We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS White House

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
404 Hester Drive, I 65 Exit 108, White House, TN 37188
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS White House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    124
    38
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
94
35
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Duxbury, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brain was very professional courteous and helpful. The Room was clean, and well appointed, We Especially appreciated the in room refrigerator. The in room air conditioning was insufficient and noisy. Breakfast was substandard. However breakfast staff was excellent. Overall staff were friendly and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So many good reviews on AAA, and with a 3-star rating in their tour book - what could possibly be wrong? Well, the raters need glasses! At $125.00/nite on average, very pricy for a dingy place. The carpets are stained; shower head was broken; mildew on tube surround; AC only dispense subzero air; seal at base of toilet front breaking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JW_UNYQ, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

Allow me first of all to explain our process of renovation and how that has brought us to this understandably frustrating review. My heart breaks to hear such disdain over our property. We have worked tirelessly over nearly two years now to bring this Best Western from the bottom of the ranks in the state of Tennessee to the top... More 

Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While OK, this under renovation didn't meet the level of the Hampton in Knoxville, my last hotel. Eating area very dark. Public area carpets very worn and dirty. Only two sets of towels and one towel was needed to block the shower water from spilling over the tub with a vet flimsy curtain. Old or just not up to good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JW_UNYQ, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

Every issue you have described is 100% accurate and completely valid. The property is in need of complete renovations, and this is the reason we are actively completing a full scale $2.5 million dollar renovation. A lot of the soiling in our lobby and hall carpets is due to the contractors dragging in dirt and debris from the exterior. As... More 

Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Best Western in White House several times before and always enjoyed the accommodations and proximity to the Cracker Barrel (150 yards). However, this time there was a notice of construction going on (pardon our dust) but we did not notice anything until the next morning when workers started drilling at 7:30 AM! Obviously, we could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JW_UNYQ, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting me know about your stay. As I mentioned in your other review, we are aware that some of our sofa couches are needing replacement. As we complete our full-scale renovation, there will not be one single area of the hotel that goes untouched. It is my greatest hope that we may have a second... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not the best stay. Was very disappointed in the comfort of the beds. The were way too soft, and left us with sore backs in the morning. The pull-out couch was the most pathetic I've ever seen. The springs holding the mattress up were broken, and the mattress was nothing but springs. The linens were awful. My daughter ended up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JW_UNYQ, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your stay on our property. I am very sorry for the experience you had. We are working tirelessly to improve the property through a full scale renovation. The property has badly needed an update and I assure you all of the issues you are raising are not only 100% valid, but also... More 

The Woodlands, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, Affordable, Pet-Friendly and Great Location! Breakfast is Above Average, with Hot and Cold Foods. This Hotel also has Nice Indoor Pool, Sauna and Workout Room. Also has Washer and Dryer and Free Wi-Fi.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JW_UNYQ, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased you were able to take advantage of our amenities during your stay. Our newly reopened salt-water pool is a great place to relax after your drive. We also encourage all of our guests to get the wonderful breakfast you speak of before hitting the road. I am so thankful... More 

Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival, the front desk computer was down. There was only 1 person at the front desk and they were on the phone with support to fix the computer problem, while a line of people queued up to check in. After about 15 minutes, the computer was fixed, and check-in commenced. Later, I had to come down to get a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JW_UNYQ, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I appreciate the constructive feedback and would like to offer a little back story on the situation. The server had crashed due to a severe storm and while having two agents would have allowed us to more quickly explain the situation, it wouldn't have helped much in the overall process being that... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently had the opportunity to stay at this hotel. The guest service agents were super friendly, the room was very comfortable, and the area was quite cozy. The hotel was under construction while I was there, but they did a wonderful job keeping it to a minimum to make the stay excellent. It is a bit of a drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JW_UNYQ, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. I am pleased to hear that the renovations did not impede your positive experience. We are actively coordinating to insure as little disruption to our guests and I am so happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. We are just 20 miles from downtown and I completely... More 

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here twice on our recent trip to a family gathering. The first stay was July 23rd. We stayed in a King room with pullout. We asked for a pack-n-play for our toddler and we were all comfortable with the sleeping arrangements. The bed and pullout were both comfortable and clean. The room was clean had one cable tv,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JW_UNYQ, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Doing a great job and earning a repeat visit by you is exactly what we strive to do here on our property. You are absolutely right that the property is in great shape. Believe it or not though , the property is approaching its 8th birthday and in order to keep it... More 

Forest,VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We had a good stay although it was a little more noise than I expected. The doors are heavy and close loud. The breakfast was great!! the staff are very nice and most helpful. Being pet friendly was why we stayed and glad we did. thank you

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JW_UNYQ, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS White House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate your kind words. I have noted your comments about the doors and will work with our staff to see what options we could implement to reduce the noise. I always encourage our guests to be respectful of others, however; ultimately we do have very heavy and solid doors.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White House
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express White House
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
#4 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - Springfield
Hampton Inn - Springfield
#1 of 2 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay