We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hospitality House

Certificate of Excellence
1221 West Reelfoot Avenue, Union City, TN 38261
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Union City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hospitality House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    23
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
7
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stay here if it's you last option. The beds and pillows are hard as a rock and the entire hotel is like it's stuck in the 80's. The recliners just about fall apart you and the TVs are old tube style. Needs a serious updating. Only plus is that there's plenty of places to eat close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. Yes, we are just a locally-owned property, but we try hard to give our guests a very clean and comfortable room, while trying to keep our costs reasonable. Sorry, we do not have flat-screen TV's yet, and we are updating our recliners (which most motels do... More 

Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ONLY reason I booked this hotel was becasue the website said the checkout time was 12 noon (we were in town for a 3 pm funeral and I thought this would keep us from having to kill an extra hour)......for starters, my girlfriend arrived earlier than I, they would only let her check into one of two rooms. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, and sorry for the death in your family. Yes, I checked the website, and it does mistakenly say check out is 12:00. Thank you for bringing this to our attention: I will get that changed soon. We do offer later checkouts, often without any penalty, if we are able. All you have to do is... More 

Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel many times. I have never been disappointed until our most recent stay. The room was clean and comfortable. A very good selection at breakfast. It is in a great location. My disappointment came while my family was at the pool. A huge group of teenage boys and girls were at the pool and around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, and the nice review of your previous stays. I'm glad that you had previous stays to reference and rate our motel on, and not just this one. We were told about the issues you mentioned by more than one guest, but every one of them was when they were leaving after their stay, and after... More 

linden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

HERE IS A TIP IF Y OU STAY HERE: DO NOT STAY ON THE BACK SIDE OF THE 2ND BUILDING THE ONE ACROSS FROM THE POOL THAT IS NOT CONNECTED TO THE MAIN BUILDING!!!! Oh WOW where to start with the good or bad??? Good news is always better: Hotel was VERY clean. It is really dated but who cares... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the horrific experience this guest had while on our property. I do appreciate the good words he had about our facilities and service in regards to his stay. I do apologize that I was not able to make direct contact to the guest during his ordeal. We were inundated the night before with 3-4" of... More 

Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

When planning a trip to Union City Tennessee I was happy to find some great reviews for this hotel. I booked a room for us with absolutely no hesitation. I spoke to them on the phone 2 times before finalizing the booking. Both times I was treated with absolute respect and it was so pleasant to speak to someone who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you! Our staff and housekeepers do work hard, and occasionally may fail, and sometimes we have guests which are just hard to please, so it is so good to receive compliments such as your's. These will be shared with our employees so they know their efforts are both worthwhile and appreciated. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This hotel met all expectations. Our room was in building 2 & nice & quiet. Rooms were clean, beds comfy. We had connecting rooms. Rooms had coffee maker, microwave & fridge. Very short drive to Dixie Gun works & Discovery Park of America. Breakfast in their breakfast room was good. Make your own waffles, cereals, muffins, bananas biscuits & gravy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments. I'm sorry if the wifi didn't work as it should. As more and more people and devices are using it, it make for greater demands. We are looking and hope in a few months to have a system in that will be faster for our guests. More 

Port Byron, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Very nice, clean and quiet place to stay at a good price. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was nice, nothing special but filling. (would like to see more fruit and yogurt offered) And the coffee/cookies, raisins and popcorn in the afternoon was a nice treat. The breakfast room was a good size and also very clean. Internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Good place to stay if you're going to Discovery Park of America. It's not more than a couple of miles away. The room was clean, but it could stand an upgrade (get rid of the bedspread and update the TV). But I'd definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

My sister and I drove from Williamsburg, VA to Union City arriving very tired. Check in was fast and easy. The room was very clean and comfortable. So glad it had a fridge and a good coffee maker. The breakfast was great and must say I have not had better gravy at any other motel. It was a nice dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We try very hard, and it rewards our employees to know they are doing well! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I sometimes wonder where other reviewers come from. It is like they stayed at a different place. We had a very clean room - up to date. It is a great location. Overall it was a great value. Michael on the desk was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We try hard to provide a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay. But we sometimes mess up, and if someone lets us know, we will try to make it right. (But as you probably know, some people you can never make happy.) I'm glad we were able to make you happy with your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Union City
Quality Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#2 of 4 in Union City
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Martin
Hampton Inn Martin
#1 of 3 in Martin
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Martin
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
12.0 mi away
Days Inn Martin
Days Inn Martin
#2 of 3 in Martin
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities