We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3005 Airport Freeway, Bedford, TX 76012 (Formerly Bedford Plaza Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Joe G Portland, Oregon
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    26
    12
    11
    7
See reviews for
12
6
9
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a 8am flight to DFW which took 15 minutes and was able to make it in time! Great location as well, the restaurant area was nice and clean also had great food. Room was in a quiet location of the hotel away from the freeway, i will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Joe, 5 stars! Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your quiet room and took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. We work hard to provide all of our guests with an excellent customer experience, and I'm happy to hear we succeeded for your stay. Best wishes until... More 

New Lebanon, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon checking in everything seemed okay with our room, other than the beds were very poor quality and the entire tub had paint chipped off of it. We can live with that. However, when we returned from the ACMA's late at night, we found a huge cockroach on the bathroom floor! It was almost 2" long and dead. Again, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Laura, I have read your review and want to assure you that we are adding additional pest control measures to our regularly scheduled spraying to prevent this issue from happening again in the future. Unfortunately, April in Texas brings about certain challenges but cleanliness is at the top of our priority list. I'd like to assure you that this... More 

Sunnyvale CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has not imporved at all...I stay here about 5 years ago for my annual training and again this year..The room are okay, bathroom tub is old and need of improvement. I was not happy that my company continue to use this hotel...and the resturant, what a disappointment..

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Owner at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review. While I'm glad to hear that you were impressed with our front desk staff, I'm upset to hear you weren't satisfied with the rest of your stay. I know the importance of a comfortable hotel room on a business trip, so I wish we could have met... More 

Jensen Beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had just checked in after a nightmare reservation at Bedford Extended Stay America, so we didn't complain that the springs in one bed were broken. However, the following day, when housekeeping didn't show up until 5:00 PM, then had to be reminded several times that we needed shampoo, coffee, etc., I notified the front desk. They moved us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer, I have read through your review and completely understand your frustrations. Please know that I have made detailed notes about the issues you encountered and plan to address them with my staff right away. Every guest experience matters to me, positive or negative, and I'm glad you posted your comments so I can see what we need to... More 

Bedford, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well guys its my 1st visit to USA and i think I am the lucky one to get checked in in the holiday inn. Starting from the services from the front desk they people like to feel me that i am living in dreams and for this i am specially thankfull to miss Angela and i must say that she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Muhammad, First off, welcome to the USA! I am glad to hear you received a warm welcome and that our staff made a lasting impression on you. We work hard to provide excellent customer service, and it sounds like we exceeded your expectations. I will make sure to pass your compliments on; I know they will be grateful to... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I normally stay at HI hotels but it's always hit and miss with the group. This is a very new hotel so very little wear and tear. Also, a lot of nice restaurants nearby. Furthermore, shuttle is provided to and from airport. Finally, rooms are nicely appointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Paulenich, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! I am glad to hear that you had an exceptional stay and enjoyed our comfortable rooms and convenient airport shuttle service. I hope we have the honor of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I stayed at the holiday inn Bedford in euless Texas For two weeks.The front desk made it feel like home and made my experience extremely enjoyable. Angela Morris and Candance walker showed me the sights and everything enjoyable nearby. Not only did they tell me about what was cool near by they also offered me a shuttle to anything nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello John, 5 stars! Thanks for the great review. It sounds like you were well taken care of by our staff, and I am glad to hear it. We pride ourselves on our customer service, especially to our guests who stay with us for an extended period of time. Traveling for work can be challenging, but we do our best... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I stayed in this holiday inn for two weeks and overall the service was not bad. The rooms were all similar and my coworkers and I really enjoyed the service the front desk provided, the made it feel like home away from home. Specifically Angela and Candace at the front desk provided superb couteousy and empathy anytime you spoke to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Marcus, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're grateful for your business and for your feedback. We work hard to please our customers, and it is nice to know when we're doing a good job! Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Dallas. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I stayed at holiday inn bedford for almost two weeks and I was amazed by the service I received by the hotel front desk staff that I had to go and ask for there names so I can write a review because they made my stay awesome. Candice Walker and Angela Morris are the most friendliest people I have ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Steven, Thank you for your awesome review! It was our honor to host you, and I am glad we made you feel at home. You're right, Candice and Angela are great, and I'll make sure they hear your compliments. We hope to serve you again the next time you're in DFW. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for two weeks from feb 22 to March 7th. Rooms are spacious and they partake in a conserve drive to be green. This means that if you hang the conserve sign (usually left by the tv) on your door you get a $5.00 voucher to spend at the bistro (comes in handy :)) on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YourGenManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello A-nissy D, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our green program; thank you for helping us stay environmentally conscious! I will make sure to pass your compliments on to our staff members you mentioned, because I know they will appreciate the encouragement! Overall, it sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question