We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express White House

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express White House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    20
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
15
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express White House
See the most recent reviews
chicagoland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

They have their discount coupon printed and available for travelers, however no matter what day of the week it is, they will NOT accept it. The question is, why do you have it available than? Rates are well over $100.00 not $86.00 as advertised. I called them 5 different times within 2 weeks, asking about the coupon, they refused to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Dear agnes15547, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I apologize for the inconvenience the travel coupons may have caused. Please understand that many IHG properties are franchised, independently owned and operated. In this case, the hotel management... More 

Mannheim, Deutschland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I can't complain about the breakfast, it's like in all other Holiday Inn Express i was in the last years, rooms are clean and Service is friendly and prompt. The only Thing is that you hear everything. The walls are apparently very thin, nothing for sensitive People.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Hello, I am so glad you like staying with us. I know you could have went with another brand, but we are so glad you chose us! Hope you come back to stay with us next time you come by White House, TN. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kathy More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I travel weekly for work and am diamond/platinum with IHI, Marriott and Hilton. We were using points to stay two nights to visit family between business trips. The room smelled horrible. The front desk staff was rude when we had a late check in at 6am and then when checking out I asked for a receipt for tax purposes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Dear KaiserConsulting, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We were VERY pleased. It's right off of I-95, but you can't hear the expressway from your room. Our room had two queen beds and more than enough extra space. The beds were very comfortable, and I LOVED their pillows. The bathroom was one of the larger ones in our travels this time and the shower was a definite plus.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are so glad to hear you might stop here again if you ever come our way! We try to make sure we are your home away from home. Look forward to seeing you again! Kathy More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The HIE in White House is conveniently located off I-65, right next to Cracker Barrel. The hotel is clean and well maintained and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The property is just off the interstate but far enough away from the highway so that traffic noise is not an issue. Other than fast food restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We had a comfortable stay here. The room had quite a bit of space. The beds were a bit higher off the floor than I expected. Those who are vertically challenged might have a little trouble with them. The next time we're in the area we'll stop here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fulton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This was our first stay at this property. There was a Corvette Convention that took up hotel space in all of the surrounding cities and towns and we had been turned away from two other properties. The desk clerk at this hotel not only had a room for us she gave us a minor discount after hearing how many times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so sorry you kept getting turned away, but at the same time glad you ended up with us! I am happy to hear the staff took good care of you. Hope you come back and stay with us again. Thank you for all the nice comments. We hope next time... More 

Louisville
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here, it started raining cats and dogs so we decided to take the next exit. I think that there were 3 hotels to choose from, we picked the Holiday Inn. Very nice room, comfy beds, and a nice flat screen TV. Excellent free hot breakfast if you choose, the only negative was the cost, granted I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!! We are so glad you chose our exit! Thank you for your nice comments and we hope you will stay with us again, Remember Holiday Inn Express is your home away from home! Thank you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

i heard great things about the breakfast and the morning staff but i saw no one for most of the time. Biscuits were hard abd eggs cold in middle. When i did see dront desk woman she was nice but said no manager on duty. I told the girl about the breakfast and was told thats what we have. Wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Dear desnicole, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection which was unacceptable. We will address this concern. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate... More 

Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Very nice property. Rooms are nice and the beds are the most comfortable I have slept in for quite awhile. Which being I'm on the road three days a week on average, says a lot. The manager katelyn is extremely friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on your stay at our hotel. We do our best to ensure all of our guest are 100 % satisfied, We are happy to hear your stay with us was up to par and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White House
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White House
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
9.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
#4 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay