We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hospitality House

Certificate of Excellence
1221 West Reelfoot Avenue, Union City, TN 38261
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Union City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hospitality House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

I stay a few nights here every winter, during duck hunting season. It's a "dated", older hotel, but, it is very clean. Like any other family run business, like I believe this hotel is, you can't update everything all at once. That make the best with what they have and do the best with what they can immediately control, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScottNBrentwood
Jackson, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

I stayed on a Saturday night. I was in the area for an event. I arrived late that night after informing them I would be a late check in. I checked in with no problem and went straight to my room. I found the room clean and comfortable. It's wasn't the Ritz but I wasn't paying the Ritz price either.... More 

Helpful?
Thank woodwerkman
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Only stay here if it's you last option. The beds and pillows are hard as a rock and the entire hotel is like it's stuck in the 80's. The recliners just about fall apart you and the TVs are old tube style. Needs a serious updating. Only plus is that there's plenty of places to eat close by.

Helpful?
Thank Lsutgrs
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. Yes, we are just a locally-owned property, but we try hard to give our guests a very clean and comfortable room, while trying to keep our costs reasonable. Sorry, we do not have flat-screen TV's yet, and we are updating our recliners (which most motels do... More 

Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

The ONLY reason I booked this hotel was becasue the website said the checkout time was 12 noon (we were in town for a 3 pm funeral and I thought this would keep us from having to kill an extra hour)......for starters, my girlfriend arrived earlier than I, they would only let her check into one of two rooms. When... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JimMc83
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, and sorry for the death in your family. Yes, I checked the website, and it does mistakenly say check out is 12:00. Thank you for bringing this to our attention: I will get that changed soon. We do offer later checkouts, often without any penalty, if we are able. All you have to do is... More 

Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel many times. I have never been disappointed until our most recent stay. The room was clean and comfortable. A very good selection at breakfast. It is in a great location. My disappointment came while my family was at the pool. A huge group of teenage boys and girls were at the pool and around... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank KLE80_13
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, and the nice review of your previous stays. I'm glad that you had previous stays to reference and rate our motel on, and not just this one. We were told about the issues you mentioned by more than one guest, but every one of them was when they were leaving after their stay, and after... More 

linden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

HERE IS A TIP IF Y OU STAY HERE: DO NOT STAY ON THE BACK SIDE OF THE 2ND BUILDING THE ONE ACROSS FROM THE POOL THAT IS NOT CONNECTED TO THE MAIN BUILDING!!!! Oh WOW where to start with the good or bad??? Good news is always better: Hotel was VERY clean. It is really dated but who cares... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank outandaboutTN
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the horrific experience this guest had while on our property. I do appreciate the good words he had about our facilities and service in regards to his stay. I do apologize that I was not able to make direct contact to the guest during his ordeal. We were inundated the night before with 3-4" of... More 

Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

When planning a trip to Union City Tennessee I was happy to find some great reviews for this hotel. I booked a room for us with absolutely no hesitation. I spoke to them on the phone 2 times before finalizing the booking. Both times I was treated with absolute respect and it was so pleasant to speak to someone who... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RBennett617
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you! Our staff and housekeepers do work hard, and occasionally may fail, and sometimes we have guests which are just hard to please, so it is so good to receive compliments such as your's. These will be shared with our employees so they know their efforts are both worthwhile and appreciated. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

This hotel met all expectations. Our room was in building 2 & nice & quiet. Rooms were clean, beds comfy. We had connecting rooms. Rooms had coffee maker, microwave & fridge. Very short drive to Dixie Gun works & Discovery Park of America. Breakfast in their breakfast room was good. Make your own waffles, cereals, muffins, bananas biscuits & gravy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank hhunter1974
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments. I'm sorry if the wifi didn't work as it should. As more and more people and devices are using it, it make for greater demands. We are looking and hope in a few months to have a system in that will be faster for our guests. More 

Port Byron, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Very nice, clean and quiet place to stay at a good price. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was nice, nothing special but filling. (would like to see more fruit and yogurt offered) And the coffee/cookies, raisins and popcorn in the afternoon was a nice treat. The breakfast room was a good size and also very clean. Internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank loralee58
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Good place to stay if you're going to Discovery Park of America. It's not more than a couple of miles away. The room was clean, but it could stand an upgrade (get rid of the bedspread and update the TV). But I'd definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Glen H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Union City
Quality Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#3 of 4 in Union City
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Martin
Hampton Inn Martin
#1 of 3 in Martin
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Martin
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
12.0 mi away
Days Inn Martin
Days Inn Martin
#2 of 3 in Martin
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities