We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express White House

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express White House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in White House
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TexTim Cypress, Texas
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
14
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Cypress, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was probably updated 5 or 6 years ago. The TV was a flat screen but small for the room size. The only complaint I have is the AC didn't get very cold and I could feel humidity in the room. The thermostat setting went all the way down to 54 but the room was not colder than about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is part of a national chain. It was clean and had the usual amenities. I thought it was overpriced for the location and type of accommodation. I was in town one night only for a family event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments! Your right it is a very quite hotel. If you call ahead or make your reservations online, sometimes the price is better, or something could be going on in town to make the price seem higher. I hope that does not keep you from trying us again. Thank you again for staying... More 

Etown, Ky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reserved a room for this hotel on April 13th. I reserved the 2 queen bed with Jacuzzi suite to check in on April 25th as we were attending a soccer tournament. I knew this hotel did not have a pool but also knew the Jacuzzi was fine for my daughter. After her first game we attempted to check into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

First of all I would like to personally apologize to you for your experience. I assure you that this is not our normality at our hotel. I will make sure you are compensated for your inconvenience. I know you received some but I would like to call you and make things right. I have spoken with our front desk, and... More 

kalamazoo, MI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Pulled in after driving through snow storm, grateful for a warm, clean room, which was quite large. Front desk clerk (Kiran?), very friendly, we were glad she made it to work that day. Free breakfast in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Hello Gracemacgill, thanks for your nice comments! We hope you stop here again! We do appreciate your business and hope you made it home safely. I know you could have stopped anywhere on our street, but we are glad you picked us! Kiran also said thank you. Hope to see you again, Kathy Pugh, GM More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I stayed in this hotel last night for Valentine's day. Check in was nice but they only have one entrance but parking all around the building... so my husband and I were inconvenienced with that. My bathroom in the room had a stained tub with hair in it and hair in the sink. The bathroom mirror was also dirty along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to apologize for your stay at our hotel on Valentines Day! As we do appreciate your choosing our hotel I want to personally apologize for the Front Desk actions. I have spoken with them and we do hope you will give us another try next time you are passing through. Again, we do apologize... More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I arrived after a 12-hr drive from Florida on the coldest day in January so was grateful for a warm welcome and amenities. Pretty much standard HI fare though the desk staff have leeway on rates, and gave me a half decent rate, but only after I refused to pay the requested rack-rate and prepared to walk-out. Room was modern,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel. Like you mentioned, we know you have many choices in lodging when you travel and we are glad you choose us. We hope to see you again on your travels back to our area. Thanks, Jay More 

Villa Hills Ky
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. Everything at this location was great with the exception of the parking lot. It doesn't wrap around the building but you can't tell that until you have driven from the front entrance to find a parking spot. Then you have to turnaround in a tight space and go the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We do appreciate your business. As far as the "No thur Traffic", we are trying to get a sign that will reflect that and hopefully give the guest a heads up before they try to circle around the hotel. We loved having you here and hope that you will stay with us the next... More 

Clarksburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This appeared to be a pretty new hotel. Front lobby is very nice and welcoming with a water feature and a "fireplace". We stopped here on our way home from Texas as we had just grown tired of driving. No problem getting a room. They did honor a military discount. Rooms were fresh and clean and the beds were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your nice review. We were recently remodeled and so glad you thought it was new! We must have done it right! I would like to take this opportunity to THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE TO OUR COUNTRY! We hope you come back and see us again! Have a great day, Kathy More 

Flint, Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Easy on /off of highway. Seemed to be a newer hotel, outside grounds were well kept indoor lobby was clean and friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean as were the bed and pillows. Good selection of tv stations. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of hot items. Breakfast area was perfect. Fitness room with 2 treadmills, stationary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. As we know you could have picked any other hotel, but you pick us. So glad we pleased you during your stay. We are very close to a lot of restaurant's and places to shop. Please come see us again! Kathy More 

Western Wisconsin
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
52 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Needed a room on a Tuesday night in November. Most cities are wide open due to being out of season, but rooms were at a premium in Nashville and the few that were available were cost prohibitive. Got this place in White House and wasn't disappointed, other than the fact that we had to do some driving to get back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Sorry It took a little while to get back with you, but I want to thank you for your nice comments. We are always trying to do our best and to make you feel like you are at home here. We do hope you come back soon. See you next time. Kathy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay