We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Bastrop hotels

BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Hunters Crossing Boulevard, Bastrop, TX 78602
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bastrop
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Texasluckytravelet
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    34
    13
    11
    5
See reviews for
30
22
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Orange Park
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 101 – Tuesday, 9/30/14: First of all, the rooms are not assigned before you arrive (as other hotels do) so you get leftovers if you are lucky and your requests are no good. FYI, I had 2 rooms reserved for 4 adults and had reserved them on 9/06/14. One lady was turned away while I was waiting to get... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night prior to a business meeting. Very clean. Breakfast very good. Staff great. I usually don't go to Best Western because they usually don't have comfortable furniture to sit. While my room still did not have a comfortable chair, I still felt ok with the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richardson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only 40 or so miles from all the action in Warrenton and Marburger. Full breakfast, Pool and hot tub. Newly renovated. Breakfast was disappointing because the coffee was AWFUL - it had to be defrosted before it could be served ???? The room air conditioner was VERY loud and woke me up every time it turned on - although it... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
fort worth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We splurged on a hotel only for the amenities that would be offered. We looked online at the photos and decided to book on for some adult getaway for my husband and I for the hot tub usage mainly. When we arrived the pool area was taped off with caution tape and spa was boarded over with plywood. Water rancid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bastrop, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a good place to stay. No hesitation about booking a room there again. Good value. I had read some reviews that made me a rather nervous about booking a room there, but we had a good experience and I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
College Station, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would stay here again. It was very clean, quiet, staff was friendly, Internet worked, breakfast was good. I especially liked that there was a blanket in between two clean sheets so I didn't have to sleep with just a sheet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HUNTSVILLE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in 2013 and will stay there again when the opportunity comes again. The room and hotel were clean and comfortable. My only complaint was no peanut butter at breakfast for my toast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We spent a long weekend in the hotel. The pool was dirty, the hot tube did not work, the service of the breakfast was low level, the coolers were closely empty, the café machine in our room was dirty, there was not any map and brochure available in the hotel. The overall picture was really low against the information on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We like to book a hotel with a pool and jacuzzi so that we can relax after a long day of travel. However, upon our arrival we noticed a sign at the desk that said the jacuzzi was "out of order." The desk clerk said that the pump had been broken and if we wanted to search for another hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mgr44646, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn, responded to this review

On Behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectation during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. I can assure you that we have taken step to address the hot tub and hot water issues you have raised. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us in the... More

Cedar Creek, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed here one weekend while in town to look for places to live as we were relocating to the Bastrop area. During the first night, we noticed a dampness that made the room smell musty. We turned the air conditioner down and tried to open the window but their windows don't open. They had advertised a pool and jacuzzi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mgr44646, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectation. I am sorry the hot-tub pump was being fixed while you stayed with us. We put a caution tape around the hot-tub because the pool was fully functional. The weather was in the 100's and we still wanted our other guest to enjoy the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn

Address: 107 Hunters Crossing Boulevard, Bastrop, TX 78602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay