We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS White House

2.5 of 5 404 Hester Drive, I 65 Exit 108, White House, TN 37188
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
BEST WESTERN PLUS White House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS White House
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    20
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
21
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
dallas, tx
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was not my first time to stay at this property. While driving to Kentucky from Texas I try to take the route to get get me to White House. It is convenient, pleasant and restaurants nearby. I also like the fact being a single female traveling I am placed on first floor.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was very comfortable and clean. Was very pleased with the overall value. Excellent choices for the breakfast. Jessica at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. I would stay there again just because she was so nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
cincinnati, ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As a rule, I try to stay as far away from Nashville hotels as possible, so imagine how surprised I was to stumble on this place roughly a half an hour north of Nashville. Got a deal on a room thru hotels.com for $68 so I came in with low expectations. As soon as I drove in, saw the lobby,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 4th time staying at this hotel when we come to visit family. This time we paid almost double of what we had paid in the last 3 visits,and was not even offered a price break with our Rewards program. There was not one staff member that looked familiar and we were just there in May, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
J_Whited, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

Allow me to first say that I am sincerely sorry that we did not meet and exceed your expectations during your stay,. It is our staff's endless goal to go above and beyond in providing a clean room, excellent service, and a quality home away from home. In your case we clearly did not meet those goals. As you can... More 

New Orleans,, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a lovely stay at this hotel over the Xmas holidays. In the confusion of leaving, I misplaced the bag containing my computer and other electronic equipment. I didn't notice it until we unpacked at home. I had no hope of ever seeing my computer again. But several days later, I got a phone call from Hannah, of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
J_Whited, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to show you our true commitment to guest satisfaction. I have had the pleasure of returning some extremely valuable items over the last year and I will gladly contribute that to having a very committed and honest housekeeping staff who always put our guest's interests and satisfaction ahead of their own. It is an exciting opportunity... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once again - good place to stay when in the Nashville area. Just off I-65 in a quiet area. Friendly staff. Disappointed that someone put conditioner in the pool and pool had to be closed for cleaning - not staff's fault. Breakfast choices are excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
J_Whited, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am very disappointed about the conditioner in the pool as well. We work really hard to maintain a clean and safe swim area, and due to the devious actions of a few children we did experience chemical balance issues with our pool. We are still working tirelessly to remove the last of the... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I visited this property while we were visiting friends that had relocated to Nashville. This hotel is about 20 miles outside of Nashville, but I like where it's located because it is out of the way and the drive in to Nashville is pretty reasonable. I paid $82.79 a night, but it ended up being closer to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
J_Whited, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind and encouraging words about our property. I am pleased to see that you do understand some issues are beyond our natural control. I will however work to ensure we are doing everything possible to eliminate issues as best as possible. I will agree that Tennessee does have a pretty high tax rate for... More 

chicago
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a road trip. Very clean hotel with nice staff. The hallway noise carried into the room a bit, but was OK since the neighbors were quiet. It was a holiday week and they ran out of coffee and the hot water was cool at breakfast, but the breakfast area was set up nicely. I will certainly give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
J_Whited, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry that we didn't keep on top of the hot water better during breakfast. As it gets colder it does require a greater team effort to keep the hot beverages flowing. I have spoken with my staff and they have worked on a better system to ensure we do not encounter... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a clean hotel with friendly staff and a very comfortable bed, this is your place. I can't say enough good things about this hotel...upon a long drive with cranky kids, it was so nice to be greeted by friendly check-in staff who were quick and efficient. The rooms (and entire property) were clean and comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
J_Whited, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Our entire staff takes great pleasure in providing you a home away from home. I want to personally thank you for your extremely positive feedback and I certainly hope to see you in our area again very soon... JW More 

Chicago, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Indoor pool, comfortable room. good hot breakfast Be careful of the sofa bed. Friendly and helpful staff. I think you would like to stay here but it's silly that I can't write a review unless I have 200 characters.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
J_Whited, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. First off allow me to say that we will be replacing our sofa beds in 2015, it is the first item on our capital plan and I cannot wait. They are leftover from the old management and I agree it is time. The couches are comfortable, but I agree some of the "bed"... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS White House

Address: 404 Hester Drive, I 65 Exit 108, White House, TN 37188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > White House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS White House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay