We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 White House hotels

Quality Inn White House

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   354 Hester Lane, White House, TN 37188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express White House)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn White House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn White House to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in White House
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Teresa B Walland, Tennessee
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
19
17
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Walland, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean and the bed was exceptionally comfy. White House is a nice area with several good restaurants and a Walmart across the road. We plan to stay here again when we are in this area. white

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is older and not the cleanest we have ever been to. But it was quiet easy to get to. Plenty of places to eat and close to Nashville. The room was not dirty but had the old feel making you feel it was not clean. The most aggravating thing for us was the fan in the bathroom it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Quality inn for one night while heading back north after visiting family in Tennessee. Nice staff, good room, good bed and good nights sleep. Room was clean. Breakfast decent. Price good. Will definitely stay here again when heading south.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sheets on my daughters bed we're not clean had stains We had to ask to move rooms neighbors were very loud located right off the interstate you can hear all the traffic desk worker wanted to talk to the people in the room next to us instead of giving another room after giving me the card to another room he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked through Hotels.com and was nicely surprised room was clean and smelled good. Bed very comfortable. The rate was good as well. There was a Nice breakfast in the morning. Internet was slow and sporadic. Easy on and off from the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This hotel was about 20 minutes out of Nashville and was far enough out that the room wasn't as expensive as staying in town. Check-in was a little slow, but everything was ok. We stayed in an upper floor room and we liked the ability to just head down the stairs to our car instead of walking all down the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This hotel is where we stayed for our vacation. The hotel was clean and well kept. The personal was very good and seem to enjoy there job. They always were willing to help in any way they could. I would stay here again. It was well priced, The only thing I did not like where the eggs they severed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fortville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our room was clean and we had no complaints or problems.The room was quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the typical "hot breakfast". This was a one night stay on our way home and was a convenient place to stop for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

BUGS !!!!!!!!!! Bugs, and more BUGS! ! Bedbugs, roaches and larvae in the bathroom! !! Brought up with management, said they don't have a problem. Stay there if you'd like. Woke up itchy. Got home left suitcase outside washed all clothes. Disgusting!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qualityinnwh, Manager at Quality Inn White House, responded to this review

First, i would like to say sorry, because you felt that our hotel has bugs or roaches. But, i would like to let everyone know that we do not have bugs or roaches and to prove that you can read all of our previous reviews and you will see that not a single review says we have bugs. Also you... More

Sparta, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Bed sheets are thin and thread bare, the hotel has outdoor entrances, there was no bedspread - just a thin cheap blanket. Why pay for this hotel when you can go to Comfort Inn for just a little more and have a great stay? Hotel is run by cheap-o's. Limited breakfast. "Quality Inn"??? not hardly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn White House

Address: 354 Hester Lane, White House, TN 37188 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express White House)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > White House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn White House 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White House Quality Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay