We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baird Motor Inn and RV Campground

500 Interstate 20 E, Baird, TX 79504
Baird Motor Inn and RV Campground
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I have finally recovered from a serious skin infection from a cluster of bed bug bites I got staying at this hotel. The whole ordeal has been painful and I have scars. The rooms were visually dirty and smelled but there simply is no where else to stay in this town. It will save you a lot of problems to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springtown, Tx
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

one of the nicest little places to stay. wonderful lady made an accommodation, for myself, my driver, and my dog! beds were comfy, room clean, great value!.............................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elysian Fields, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The rooms were nice sized and the linens were clean and pressed. I was skeptical beings that it was in the middle of no where and an older motel. I can't describe how thankful I was to see friendly faces and accommodating services. We are a family of 5 staying the weekend to hunt with family. Due to a busted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Don't waste a single penny on this place. Our room smelled like cat piss and the floor was wet. The sheets had not been cleaned either! My fiance and I needes to stop somewhere because the roads weregetting scary so we were desperate...but not that desperate because we stayed 5 minutes and left.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SteveandKaren S, Manager at Baird Motor Inn and RV Campground, responded to this review

Dear Customer Please accept our apologies on the unpleasant stay. We would have made a room change had you come to the office and let us make it right. We had a water leak behind the room wall that we were not aware of until the next day. We have since fixed the leak and shampooed the carpet. We again... More 

Oklahoma
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Very clean motel. I was a little skeptical with it being on Interstate. What a wonderful surprise. Very clean, quiet, and very nice people. I live in a small community, this place reminded me of home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hubby wasn't comfortable on the bed- but I thought it was fine. it was quiet, even though it was quite busy. I was visting Baird,and knew what to expect location wise- and was fine for what it offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

the rooms were clean, the price was reasonable, the beds however were not great, one nights sleep caused half a days worth of back stiffness. but if you want somewhere clean and easy with reasonable rates then this is your place, just have Advil at the ready.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Rooms were very clean, with nice light furniture and a good size. Obviously well looked after, a very pleasant place for our night's stay. TV channels a bit limited and Baird isn't the biggest of towns, but we were very happy with the inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question