We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Bastrop hotels

BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Hunters Crossing Boulevard, Bastrop, TX 78602
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bastrop
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Brooke C College Station, United States
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    12
    11
    3
See reviews for
28
21
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
College Station, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would stay here again. It was very clean, quiet, staff was friendly, Internet worked, breakfast was good. I especially liked that there was a blanket in between two clean sheets so I didn't have to sleep with just a sheet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HUNTSVILLE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in 2013 and will stay there again when the opportunity comes again. The room and hotel were clean and comfortable. My only complaint was no peanut butter at breakfast for my toast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a long weekend in the hotel. The pool was dirty, the hot tube did not work, the service of the breakfast was low level, the coolers were closely empty, the café machine in our room was dirty, there was not any map and brochure available in the hotel. The overall picture was really low against the information on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We like to book a hotel with a pool and jacuzzi so that we can relax after a long day of travel. However, upon our arrival we noticed a sign at the desk that said the jacuzzi was "out of order." The desk clerk said that the pump had been broken and if we wanted to search for another hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mgr44646, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn, responded to this review

On Behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectation during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. I can assure you that we have taken step to address the hot tub and hot water issues you have raised. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us in the... More

Cedar Creek, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed here one weekend while in town to look for places to live as we were relocating to the Bastrop area. During the first night, we noticed a dampness that made the room smell musty. We turned the air conditioner down and tried to open the window but their windows don't open. They had advertised a pool and jacuzzi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mgr44646, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectation. I am sorry the hot-tub pump was being fixed while you stayed with us. We put a caution tape around the hot-tub because the pool was fully functional. The weather was in the 100's and we still wanted our other guest to enjoy the... More

Richardson, Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Overall experience was just OK, which is not what I was expecting. Room & bed were comfortable including A/C. Could not adjust temp of refrigerator, and it was too cold. It froze everything. Switch on desk lamp was broken. Had to unplug lamp to turn it off and on. Best Western advertises being a green hotel. We left towels on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mgr44646, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn, responded to this review

On Behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectation during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. I can assure you that we have taken step to address all the issues you have raised. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us in the future so we can... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Bastrop Best Western is a good value for the price. Nice breakfast although I would have liked brewed coffee instead of the on demand Nescafe machine they had in the breakfast area. Clean and comfortable rooms with a great air conditioning system.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mgr44646, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your business is very important to us. We hope you will come back to see us again. More

Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our stay was going well until the false fire alarm on the 2nd floor. We did not hear it and was informed of it by another guest on the way down to the lobby for breakfast. The entire 2nd floor was evacuated but no one was notified or evacuated from the 3rd. floor where our room was. I find that... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mgr44646, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize about the fire alarm going off. There was no fire and the alarm that sounded was a false alert. The fire alarm system indicated the floor affected and the signal was a trouble signal not fire. As a precaution the fire department went door to door on the floor affected to try to... More

Mishawaka, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Front desk ladies were pleasant. Front desk male was unconcerned with acknowledging guests coming or going, had his head down in his cell phone each time. He parked at the hotel entrance blocking hotel guest loading and unloading. Our car was broken into and items stolen, apparently the hotel KNEW this was an issue...could be why he parked his own... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mgr44646, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us. I will point out that the hotel is located right next to a bank and behind it a major car dealership and in front a major home improvement chain. A very safe environment. Bastrop like many cities have experience automobile break ins. We have a post at out front desk to advise our... More

La Porte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel on business. Very convenient to stores and restaurants. Hotel very clean and service was excellent. Staff gave great customer service. Breakfast was nice. Would stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
mgr44646, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your business is very important to us. We hope you will come back to see us again. More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn

Address: 107 Hunters Crossing Boulevard, Bastrop, TX 78602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Bastrop Pines Inn