We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express White House

Hotel website
Hotel deals
206 Knight Circle, White House, TN 37188
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express White House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped over for one night and found the hotel to be very nice and clean. However, the rate they charge is high for the area, since there are no attractions nearby to be $50/night more than other hotels in the area. The room was a nice size, and the beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. The bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheresaD8
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. They are great! I will be sure and pass on the comments to the staff. I hope you will stay with us again real soon. Again, Thank you and have a great rest of the week. Kathy, GM More 

Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I stayed with a friend so I can't really tell you about the check in or housekeeping staff. What I can tell you is the bed was super comfy. They comforter and pillows are a better grade then the usual I see at hotels. The grounds and building are clean and there is a Cracker Barrel Restaurant you can walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly W
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments. I hope you come again real soon. You don't live too far away. See you soon! Kathy, GM More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Very convenient place during my business stop over at Bowling Green, Kentucky. I decided to stay here since my business was only half a day so at least I can tour around Nashville, TN for the rest of the weekend. Nothing bad to say about this place. Everything was comfy and met all my expectations. It was odd that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillyBuff
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice words about our hotel. We hope you stop again next time! Sorry you missed the scrambled eggs, we had to serve a different egg product because we ran out. But you will always have eggs at our hotels! Thanks again for the nice comments. Kathy, GM More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Easy to find hotel right off the interstate. Really sweet front desk girl checked us in and had our requests ready to go. Rooms were clean and looked updated. Quiet location right next door to Cracker Barrel for meals. Morning breakfast buffet had lots of choices and all good, fresh tasting foods.

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Your comments were very nice, I will let front desk know they are doing a great job. Thanks again. Kathy GM More 

Canton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Clean room, good location, good breakfast. Hot water was somewhat of a question as the cold water would overtake the hot in the middle of a shower. The room was clean and spacious for a family of 4. Cracker Barrel is right next door which is a plus. Overall good experience and would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I hope you get to come back by here again! Thank you for your nice comments. We do appreciate you. Thanks again, and I will check into that water issue you spoke of. Kathy, GM More 

Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

I have decided when traveling through this area to always stay at the Holiday Inn express in White House. This is a newer hotel, very clean and quiet. Even the heating and cooling systems are quieter than normal. Cracker Barrel is next-door and other fast foods are down the street. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. What more... More 

Helpful?
Thank David W
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you for you interest in our hotel. We hope you stop here very time! Thank you for your nice comments also. Kathy, GM More 

Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Clean inside and out. Comfortable, room very clean--no complaints. Typical Holiday Inn Express, Nice desk staff, usual free breakfast. One consistent thing across the chain--the coffee is sub par (but I don't blame the hotels for this, I blame corporate). Good location, plenty of dining options close by.

Helpful?
Thank fkanesc
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I hope you come see us again! We hope you felt like you were at home! Thanks again for your business. Kathy, GM More 

Kodak, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We recently stayed for 3 nights while attending a concert. The hotel staff were friendly, the room was clean and we were able to relax during the afternoon because the hotel itself is very quiet. The breakfast was good and there are quite a few restaurants nearby. This is our second visit to this hotel and we will most likely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

We do appreciate your response!! Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope you come again real soon!! The staff thanks you, Kathy, GM More 

Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

It is very convenient to the interstate. Walmart across the street for anything you may need while traveling. Cracker Barrel, Taco Bell, are a few of the restaurants within walking distance to hotel. Front desk people are friendly. Rooms are clean.

Helpful?
Thank wolfwatcher2000
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you nice comments about our hotel. I hope you come again! Kathy, GM More 

Mason,
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

Did not feel or smell like the rooms were recently renovated. There was still a lingering musty odor and general feeling of stale energy. The tv seemed too small for the room as well. The staff were friendly and helpful. However I wasn't even motivated to stay for their free breakfast. Good for my one night stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank ahp78664
Kathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express White House, responded to this review

Hello, I do apologize for your stay. I will share your concerns with our housekeeping staff and owners. I hope this does not keep you from coming back to stay with us? We do appreciate your business. Kathy, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White House
0.1 mi away
The White House Inn and Suites
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 White House
Motel 6 White House
#4 of 5 in White House
3.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
10.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
9.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Portland
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay