We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn White House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
354 Hester Lane, White House, TN 37188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express White House)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn White House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in White House
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014
TopKat2010 alger, mi
Share an Experience

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
17
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
alger, mi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This was our stop after driving 14 hours on the road. Arrived tired, hungry, and ready to relax! We had a very nice welcome by the staff and enjoyed a clean and pleasant room. Our bed gave a good night's rest. The owner is very nice and I complemented him on the updating they have done to the hotel. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walland, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Our room was clean and the bed was exceptionally comfy. White House is a nice area with several good restaurants and a Walmart across the road. We plan to stay here again when we are in this area. white

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louisville
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The hotel is older and not the cleanest we have ever been to. But it was quiet easy to get to. Plenty of places to eat and close to Nashville. The room was not dirty but had the old feel making you feel it was not clean. The most aggravating thing for us was the fan in the bathroom it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Stayed at Quality inn for one night while heading back north after visiting family in Tennessee. Nice staff, good room, good bed and good nights sleep. Room was clean. Breakfast decent. Price good. Will definitely stay here again when heading south.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

Sheets on my daughters bed we're not clean had stains We had to ask to move rooms neighbors were very loud located right off the interstate you can hear all the traffic desk worker wanted to talk to the people in the room next to us instead of giving another room after giving me the card to another room he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Booked through Hotels.com and was nicely surprised room was clean and smelled good. Bed very comfortable. The rate was good as well. There was a Nice breakfast in the morning. Internet was slow and sporadic. Easy on and off from the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This hotel was about 20 minutes out of Nashville and was far enough out that the room wasn't as expensive as staying in town. Check-in was a little slow, but everything was ok. We stayed in an upper floor room and we liked the ability to just head down the stairs to our car instead of walking all down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This hotel is where we stayed for our vacation. The hotel was clean and well kept. The personal was very good and seem to enjoy there job. They always were willing to help in any way they could. I would stay here again. It was well priced, The only thing I did not like where the eggs they severed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fortville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our room was clean and we had no complaints or problems.The room was quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the typical "hot breakfast". This was a one night stay on our way home and was a convenient place to stop for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

BUGS !!!!!!!!!! Bugs, and more BUGS! ! Bedbugs, roaches and larvae in the bathroom! !! Brought up with management, said they don't have a problem. Stay there if you'd like. Woke up itchy. Got home left suitcase outside washed all clothes. Disgusting!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qualityinnwh, Manager at Quality Inn White House, responded to this review

First, i would like to say sorry, because you felt that our hotel has bugs or roaches. But, i would like to let everyone know that we do not have bugs or roaches and to prove that you can read all of our previous reviews and you will see that not a single review says we have bugs. Also you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question