We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 White House hotels

Quality Inn White House

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   354 Hester Lane, White House, TN 37188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express White House)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn White House to your Saves list
Quality Inn White House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in White House
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Thomas C Kalamazoo, Michigan
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
17
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is where we stayed for our vacation. The hotel was clean and well kept. The personal was very good and seem to enjoy there job. They always were willing to help in any way they could. I would stay here again. It was well priced, The only thing I did not like where the eggs they severed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fortville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our room was clean and we had no complaints or problems.The room was quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the typical "hot breakfast". This was a one night stay on our way home and was a convenient place to stop for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

BUGS !!!!!!!!!! Bugs, and more BUGS! ! Bedbugs, roaches and larvae in the bathroom! !! Brought up with management, said they don't have a problem. Stay there if you'd like. Woke up itchy. Got home left suitcase outside washed all clothes. Disgusting!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qualityinnwh, Manager at Quality Inn White House, responded to this review

First, i would like to say sorry, because you felt that our hotel has bugs or roaches. But, i would like to let everyone know that we do not have bugs or roaches and to prove that you can read all of our previous reviews and you will see that not a single review says we have bugs. Also you... More

Sparta, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Bed sheets are thin and thread bare, the hotel has outdoor entrances, there was no bedspread - just a thin cheap blanket. Why pay for this hotel when you can go to Comfort Inn for just a little more and have a great stay? Hotel is run by cheap-o's. Limited breakfast. "Quality Inn"??? not hardly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grand Haven, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My family stayed here on the way home to MI from FL. Although I cannot prove it as there was no evidence in the room that we were able to find (now, however I would know what to look for and maybe could find some), we're suspicious of BEDBUGS! My hubby and I went to bed with NO rash/bites and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michigan
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I hit this qi at midnight. Clerk got me right in. The rooms are exterior. I had 102? double queen, biggish room. shower a little bit odd to operate, the room is a bit dated. seems to be a contractor type hotel. so expect people up late, outside smoking or coming back from drinking. the breakfast was OK ,,,,did i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Curtice, Ohio
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
50 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We simply needed a clean place to stay when checking in late and leaving early. This property was clean, check in was easy, my family and I felt safe and accommodated. I would advise that anyone wanting breakfast to get there EARLY because seating is VERY limited and beware the low toilets. Other then that, no complaints and nothing exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juneau, Alaska, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I booked a one night stay and was pleasantly surprised that I was able to check in at 1pm, instead of 3pm. The room they gave me initially was pleasant and clean but the safety latch on the door didn't work. I asked for a different room with one that worked and they did accommodate my request although reluctantly. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at this Quality Inn and were extremely satisfied. The room was very clean and spacious. It was really nice to be able to park right in front of the room as it makes hauling luggage, etc. much easier. The shower was great; no wimpy, cramped shower here. There was even a good hair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Semmes, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was one of the CLEANEST Quality Inns we have stayed in. The room was exceptionally clean, ground floor with an exterior door entrance. It was quiet and comfortable. Our room was located right next to the entry of the dining area for the continental breakfast and we never heard a sound. Breakfast was very nice, and the employees were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qualityinnwh, General Manager at Quality Inn White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review and we really appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn White House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn White House

Address: 354 Hester Lane, White House, TN 37188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express White House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > White House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn White House 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White House Quality Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in White House with
any amenities