I am the lucky one to get checked in in the holiday inn. Starting from the services from the front desk they people like to feel me that i am living in dreams and for this i am specially thankfull to miss Angela and i must say that she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Muhammad, First off, welcome to the USA! I am glad to hear you received a warm welcome and that our staff made a lasting impression on you. We work hard to provide excellent customer service, and it sounds like we exceeded your expectations. I will make sure to pass your compliments on; I know they will be grateful to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities