We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express White House

Hotel website
Hotel deals
206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express White House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express White House
See the most recent reviews
Etown, Ky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I reserved a room for this hotel on April 13th. I reserved the 2 queen bed with Jacuzzi suite to check in on April 25th as we were attending a soccer tournament. I knew this hotel did not have a pool but also knew the Jacuzzi was fine for my daughter. After her first game we attempted to check into... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leajess99
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

First of all I would like to personally apologize to you for your experience. I assure you that this is not our normality at our hotel. I will make sure you are compensated for your inconvenience. I know you received some but I would like to call you and make things right. I have spoken with our front desk, and... More 

kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Pulled in after driving through snow storm, grateful for a warm, clean room, which was quite large. Front desk clerk (Kiran?), very friendly, we were glad she made it to work that day. Free breakfast in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank gracemacgill
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Hello Gracemacgill, thanks for your nice comments! We hope you stop here again! We do appreciate your business and hope you made it home safely. I know you could have stopped anywhere on our street, but we are glad you picked us! Kiran also said thank you. Hope to see you again, Kathy Pugh, GM More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last night for Valentine's day. Check in was nice but they only have one entrance but parking all around the building... so my husband and I were inconvenienced with that. My bathroom in the room had a stained tub with hair in it and hair in the sink. The bathroom mirror was also dirty along... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Geneva L
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to apologize for your stay at our hotel on Valentines Day! As we do appreciate your choosing our hotel I want to personally apologize for the Front Desk actions. I have spoken with them and we do hope you will give us another try next time you are passing through. Again, we do apologize... More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I arrived after a 12-hr drive from Florida on the coldest day in January so was grateful for a warm welcome and amenities. Pretty much standard HI fare though the desk staff have leeway on rates, and gave me a half decent rate, but only after I refused to pay the requested rack-rate and prepared to walk-out. Room was modern,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ToodleooCaribou
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel. Like you mentioned, we know you have many choices in lodging when you travel and we are glad you choose us. We hope to see you again on your travels back to our area. Thanks, Jay More 

Villa Hills Ky
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. Everything at this location was great with the exception of the parking lot. It doesn't wrap around the building but you can't tell that until you have driven from the front entrance to find a parking spot. Then you have to turnaround in a tight space and go the other... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank popsicleVillaHillsKy
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We do appreciate your business. As far as the "No thur Traffic", we are trying to get a sign that will reflect that and hopefully give the guest a heads up before they try to circle around the hotel. We loved having you here and hope that you will stay with us the next... More 

Clarksburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This appeared to be a pretty new hotel. Front lobby is very nice and welcoming with a water feature and a "fireplace". We stopped here on our way home from Texas as we had just grown tired of driving. No problem getting a room. They did honor a military discount. Rooms were fresh and clean and the beds were very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nanaotwo
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your nice review. We were recently remodeled and so glad you thought it was new! We must have done it right! I would like to take this opportunity to THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE TO OUR COUNTRY! We hope you come back and see us again! Have a great day, Kathy More 

Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Easy on /off of highway. Seemed to be a newer hotel, outside grounds were well kept indoor lobby was clean and friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean as were the bed and pillows. Good selection of tv stations. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of hot items. Breakfast area was perfect. Fitness room with 2 treadmills, stationary... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank daylate
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. As we know you could have picked any other hotel, but you pick us. So glad we pleased you during your stay. We are very close to a lot of restaurant's and places to shop. Please come see us again! Kathy More 

Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
190 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Needed a room on a Tuesday night in November. Most cities are wide open due to being out of season, but rooms were at a premium in Nashville and the few that were available were cost prohibitive. Got this place in White House and wasn't disappointed, other than the fact that we had to do some driving to get back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CazCoach
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Sorry It took a little while to get back with you, but I want to thank you for your nice comments. We are always trying to do our best and to make you feel like you are at home here. We do hope you come back soon. See you next time. Kathy More 

chicagoland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

They have their discount coupon printed and available for travelers, however no matter what day of the week it is, they will NOT accept it. The question is, why do you have it available than? Rates are well over $100.00 not $86.00 as advertised. I called them 5 different times within 2 weeks, asking about the coupon, they refused to... More 

Helpful?
Thank agnes15547
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Dear agnes15547, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I apologize for the inconvenience the travel coupons may have caused. Please understand that many IHG properties are franchised, independently owned and operated. In this case, the hotel management... More 

Mannheim, Deutschland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I can't complain about the breakfast, it's like in all other Holiday Inn Express i was in the last years, rooms are clean and Service is friendly and prompt. The only Thing is that you hear everything. The walls are apparently very thin, nothing for sensitive People.

Helpful?
Thank orakka
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Hello, I am so glad you like staying with us. I know you could have went with another brand, but we are so glad you chose us! Hope you come back to stay with us next time you come by White House, TN. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kathy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White House
0.1 mi away
The White House Inn and Suites
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 White House
Motel 6 White House
#4 of 5 in White House
3.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
9.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay