We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Vonore hotels

Grand Vista Hotel & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Grand Vis, Vonore, TN 37885
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grand Vista Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Grand Vista Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
31%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Vonore
  • Reviews (19)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    8
    2
See reviews for
6
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our second floor room was clean and comfortable. We checked in just after midnight and waited only momentarily after ringing the bell for the attendant. There were not many guests in the hotel (it's off season) so noise wasn't an issue but we did use the "fan only" setting on the heating/AC unit to create white noise just in case.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Hotel feels old, beds are old, walls are thin I could hear the people next door, the place needs updating too. The lady at the front desk was not very friendly as well. Breakfast is not worth the price of free, ice machine and waffle maker broken. I won't go back I would rather drive 40 from Knoxville. Safe your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay at this hotel with our two small children when we went to see my mother-in-law for thanksgiving. When we got there they didn't want to give us a room saying we would get better rates in sweetwater. When we finally got a room it was very dirty. There were cob webs hanging from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manali P, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Good to know that our hotel is close to your family in Vonore. In speaking with our front desk team regarding their suggestions of other hotels...I was told that you had a budget much lower than our lowest corporate lodging rate and that they were just trying to help you find a hotel that would offer the rate you needed.... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed for business during the week of October 14th 2013. After reading some of the other reviews, I was a bit nervous. However, I had a very pleasant experience and would recommend this hotel. My room was clean and comfortable, wifi worked well; desk was plenty spacious to get work done; lighting was good; and the front desk staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manali P, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your pleasant stay. Our goal at Grand Vista is to make sure that all of our guests have a great experience. Please come see us again first opportunity. We are adding screen televisions to our guests since your last visit too! More

Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stay at the Grand Vista when visiting family in Loudon, Tennessee. We have been there numerous times over the last 5 years. The hotel has undergone some changes in management. The new management is trying very hard to correct some of the hotel's deficiencies, but the rooms are cleaner than in the past. Carpets have been cleaned, the bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manali P, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank your for your comments and for noticing the improvements and the cleanness of the Grand Vista Hotel & Suites. Glad you enjoyed a waffle in the new waffle maker too! Please come back and see us again real soon! We appreciate your feedback. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed overnight to tour the Mastercraft factory the next day and it was great. We got in late at night and it wasn't a problem at all. Amenities are simple but it is clean. Breakfast is simple as well but free. We were worried after reading reviews but would recommend it for a short stay somewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manali P, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent lodging experience at the Grand Vista. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. Please come see us again! More

Cameron Park, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Family of 3 booked 3 nights; stayed one. Hot tub has been filled in with rocks, pool was green, ice machine on second floor still out of order ( as mentioned in review last Sept). It was raining and it sounded like a waterfall in the elevator shaft. Breakfast was rice krispies and fruit loops and very little else. Only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manali P, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing what you experienced at Grand Vista. Yes, it was late May before we opened the outdoor pool for the season; and the hot tub has been filled in. Like many hotels we made a decision to remove the hot tub for sanitary reasons. Many top brand hotels have also removed their hot tubs for the same... More

VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wife and I are building a home near by and thought that staying at Grand Vista would be far easier than traveling the length of Rt. 411 from the air port. Well, I don't know who submitted the pictures of the breakfast area but I can tell you that they are not quite honest. On my first morning, the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manali P, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your lodging experience at the Grand Vista. We have made great strides to use your feedback to improve our breakfast. Please come stay with us again and would you please ask for me when you call so I can personally take care of you. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

With a title like Grand Vista Hotel & Suites, and a location in the Smokey Mountains, you would think this would be a "grand" place, but not so. The hotel is located in a commercial park and is dated. The view of the Smokey Mountains is ok, if you get a room with that view (not all have them). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manali P, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your visit in our area and about our hotel. The Smoky Mountains are beautiful and our view is minimal in comparison to the Great Smoky Mountains . Our hotel location is perfect for the corporate traveler too. Next time you have the opportunity to come our way please allow me to... More

Kinsale, Co. Cork
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We arrived at this hotel late afternoon,after a long car journey. In other hotels our spirits had been lifted by the warm and welcoming greeting by reception staff, but not here! The receptionist appeared to have a very indifferent attitude to us (four) on our arrival. She clearly had not been on a 'Meet and greet' course. The hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manali P, General Manager at Grand Vista Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. So glad you enjoyed your visit to the area and especially the nearby Sequoyah Museum. Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review. Please call me personally the next time you travel to our area so I can make sure your lodging... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Vista Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Vista Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Vista Hotel & Suites

Address: 117 Grand Vis, Vonore, TN 37885
Location: United States > Tennessee > Vonore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Vista Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Grand Vista Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Vista Hotel And Suites
Grand Vista Hotel Vonore

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Vista Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer