We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 White House hotels

Holiday Inn Express White House

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express White House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express White House to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in White House
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Geneva L
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
13
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel last night for Valentine's day. Check in was nice but they only have one entrance but parking all around the building... so my husband and I were inconvenienced with that. My bathroom in the room had a stained tub with hair in it and hair in the sink. The bathroom mirror was also dirty along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to apologize for your stay at our hotel on Valentines Day! As we do appreciate your choosing our hotel I want to personally apologize for the Front Desk actions. I have spoken with them and we do hope you will give us another try next time you are passing through. Again, we do apologize... More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived after a 12-hr drive from Florida on the coldest day in January so was grateful for a warm welcome and amenities. Pretty much standard HI fare though the desk staff have leeway on rates, and gave me a half decent rate, but only after I refused to pay the requested rack-rate and prepared to walk-out. Room was modern,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jvhospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel. Like you mentioned, we know you have many choices in lodging when you travel and we are glad you choose us. We hope to see you again on your travels back to our area. Thanks, Jay More 

Villa Hills Ky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. Everything at this location was great with the exception of the parking lot. It doesn't wrap around the building but you can't tell that until you have driven from the front entrance to find a parking spot. Then you have to turnaround in a tight space and go the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We do appreciate your business. As far as the "No thur Traffic", we are trying to get a sign that will reflect that and hopefully give the guest a heads up before they try to circle around the hotel. We loved having you here and hope that you will stay with us the next... More 

Clarksburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

This appeared to be a pretty new hotel. Front lobby is very nice and welcoming with a water feature and a "fireplace". We stopped here on our way home from Texas as we had just grown tired of driving. No problem getting a room. They did honor a military discount. Rooms were fresh and clean and the beds were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your nice review. We were recently remodeled and so glad you thought it was new! We must have done it right! I would like to take this opportunity to THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE TO OUR COUNTRY! We hope you come back and see us again! Have a great day, Kathy More 

Flint, Michigan
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
53 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Easy on /off of highway. Seemed to be a newer hotel, outside grounds were well kept indoor lobby was clean and friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean as were the bed and pillows. Good selection of tv stations. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of hot items. Breakfast area was perfect. Fitness room with 2 treadmills, stationary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. As we know you could have picked any other hotel, but you pick us. So glad we pleased you during your stay. We are very close to a lot of restaurant's and places to shop. Please come see us again! Kathy More 

Western Wisconsin
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Needed a room on a Tuesday night in November. Most cities are wide open due to being out of season, but rooms were at a premium in Nashville and the few that were available were cost prohibitive. Got this place in White House and wasn't disappointed, other than the fact that we had to do some driving to get back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Sorry It took a little while to get back with you, but I want to thank you for your nice comments. We are always trying to do our best and to make you feel like you are at home here. We do hope you come back soon. See you next time. Kathy More 

chicagoland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

They have their discount coupon printed and available for travelers, however no matter what day of the week it is, they will NOT accept it. The question is, why do you have it available than? Rates are well over $100.00 not $86.00 as advertised. I called them 5 different times within 2 weeks, asking about the coupon, they refused to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Dear agnes15547, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I apologize for the inconvenience the travel coupons may have caused. Please understand that many IHG properties are franchised, independently owned and operated. In this case, the hotel management... More 

Mannheim, Deutschland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I can't complain about the breakfast, it's like in all other Holiday Inn Express i was in the last years, rooms are clean and Service is friendly and prompt. The only Thing is that you hear everything. The walls are apparently very thin, nothing for sensitive People.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Hello, I am so glad you like staying with us. I know you could have went with another brand, but we are so glad you chose us! Hope you come back to stay with us next time you come by White House, TN. Look forward to seeing you soon. Kathy More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I travel weekly for work and am diamond/platinum with IHI, Marriott and Hilton. We were using points to stay two nights to visit family between business trips. The room smelled horrible. The front desk staff was rude when we had a late check in at 6am and then when checking out I asked for a receipt for tax purposes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Dear KaiserConsulting, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We were VERY pleased. It's right off of I-95, but you can't hear the expressway from your room. Our room had two queen beds and more than enough extra space. The beds were very comfortable, and I LOVED their pillows. The bathroom was one of the larger ones in our travels this time and the shower was a definite plus.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jvhospitality, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are so glad to hear you might stop here again if you ever come our way! We try to make sure we are your home away from home. Look forward to seeing you again! Kathy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express White House

Address: 206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > White House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express White House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn White House
White House Holiday Inn

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay